Disclosure of Travel and Hospitality Expenses

Disclosure Reports


Overview

On , the Prime Minister announced a new policy on the mandatory publication of travel and hospitality expenses for selected government officials.

These reports provide information on the travel and hospitality expenses incurred within FedDev Ontario by the Minister of State for the Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario and his exempt staff, and by senior-level employees at the Deputy Minister, Senior Associate Deputy Minister, Assistant Deputy Minister and equivalent levels.

The rules and principles governing travel and hospitality are outlined in the Policies for Ministers' Offices, the National Joint Council Travel Directive, the Directive on Travel, Hospitality, Conference and Event Expenditures and the Guideline on Travel, Hospitality, Conference and Event Expenditures.The purpose of these directives is to provide for the reimbursement of reasonable expenses necessarily incurred during travel on government business and to ensure that hospitality is extended in an economical and affordable way when facilitating government business or considered desirable as a matter of courtesy and protocol.

The information on this website will be updated every three months and includes travel that has been claimed and approved prior to the date of the report. Additional travel taking place during the reporting period will be published in subsequent reports upon approval of applicable travel claims.

Please note that information that would normally be withheld under the Access to Information Act or the Privacy Act does not appear on this website.

  • Share
Date modified:

Divulgation des frais de voyage et d'accueil

Rapports de divulgation


Le , le premier ministre a annoncé une nouvelle politique sur la divulgation obligatoire des frais de voyage et d'accueil engagés par les représentants du gouvernement désignés.

Ces rapports fournissent des renseignements sur les frais de voyage et d'accueil engagés à FedDev Ontario par le Ministre d'État pour l'Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l'Ontario et son personnel exonéré ainsi que par des cadres supérieurs des niveaux sous ministre, sous ministre délégué principal, sous-ministre adjoint ou des niveaux équivalents.

Les règles et principes régissant les déplacements et l’accueil sont décrits dans la Politique à l’intention des cabinets des ministres, dans la Directive sur les voyages du Conseil national mixte, dans la Directive sur les dépenses de voyages, d’accueil, de conférences et d’événements, et dans la Ligne directrice sur les dépenses de voyages, d’accueil, de conférences et d’événements. Ces directives prévoient le remboursement des frais raisonnables qui ont dû être engagés lors des voyages d'affaires du gouvernement et la tenue d'activités d'accueil économiques et abordables lorsqu'elles facilitent les affaires du gouvernement et sont considérées comme souhaitables sur les plans de la courtoisie et du protocole.

Les informations de ce site Web sera mis à jour tous les trois mois et comprend Voyage qui a été réclamé et approuvé avant la date du rapport. Voyage supplémentaires auront lieu pendant la période de déclaration sera publiée dans les rapports ultérieurs sur l'approbation des demandes Voyage applicable.

Veuillez prendre note que ce site Web ne contient pas de renseignements qui seraient habituellement protégés en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information ou de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

  • Partager
Date de modification :