Leveraging Resources to Support Emerging Innovation

Program: Investing in Business Innovation
Funding recipients: Capital Angel Network and eSight
Region: Ottawa
Video length: 2 minutes 38 seconds

Transcript—Leveraging Resources to Support Emerging Innovation


Company update: March 2017

The future looks bright for eSight

Since FedDev Ontario last profiled eSight, this ambitious company has continued to impact lives on a growing scale. FedDev Ontario’s initial investment in eSight helped the company get its original revolutionary eyewear off the ground. Today, eSight is marketing a new generation of electronic glasses—eSight 3—that are expected to take the company to new heights. eSight’s mantra, Everyone Deserves to See, has never been more true as the company sets its sights on the European market.

“The future business opportunity is enormous,” says Brian Mech, President and CEO of eSight. “Visual impairment affects many millions throughout the world, and eSight is poised to play a significant role in changing that.”

“It’s a passion that grows each time we witness the tears of joy that eSight brings to people who are legally blind,” says Mech. “There’s really no better feeling than to run a business that has such a positive impact of people’s quality of life. In addition to building a strong, growing Ontario technology company, we have the satisfaction that we’re improving lives along the way.”

Stay Connected

Twitter Instagram YouTube Periscope Google+ LinkedIn RSS Feeds
Funding from FedDev Ontario helped us move from the lab bench to the transformative product we have today.
Brian Mech, President and CEO, eSight
FedDev Ontario's robust commitment to supporting early-stage companies was really critical to our decision to cross the border and invest in a revolutionary technology like eSight.
Bill McPhee - Boston Harbor Angels Member, Boston, MA
Date modified:

Obtenir des ressources pour soutenir l'innovation émergente

Programme : Investir dans l'innovation des entreprises
Bénéficiaires de fonds : Capital Angel Network et eSight
Région : Ottawa
Durée : 2 min 38 s

Transcription—Obtenir des ressources pour soutenir l'innovation émergente

Mise à jour sur l’entreprise : mars 2017

L’avenir s’annonce brillant pour eSight

Depuis la dernière fois que FedDev Ontario a présenté le profil d’eSight, cette entreprise ambitieuse a continué à toucher des vies à une échelle de plus en plus grande. L’investissement initial de FedDev Ontario dans eSight a permis à l’entreprise de lancer ses lunettes originales et révolutionnaires. Aujourd’hui, eSight s'affaire à la commercialisation d’une nouvelle génération de lunettes électroniques — eSight 3 — qui devraient mener l’entreprise vers de nouveaux sommets. Le mantra d’eSight, « Tout le monde mérite de voir », n’a jamais été aussi vrai alors que l’entreprise vise le marché européen.

« Les futures possibilités d’affaires sont énormes, indique Brian Mech, président et directeur général d’eSight. Plusieurs millions de personnes dans le monde sont touchées par une déficience visuelle, et eSight est prête à jouer un rôle important pour améliorer leur quotidien ».

« C’est une passion qui grandit chaque fois que nous voyons les larmes de joie que provoque eSight chez des personnes aveugles, déclare M. Mech. Il n’y a vraiment pas de meilleur sentiment que celui de diriger une entreprise qui a une incidence aussi positive sur la qualité de vie des gens. En plus de bâtir une solide entreprise de technologie en croissance en Ontario, nous avons par le fait même la satisfaction d’améliorer des vies ».

Restez branchés

Twitter Instagram YouTube Periscope LinkedIn RSS
L'engagement ferme de FedDev Ontario à soutenir les entreprises en démarrage a joué un rôle essentiel dans notre décision de traverser la frontière et d'investir dans une technologie révolutionnaire comme la technologie eSight.
Bill McPhee - membre du réseau Boston Harbor Angels, à Boston, MA
Le financement de FedDev Ontario nous a aidés à passer du banc d'essai du laboratoire au produit transformateur que nous avons aujourd’hui
Brian Mech, président et directeur général, eSight
Date de modification :