Lacasse Park Baseball Diamond – Tecumseh (2013)

Bert Lacasse Park Baseball Diamond

Baseball players and residents of Tecumseh, Ontario are enjoying improvements to the Bert Lacasse Park Baseball Diamond.

The Tecumseh Baseball Club hosted a grand opening of the Lacasse Park Baseball Diamond on June 27, 2013. The baseball diamond, which is located just east of Windsor, has stood out as a baseball landmark, playing host to a number of provincial championships. The renovation has ensured the continued use of this well-loved facility.

Federal funding of up to $166,667 was made possible through the Community Infrastructure Improvement Fund with the Town of Tecumseh contributing towards the remainder of the total eligible project costs of up to $500,000.

Upgrades to the community’s field included re-vamping the outdated lighting system and electrical controls with new, state-of-the-art equipment; relocating the outfield fencing and installing an outfield warning track; washroom upgrades; resurfacing approach areas and pathways; and installing a support system and electrical wiring for a donated scoreboard.

Stay Connected

Twitter Instagram YouTube Periscope Google+ LinkedIn RSS Feeds
In Ontario, FedDev Ontario invested in 430 infrastructure projects through the Fund.
Community Infrastructure Improvement Fund
Date modified:

Terrain de baseball du parc Lacasse – Tecumseh (2013)

Terrain de baseball du parc Bert Lacasse

Les joueurs de baseball et les résidents de Tecumseh, en Ontario, profitent des améliorations apportées au terrain de baseball du parc Bert Lacasse.

Le Tecumseh Baseball Club a organisé la grande ouverture du terrain de baseball Bert Lacasse le 27 juin 2013. Le terrain de baseball, situé juste à l'est de Windsor, s'est distingué comme lieu marquant du baseball, accueillant un bon nombre de championnats provinciaux. Les rénovations ont permis de continuer à utiliser ces installations largement appréciées.

Le Fonds d'amélioration de l'infrastructure communautaire a permis l'octroi d'une contribution du gouvernement fédéral à concurrence de 166 667 $, tandis que la Ville de Tecumseh a contribué au montant restant des coûts admissibles du projet s'élevant au total à 500 000 $.

Les améliorations au terrain communautaire comprenaient le remplacement du système d'éclairage et des contrôles électriques désuets par de l'équipement neuf d'avant-garde; la réinstallation de la clôture du grand champ et l'installation d'une piste d'avertissement au grand champ; la modernisation des toilettes; le revêtement des aires d'approche et des sentiers; l'installation d'un système de soutien et de câblage électrique pour un tableau d'affichage reçu en don.

Restez branchés

Twitter Instagram YouTube Periscope Google+ LinkedIn RSS
En Ontario, FedDev Ontario a investi dans 430 projets d'infrastructure grâce à ce fonds.
Fonds d'amélioration de l'infrastructure communautaire
Date de modification :