Archived — Government of Canada Supports Software Innovation in Brantford

Archived information

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.

For immediate release
September 21, 2012

Brantford, Ontario — Local software company Systems Logic will be able to attract more North American clients by enhancing its warehouse management software, thanks to a Government of Canada investment announced today by Phil McColeman, Member of Parliament for Brant, on behalf of the Honourable Gary Goodyear, Minister of State for the Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario (FedDev Ontario).

"Our Government is committed to creating jobs, growth and long-term prosperity for southern Ontario," said MP McColeman. "This investment through the Investing in Business Innovation Initiative will position Systems Logic to best serve the growing and highly profitable pharmaceutical industry. The growth of this company is another wonderful example of how Brant businesses continue to implement innovative strategies for expansion and growth in our community and how our Government is supporting them."

Systems Logic provides warehouse management software and business technology consulting services to distribution-based companies throughout North America, helping clients better manage their inventories and meet growing customer requirements. The company's flagship product is "Wireless Warehouse in a Box," which provides users with real-time mobile warehouse management capability.

Under FedDev Ontario's Investing in Business Innovation initiative, Systems Logic will receive up to $366,667 to enhance its software and offer new services, including online websites for client companies to manage their own logistics, as well as marketing services and software needed for their clients to sell their products online. In addition to leveraging private investments of up to $1 million from investors in the Golden Triangle Angelnet, this is expected to increase sales for the company and create up to seven new jobs in the Brantford area.

"We are excited with the opportunities that this investment provides for our organization going forward," said Anthony Allwood, president and CEO of Systems Logic. "With our customer base expanding across North America and approximately 80 per cent of our new customers coming from the United States, it is great to be part of a Canadian solution, creating Canadian technology jobs, and bringing new dollars into our country."

Investing in Business Innovation is designed to boost private sector investment in start-up businesses to accelerate the development of new products, processes and practices and help bring them to market. Funding under the initiative is also available for angel investor networks and their associations to attract new investment and support the growth of angel investment funds. Applications for funding are being accepted and assessed on an ongoing basis. For more information, please refer to the program guidelines available on the FedDev Ontario website.

Created in 2009, FedDev Ontario supports the southern Ontario economy by building on the region's strengths and creating opportunities for jobs and economic growth. The Agency has launched a number of initiatives to create a Southern Ontario Advantage and place the region in a strong position to compete in the global economy. These initiatives are designed to encourage partnerships and support projects that help the region's businesses and communities become more competitive, innovative and diversified. To learn more, please visit www.FedDevOntario.gc.ca or call 1-866-593-5505.

Follow us on Twitter @FedDevOntario

– 30 –

For more information, contact:

Dennis Burnside
Office of MP Phil McColeman
613-992-3118

Media Relations
FedDev Ontario
416-954-6652

Date modified:

Archivé — Le gouvernement du Canada soutient l'innovation dans le secteur des logiciels à Brantford

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquez avec nous.

Pour diffusion immédiate
Le 21 septembre 2012

Brantford (Ontario) – L'entreprise locale de logiciels, Systems Logic, sera en mesure d'attirer plus de clients nord-américains en améliorant son logiciel de gestion d'entrepôt grâce à un investissement du gouvernement du Canada annoncé aujourd'hui par Phil McColeman, député fédéral de Brant, au nom de l'honorable Gary Goodyear, ministre d'État responsable de l'Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l'Ontario (FedDev Ontario).

« Notre gouvernement est déterminé à créer des emplois, de la croissance et de la prospérité à long terme pour le Sud de l'Ontario, a déclaré le député McColeman. Cet investissement réalisé dans le cadre de l'initiative Investir dans l'innovation des entreprises placera Systems Logic en position de mieux servir l'industrie pharmaceutique très profitable et en pleine expansion. La croissance de cette compagnie exemplifie merveilleusement la façon avec laquelle les entreprises de Brant continuent de mettre en place des stratégies innovatrices pour assurer l'expansion et la croissance dans notre collectivité, et ce que notre gouvernement fait pour les appuyer. »

Systems Logic propose un logiciel de gestion d'entrepôt et des services de conseils en technologie opérationnelle à des entreprises de distribution dans l'ensemble de l'Amérique du Nord, aidant ses clients à mieux gérer leurs stocks et à répondre aux besoins grandissants de leurs clients. Le produit phare de l'entreprise est « Wireless Warehouse in a Box », qui offre aux utilisateurs une capacité mobile de gestion d'entrepôt en temps réel.

Aux termes de l'initiative Investir dans l'innovation des entreprises de FedDev Ontario, Systems Logic recevra jusqu'à 366 667 dollars afin d'améliorer son logiciel et d'offrir de nouveaux services, y compris des sites Web en ligne pour permettre aux entreprises clientes de gérer leur propre logistique ainsi que des services de marketing et un logiciel dont ont besoin ses clients pour vendre leurs produits en ligne. En plus d'obtenir par effet de levier des investissements privés totalisant jusqu'à 1 million de dollars auprès d'investisseurs dans le Golden Triangle Angelnet, l'entreprise s'attend à augmenter ses ventes et à créer un maximum de sept emplois dans la région de Brantford.

« Nous sommes ravis des débouchés que cet investissement offre à notre organisation dans l'avenir, a déclaré Anthony Allwood, président-directeur général de Systems Logic. Compte tenu de l'augmentation de notre clientèle dans toute l'Amérique du Nord et du fait que près de 80 pour cent de nos nouveaux clients viennent des États-Unis, nous sommes enchantés de faire partie d'une solution canadienne, créant ainsi des emplois dans le secteur canadien de la technologie et apportant de l'argent frais dans notre pays. »

L'initiative Investir dans l'innovation des entreprises a pour objet d'accroître les investissements du secteur privé dans les entreprises en démarrage afin d'accélérer le développement de nouveaux produits, procédés et pratiques et de les mettre sur le marché. L'initiative vise aussi à aider les réseaux d'investisseurs providentiels et leurs associations à attirer de nouveaux investissements et à soutenir la croissance des fonds d'investissement providentiels. Les demandes de financement sont acceptées et évaluées en tout temps. Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez consulter les lignes directrices du programme sur le site Web de FedDev Ontario.

Créée en 2009, FedDev Ontario soutient l'économie du Sud de l'Ontario en misant sur les forces de la région et en créant des possibilités d'emplois et de croissance économique. L'Agence a lancé une série d'initiatives pour créer un Avantage du Sud de l'Ontario et pour que la région puisse soutenir la vive concurrence sur le marché mondial. Ces initiatives visent à favoriser l'établissement de partenariats et soutiennent des projets qui aident les entreprises et les collectivités de la région à devenir plus concurrentielles, plus novatrices et plus diversifiées. Pour en apprendre davantage, veuillez consulter www.FedDevOntario.gc.ca ou composer le 1-866-593-5505.

Suivez-nous sur Twitter @FedDev_Ontario.

– 30 –

Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec :

Dennis Burnside
Bureau du député fédéral Phil McColeman
613-992-3118

Relations avec les médias
FedDev Ontario
416-954-6652

Date de modification :