Archived — 2015–16 Report on Plans and Priorities

Archived information

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.

President's Message

Photo of Karen Ellis, President (Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario)

The preparation of the Report on Plans and Priorities is an important annual undertaking at the Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario (FedDev Ontario). It provides us with the opportunity to sharpen and refine our efforts to serve southern Ontario businesses, organizations and communities to help them succeed.

Having completed the first year of our second mandate, we continue to innovate and strive for excellence through prudent planning, enhancing our business practices, and strengthening our relationships with clients and partners, including our federal and provincial colleagues.

We are committed to the delivery of our programming to support businesses, organizations and communities, and will continue to act in multiple roles, as co-investor, delivery agent, convenor and champion for the region to help southern Ontario to be both globally competitive and prosperous.

Karen Ellis
President

Date modified:

Archivé — 2015-2016 Rapport sur les plans et les priorités

Informations archivées

Les informations archivées sont fournies aux fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elles ne sont pas assujetties aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et n'ont pas été modifiées ou mises à jour depuis leur archivage. Pour obtenir ces informations dans un autre format, veuillez communiquez avec nous.

Message de la présidente

Photo de Karen Ellis, Présidente (l'Agence fédérale de développement économique pour Sud de l'Ontario)

La rédaction du Rapport sur les plans et les priorités est une entreprise annuelle importante à l'Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l'Ontario (FedDev Ontario). Elle nous donne l'occasion de préciser et de perfectionner nos efforts au service des entreprises, des organisations et des collectivités du Sud de l'Ontario afin de les aider à réussir.

Nous avons terminé la première année de notre deuxième mandat, et nous continuons d'innover et de viser l'excellence au moyen d'une planification prudente, de l'amélioration de nos pratiques opérationnelles et du renforcement de nos relations avec les clients et les partenaires, y compris nos collègues fédéraux et provinciaux.

Nous sommes déterminés à l'égard de la prestation de nos programmes pour appuyer les entreprises, les organisations et les collectivités, et nous continuerons d'agir dans plusieurs rôles, en tant que co-investisseurs, agent de mise en œuvre, rassembleur et champion pour la région afin d'aider le Sud de l'Ontario à faire concurrence à l'échelle mondiale et à être prospère.

Karen Ellis
Présidente

Date de modification :