Archived — Canada's Economic Action Plan Invests in Businesses and Creates Jobs in Guelph

Archived information

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.

Minister Goodyear and others at a Community Adjustment Fund announcement in Guelph.

L-R: Phil McColeman, Member of Parliament for Brant; Tony Steer, President of Teutech Industries Inc.; and The Honourable Gary Goodyear, Minister of State for the Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario (FedDev Ontario), at a Community Adjustment Fund announcement in Guelph, Ontario. Source: FedDev Ontario

For immediate release
April 23, 2010

Guelph, Ontario — Guelph area residents will benefit from an investment of $5 million in Teutech Industries Inc. to expand its manufacturing capacity, announced today by the Honourable Gary Goodyear, Minister of State responsible for the Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario (FedDev Ontario).

"This investment will create jobs in Guelph and help stimulate the local economy," said Minister Goodyear. "We are investing in southern Ontario businesses and communities to help this region recover from the economic recession."

With this contribution, Teutech Industries Inc., a supplier to the automotive and commercial industries, will acquire production equipment and install a new production line. This project is expected to result in 60 new full-time positions.

"Teutech greatly appreciates the contribution from FedDev Ontario, which will allow us to better meet our customers' needs," said Tony Steer, President of Teutech Industries Inc. "Without their assistance, we would not be able to take advantage of expansion opportunities in the rapidly changing manufacturing sector."

This project will be funded under the Community Adjustment Fund in southern Ontario, which will create immediate employment opportunities and support the local economies that have been struggling with the effects of the global economic downturn. Other projects approved under the Community Adjustment Fund will be announced over the coming weeks. Approved projects must meet the terms and conditions set out in their contribution agreements.

FedDev Ontario was created as part of Canada's Economic Action Plan to support economic and community development, innovation, and economic diversification with contributions to communities, businesses and non-profit organizations in southern Ontario. To learn more about FedDev Ontario and the Community Adjustment Fund in southern Ontario, please visit the website at www.feddevontario.gc.ca, or call 1-866-593-5505. For additional information on Canada's Economic Action Plan, visit www.actionplan.gc.ca.

– 30 –

For more information, contact:

Gary Toft
Director of Communications
Office of the Honourable Gary Goodyear
613-943-7599

Media Relations
FedDev Ontario
416-973-5945

This news release is available online at www.feddevontario.gc.ca and www.actionplan.gc.ca.

  • Share
Date modified:

Archivé — Le Plan d'action économique du Canada investit dans les entreprises et crée des emplois à Guelph

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquez avec nous.

Le ministre Goodyear et d'autres personnes lors d'une annonce du Fonds d'adaptation des collectivités à Guelph.

G-D : Phil McColeman, député de Brant, Tony Steer, président de Teutech Industries Inc. et l'honorable Gary Goodyear, ministre d'État responsable de l'Agence fédérale de développement économique du Sud de l'Ontario (FedDev Ontario) participent à une annonce de financement dans la cadre du Fonds d'adaptation des collectivités à Guelph, Ontario. Source: FedDev Ontario

Pour diffusion immédiate
Le 23 avril 2010

Guelph (Ontario) — Les résidents de la région de Guelph profiteront d'un investissement de 5 millions de dollars, consenti à Teutech Industries Inc. pour lui permettre d'accroître sa capacité de fabrication. Cet investissement a été annoncé aujourd'hui par l'honorable Gary Goodyear, ministre d'État responsable de l'Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l'Ontario (FedDev Ontario).

« Cet investissement créera des emplois à Guelph et contribuera à stimuler l'économie locale, a déclaré le ministre Goodyear. Nous investissons dans les entreprises et les collectivités du Sud de l'Ontario pour aider la région à se remettre de la récession économique. »

Grâce à cette contribution, Teutech Industries Inc., un fournisseur de l'industrie automobile et du secteur commercial, fera l'achat de matériel de production et installera une nouvelle chaîne de production. L'on prévoit que 60 nouveaux postes à plein temps découleront de ce projet.

« Teutech apprécie grandement la contribution de FedDev Ontario, qui lui permettra de mieux combler les besoins de ses clients, a fait savoir Tony Steer, président de Teutech Industries. Sans son aide, nous ne pourrions pas profiter des possibilités d'expansion nécessaires pour suivre le rythme rapide de l'évolution du secteur manufacturier. »

Ce projet sera financé dans le cadre du Fonds d'adaptation des collectivités du Sud de l'Ontario, qui créera des possibilités d'emplois immédiates et viendra en aide aux économies locales aux prises avec les répercussions du ralentissement économique dans le monde. D'autres projets approuvés dans le cadre du Fonds d'adaptation des collectivités seront annoncés au cours des prochaines semaines. Les projets approuvés doivent satisfaire aux conditions générales énoncées dans les accords de contribution.

S'inscrivant dans le Plan d'action économique du Canada, FedDev Ontario a été créée pour appuyer le développement économique et communautaire, l'innovation et la diversification économique, par le versement de contributions aux collectivités, aux entreprises et aux organismes à but non lucratif du Sud de l'Ontario. Pour en apprendre davantage au sujet de FedDev Ontario et du Fonds d'adaptation des collectivités du Sud de l'Ontario, veuillez visiter le site Web www.feddevontario.gc.ca ou composer le numéro 1-866-593-5505. Pour obtenir de plus amples informations sur le Plan d'action économique du Canada, visitez le site www.plandaction.gc.ca.

– 30 –

Renseignements :

Gary Toft
Directeur des communications
Cabinet de l'honorable Gary Goodyear
613-943-7599

Relations avec les médias
FedDev Ontario
416-973-5945

Ce communiqué est diffusé en ligne aux adresses www.feddevontario.gc.ca et www.plandaction.gc.ca.

  • Partager
Date de modification :