Economic Development Initiative (EDI)

PDF Version
Pamphlet

PDF Version
One-pager

What is the Economic Development Initiative (EDI)?

The Economic Development Initiative (EDI) is a Government of Canada initiative that contributes to the Government's priority of creating jobs, promoting economic growth through investment and supporting the economic development of official language minority communities (OLMCs). EDI will continue to strengthen innovation, entrepreneurship, partnerships, and diversification of economic activities in OLMCs.

Who can apply?

Recognizing that EDI is designed to meet the needs of Ontario's Francophone communities, eligible recipients include Francophone or bilingual organizations located in southern Ontario that provide programs or services in French to the Francophone community. This includes:

  • Community economic development corporations;
  • Not-for-profit organizations and sector associations;
  • Private sector organizations; and
  • Post-secondary institutions that offer full-time programs of study in French.

How is EDI funded?

The Economic Development Initiative is the key economic development initiative under the Roadmap for Canada's Official Languages 2013-2018: Education, Immigration, Communities, the Government of Canada's strategy for official languages. Through the Roadmap, the Government of Canada is investing $1.1 billion across 15 federal departments and agencies with a focus on three pillars that will ensure the vitality of English and French in Canada through education, immigration, and communities.

The Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario (FedDev Ontario) is responsible for delivering EDI in southern Ontario.

Questions?

Contact FedDev Ontario for more information.

Call: 1-866-593-5505
TTY: 1-800-457-8466 (hearing impaired)
Visit: FedDevOntario.gc.ca
Follow us on Twitter: @FedDevOntario

  • Share
Date modified:

Initiative de développement économique (IDE)

Version PDF
Dépliant

Version PDF
Document d'une page

Qu'est-ce que l'Initiative de développement économique (IDE)?

L'Initiative de développement économique (IDE) est un programme du gouvernement du Canada qui contribue à la réalisation des priorités du gouvernement que sont la création d'emplois, la promotion de la croissance économique à l'aide d'investissements et l'aide au développement économique des communautés de langue officielle en situation minoritaire (CLOSM). L'IDE permettra de continuer à renforcer l'innovation, l'entrepreneuriat, les partenariats et la diversification des activités économiques au sein des CLOSM.

Qui est admissible?

Reconnaissant que l'IDE vise à répondre aux besoins des communautés francophones de l'Ontario, les bénéficiaires admissibles comprennent des organismes francophones ou bilingues qui offrent des programmes ou des services en français à la communauté francophone du Sud de l'Ontario. Sont compris dans cette catégorie :

  • les sociétés de développement économique communautaire;
  • les organismes à but non lucratif et les associations sectorielles;
  • les organismes du secteur privé;
  • les établissements d'enseignement postsecondaire qui offrent des programmes d'études à temps plein en français.

Comment l'IDE est-elle financée?

L'Initiative de développement économique est l'initiative de développement économique clé dans le cadre de la Feuille de route pour les langues officielles 2013-2018 : éducation, immigration, communautés, la stratégie du gouvernement du Canada en matière de langues officielles. Avec la Feuille de route, le gouvernement du Canada investit 1,1 milliard de dollars répartis entre 15 ministères et organismes fédéraux et mettant l'accent sur trois piliers qui garantiront la vitalité de l'anglais et du français au Canada dans l'éducation, l'immigration et les communautés.

L'Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l'Ontario (FedDev Ontario) est responsable de la mise en œuvre de l'IDE dans le Sud de l'Ontario.

Des questions?

Communiquez avec FedDev Ontario pour de plus amples renseignements.

Composez le 1-866-593-5505
Par ATS au 1-800-457-8466 (personne malentendante)
Visitez FedDevOntario.gc.ca
Suivez-nous sur Twitter @FedDev_Ontario

  • Partager
Date de modification :