Questions and Answers

Table of Contents

  1. Who manages the Canada Business Ontario service?
  2. What are the reasons behind this transfer?
  3. When did this transfer take place?
  4. Is Canada Business Ontario still a member of the Canada Business Network?
  5. I have a business in northern Ontario, do I still contact Canada Business Ontario?
  6. How do I contact Canada Business Ontario now?
  7. How do I get more information on the Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario?
  8. I already have a relationship with FedDev Ontario. Do I just deal directly with the Agency now?

1) Who manages the Canada Business Ontario service?

Effective June 6, 2013, Canada Business Ontario was transferred from Industry Canada to the Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario (FedDev Ontario).

2) What are the reasons behind this transfer?

The transfer brings Canada Business Ontario in line with the national Canada Business Network model. Regional Development Agencies already manage all other service centres across the country. With the Canada Business Ontario transfer to FedDev Ontario, the reporting structure is now consistent with all Canada Business Network service centres.

In 2009, FedDev Ontario was established to help mitigate the economic challenges in southern Ontario. As part of its mandate, the Agency is responsible for economic and community development, economic diversification while also contributing to the success of communities, businesses, educational institutions and not-for-profit organizations. Integrating the Canada Business Ontario team into FedDev Ontario will further strengthen their activities in support of entrepreneurs as well as promote information sharing with all partners.

3) When did this transfer take place?

The transfer took effect June 6, 2013.

4) Is Canada Business Ontario still a member of the Canada Business Network?

Yes. The transfer from Industry Canada to a Regional Development Agency brings Canada Business Ontario in line with the national Canada Business Network model. All other Canada Business Network service centres across the country already report to a Regional Development Agency.

Canada Business Ontario still reports to the network, through its new Managing Partner, FedDev Ontario.

5) I have a business in northern Ontario, do I still contact Canada Business Ontario?

Yes. While the Agency’s mandate is focused on improving the lives of businesses, workers and communities in southern Ontario, it is also responsible for delivering a number of programs – including Canada Business Ontario – across the province on behalf of the Government of Canada.

6) How do I contact Canada Business Ontario now?

You can reach Canada Business Ontario through this Contact Form or by calling 1-888-576-4444 to speak with a business information officer in English or French, weekdays between 8:30 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. Our agents will connect you with the government services you need to start, run or grow your business in Ontario.

7) How do I get more information on the Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario?

You can reach FedDev Ontario by email or by phone at 1-866-593-5505.

For Community Futures Development Corporations

8) I already have a relationship with FedDev Ontario. Do I just deal directly with the Agency now?

Canada Business Ontario is a one-stop source for information on government services for business – from start-up, financing, growth to regulatory compliance. You should continue to contact Canada Business Ontario directly for information on starting a business, government financing programs, exporting, taxation or how to hire employees. Canada Business Ontario also offers customized searches for business planning and market research on topics such as: Sample Business Plans; Canadian Demographic Information; Consumer Spending Data; Contacts for suppliers, manufacturers and distributors; and even International Trade Data. Whether you’re starting a new business, growing an established company or adapting to the changing economic landscape, Canada Business Ontario is your business information connection.

You should continue to deal with FedDev Ontario on all matters directly related to the Agency.

Date modified:

Questions et réponses

Table des matières

  1. Qui gère le service Entreprises Canada Ontario?
  2. Quelles sont les raisons de ce transfert?
  3. Quand ce transfert a-t-il eu lieu?
  4. Entreprises Canada Ontario est-il toujours membre du Réseau Entreprises Canada?
  5. J'exploite une entreprise dans le Nord de l'Ontario, dois-je toujours communiquer avec Entreprises Canada Ontario?
  6. Comment peut-on communiquer désormais avec Entreprises Canada Ontario?
  7. Comment puis-je obtenir de plus amples informations sur l'Agence de développement économique pour le Sud de l'Ontario?
  8. Je suis déjà en rapport avec FedDev Ontario. Dois-je tout simplement traiter directement avec l'Agence désormais?

1) Qui gère le service Entreprises Canada Ontario?

Le 6 juin 2013 marque l'entrée en vigueur du transfert d'Entreprises Canada Ontario, d'Industrie Canada à l'Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l'Ontario (FedDev Ontario).

2) Quelles sont les raisons de ce transfert?

Le transfert assure la conformité d'Entreprises Canada Ontario au modèle national du Réseau Entreprises Canada. Les organismes de développement régional assurent déjà la gestion de tous les autres centres de services partout au pays. Par le transfert d'Entreprises Canada Ontario à FedDev Ontario, la structure hiérarchique est désormais conforme à celle de tous les centres de services du Réseau Entreprises Canada.

FedDev Ontario a été créée en 2009 pour contribuer à atténuer les défis économiques auxquels était exposé le Sud de l'Ontario. Dans le cadre de son mandat, l'Agence est également responsable du développement économique et communautaire et de la diversification économique et chargé de veiller à la réussite des collectivités, des entreprises, des établissements d'éducation et des organismes à but non lucratif. L'intégration de l'équipe d'Entreprises Canada Ontario à FedDev Ontario renforcera davantage leurs activités visant à venir en aide aux entrepreneurs et favorisera l'échange d'information entre tous les partenaires.

3) Quand ce transfert a-t-il eu lieu?

Le transfert est entré en vigueur le 6 juin 2013.

4) Entreprises Canada Ontario est-il toujours membre du Réseau Entreprises Canada?

Oui. Son transfert d'Industrie Canada à un organisme de développement régional assure la conformité d'Entreprises Canada Ontario au modèle national du Réseau Entreprises Canada. Tous les autres centres de services du Réseau Entreprises Canada du pays entier relèvent déjà d'un organisme de développement régional.

Entreprises Canada Ontario est toujours tenu de rendre des comptes au Réseau par l'intermédiaire de son nouveau partenaire de gestion, FedDev Ontario.

5) J'exploite une entreprise dans le Nord de l'Ontario, dois-je toujours communiquer avec Entreprises Canada Ontario?

Oui. FedDev Ontario a principalement pour mandat d'améliorer la situation des entreprises, des travailleurs et des collectivités du Sud de l'Ontario, mais l'Agence est également responsable d'assurer la bonne marche d'un certain nombre de programmes – dont Entreprises Canada Ontario – dans l'ensemble de la province au nom du gouvernement du Canada.

6) Comment peut-on communiquer désormais avec Entreprises Canada Ontario?

Vous pouvez communiquer avec Entreprises Canada Ontario à travers ce formulaire de communication, ou en appelant au 1-888-576-4444 pour parler à un agent de renseignements commerciaux en anglais ou en français, en semaine entre 8 h 30 et 17 h. Nos agents vous connecteront avec les services du gouvernement dont vous aurez besoin pour démarrer, faire fonctionner ou faire croître votre entreprise en Ontario.

7) Comment puis-je obtenir de plus amples informations sur l'Agence de développement économique pour le Sud de l'Ontario?

Vous pouvez communiquer avec FedDev Ontario par courriel ou par téléphone au numéro 1-866-593-5505.

Pour les Sociétés d'aide au développement des collectivités

8) Je suis déjà en rapport avec FedDev Ontario. Dois-je tout simplement traiter directement avec l'Agence désormais?

Entreprises Canada Ontario est une source d'information centralisée sur les services gouvernementaux destinés aux entreprises, portant sur le démarrage, le financement et l'expansion d'une entreprise et sa conformité à la réglementation. Veuillez continuer de communiquer directement avec Entreprises Canada Ontario pour obtenir de l'information sur le démarrage d'une entreprise, les programmes de financement du secteur public, l'exportation, les impôts et l'embauche d'employés. Entreprises Canada Ontario offre également un service de recherche spécialisée sur la planification d'entreprise et les études de marché sur divers sujets, notamment : des modèles de plans d'affaires; des données démographiques canadiennes; des données sur les dépenses à la consommation; des listes de personnes-ressources de fournisseurs, de fabricants et de distributeurs; et même des données sur le commerce international. Que vous cherchiez à démarrer une nouvelle entreprise, à assurer la croissance d'une entreprise établie ou à la restructurer en fonction de la nouvelle réalité économique, Entreprises Canada Ontario est votre source de renseignements d'affaires.

Veuillez continuer de traiter avec FedDev Ontario pour toutes les questions se rapportant directement à l'Agence.

Date de modification :