Canada 150 Community Infrastructure Program – Application Guide

PDF version

Application Guide

157 KB, 10 pages

Table of Contents


The following instructions will assist you in completing your application for funding through the Canada 150 Community Infrastructure Program to the Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario (FedDev Ontario). Applications are being accepted until 5:00 p.m. EDT on June 24, 2016.

Application Process

Step 1: Refer to the eligibility criteria in the Program Guidelines to ensure your project meets program criteria.

Step 2: Open the Canada 150 Community Infrastructure Program Application Form and select the Save as button at the top. This will allow you to download the form to your local computer and to save information as you enter it.

Step 3: Using the Application Form Guidance below, complete the form. The numbered sections below correspond with the numbering on the Application Form. Prepare all supporting documents (if applicable). Remember to save your work often.

Step 4: Attach all supporting documents to your Application Form by selecting the Add Attachments button at the top of the form.

Step 5: Once your application package is complete, ensure you are connected to the Internet and then select the Submit button on the last page to send your Application Form and supporting documents to FedDev Ontario.

Step 6: Once your application package is received, a confirmation message will be displayed on your screen: "Your application has been successfully submitted to the Canada 150 Community Infrastructure Program Intake Two." There is no need to resubmit your application once this confirmation is received.

Step 7: Please save and print a copy of the application package and the confirmation message for your records.

If you have any questions about the program or the application process, please email or call the toll free line at 1-866-593-5505.

Application Form Guidance

Organization

4. Applicant Type

In order to be considered for Canada 150 Community Infrastructure Program funding, projects must be duly authorized or endorsed by a resolution of Council, Band or Board of Directors, as applicable. The resolution may be attached to your application, but must be received before a contribution agreement can be executed.

Not-for-profit applicants must attach the following documentation to their application:

Project Information

7. Project Title

Provide a short, clear and concise title describing your project, beginning with the text provided in the drop-down menu and ending with the actual name of the facility or infrastructure asset. See the following sample project titles:

8. Project Address

Provide the physical location of the project site. If the project site does not have an address, provide one of the following: the nearest intersection, legal land location, latitude and longitude or a point of interest. Projects taking place in multiple locations will not be considered. The project must be located in southern Ontario, which means it must fall within one of the following 37 Statistics Canada census divisions:

Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry; Prescott and Russell; Ottawa; Leeds and Grenville; Lanark; Frontenac; Lennox and Addington; Hastings; Prince Edward; Northumberland; Peterborough; Kawartha Lakes; Durham; York; Toronto; Peel; Dufferin; Wellington; Halton; Hamilton; Niagara; Haldimand-Norfolk; Brant; Waterloo; Perth; Oxford; Elgin; Chatham-Kent; Essex; Lambton; Middlesex; Huron; Bruce; Grey; Simcoe; Haliburton; and, Renfrew.

A list of the communities that form each census division is available online.

10. Do you own the asset in which the infrastructure investment is being made?

Applicants that do not own the infrastructure asset must attach an Applicant Declaration and Landlord Authorization form (PDF, 66 KB, 1 page) to their application.

11. Does the project result in an increased footprint to an existing community infrastructure asset?

Specify if the project work will result in an increase to the footprint of the infrastructure asset. The increase must not exceed 50 percent of the existing asset's footprint (square metres or square feet).

12. Project Description

Outline the major work components that will be completed for the project. See the following sample project descriptions:

Renovate community centre basketball courts and change rooms. The work will include:

The municipality will improve its existing 25-kilometre trail and expand it by approximately 5 kilometres. The work will include:

14. Briefly describe the economic benefits to the community that will result from the project.

Economic benefits that will result from the project may include, but are not limited to, the following:

15. Describe how the project is linked to Canada's 150th anniversary of Confederation?

For example, does the project contribute to modernizing Canada's infrastructure, do the upgrades provide long-term benefits to a community, does it have historical significance related to Confederation, or will its improvement contribute to celebrating Canada's 150th anniversary?

17. Describe any project elements that advance a clean growth economy.

Does the project include any components related to energy-efficiency improvements or retrofits or incorporate the use of clean, green and/or sustainable materials or technologies? Some examples of this may include: installing a more efficient energy source, a green roof or a rainwater collection system or improving natural amenities such as parks, trails and other outdoor recreational assets.

18. Please describe the extent to which the asset is open to the public and identify any restrictions, existing or planned, to its use.

The project asset, and any components thereof, must be open for use by the public. Explain if the asset is open for use by all members of the public or if use is restricted in any way. For example, identify if access is:

19. Describe the extent to which regional community-based partnerships will be formed as a result of this project.

Explain how regional community-based partnerships will be developed as a result of the project and provide a list of the partners involved in the project. Partnerships can be monetary and non-monetary in nature.

20. Project Start / End Date

Provide the expected date for when the project will begin (or if the project has already begun, the date for when the project began), and the expected date the project will be completed. Costs incurred prior to April 1, 2016 will not be reimbursed and your project must be substantially completed by March 31, 2018.

Environmental Considerations and Aboriginal Engagement

22 (a). Is the project located on federal lands?

Federal lands are defined in section 2(1) of the Canadian Environmental Assessment Act, 2012 (CEAA 2012) as: lands that belong to Her Majesty in right of Canada, or that Canada has the power to dispose of, and all waters on and airspace above those lands, other than lands under the administration and control of the Commissioner of Yukon, the Northwest Territories or Nunavut; the internal waters of Canada, in any area of the sea not within a province, the territorial sea of Canada in any area of the sea not within a province, the exclusive economic zone of Canada, and the continental shelf of Canada; and reserves, surrendered lands and any other lands that are set apart for the use and benefit of a band and that are subject to the Indian Act, and all waters on and airspace above those reserves or lands.

22 (b). Is the project deemed to be a 'designated project' under the Canadian Environmental Assessment Act, 2012?

"Designated project" is defined in section 2(1) of CEAA 2012 as: one or more physical activities that are carried out in Canada or on federal lands; are designated by regulations made under paragraph 84(a) of CEAA 2012 or designated by an order made by the Minister of the Environment under subsection 14(2) of CEAA 2012; and are linked to the same federal authority as specified in those regulations or that order. It includes any physical activity that is incidental to those physical activities.

Project Costs and Proposed Financing

24. Have you previously received funding for this asset from another federal government program(s)?

If you have previously received funding for the project asset from another federal government program(s), indicate from which program(s) and the amount of funding that was approved. Please specify if your project asset has already received government funding, but for work that is different than what is proposed in your application.

25. Does your organization owe money to the Government of Canada?

Indicate if your organization has any outstanding loans, contributions or tax arrears that are owed to the Government of Canada.

26. Project cost(s) to be incurred (HST rebate excluded) and Proposed Financing

Detail the eligible project costs, by type of activity.

Identify all sources that will contribute financially to the project.

Contingency costs may be up to 10 percent of the total project cost (Planning/Design/Engineering, Repair/Construction, Project Management and Other).

Please ensure that total funding from all sources equals total eligible project costs.

FedDev Ontario funding requested

Indicate how much federal funding you are seeking. While the program can provide up to 50 percent of the total eligible project costs, priority may be given to recipients seeking no more than 33.3 percent. The amount of federal funding cannot exceed $1 million per eligible project.

Other government funding

Indicate the specific program name and amount of any other federal, provincial or municipal funding being requested or already committed to the project.

If you are waiting to receive details on other funding, you must indicate in your application both the source and the amount of funding that is unconfirmed ("intended" or "neither" in the application form).

Other funding

Indicate other non-government funding being requested or already committed to the project, including not-for-profit and private sector.

Eligible Project Costs

Eligible costs are costs considered to be direct and necessary for the successful implementation of an eligible project and are paid by an eligible recipient under a contract for goods or services, excluding those explicitly identified in the Program Guidelines. Eligible project costs can only be reimbursed to the recipient if a contribution agreement is signed by both parties. Costs must first be incurred and paid by the recipient, and if deemed eligible, will then be reimbursed at the prescribed percentage of federal contribution.

Eligible costs for support under the program are as follows:

FedDev Ontario reserves the right to make the final determination on the value of contributions and to exclude expenditures deemed to be ineligible or outside the scope of the project.

Ineligible project costs include:

27. Projected cash flow of FedDev Ontario funding

Indicate the amount of FedDev Ontario funding broken down by fiscal year (year starting April 1 and ending March 31).

Certification

The application must be certified by the Applicant's Chief Administrative Officer, Band Council or Aboriginal Government Authority Chief, President or Officer with signing authority for the organization.

Submission of Application

Project applications and supporting documentation must be submitted no later than 5:00 p.m. EDT on June 24, 2016. Once your application has been submitted, the following confirmation page will appear on your screen. There is no need to resubmit your application once this confirmation is received. It is recommended that you print the confirmation for your records.

Confirmation message

Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario / Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l'Ontario - Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada / Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada

Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario (FedDev Ontario)

Your application has been successfully submitted to the Canada 150 Community Infrastructure Program
Intake Two.

Application Number: 4030620160520

Please save this confirmation for your reference and note the above application number in future correspondence.

Thank you for your interest in the program.

Date modified:

Programme d'infrastructure communautaire de Canada 150 – Guide de présentation des demandes

Version PDF

Table des matières


Les instructions suivantes vous aideront à remplir votre demande de financement dans le cadre du Programme d'infrastructure communautaire de Canada 150 auprès de l'Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l'Ontario (FedDev Ontario). Les demandes sont acceptées jusqu'à 17 h HAE, le 24 juin 2016.

Processus de présentation d'une demande

Étape 1 : Reportez-vous aux critères d'admissibilité dans les Lignes directrices pour vous assurer que vous répondez aux critères du programme.

Étape 2 : Ouvrez le formulaire de présentation de demande du Programme d'infrastructure communautaire de Canada 150 et cliquez sur le bouton Enregistrer sous au haut du formulaire. Cela vous permettra de télécharger le formulaire sur votre ordinateur local et de sauvegarder l'information que vous téléchargez.

Étape 3 : À l'aide des Conseils relatifs au formulaire de présentation d'une demande ci-dessous, remplissez le formulaire. Les sections numérotées ci-dessous correspondent aux numéros indiqués sur le formulaire de présentation d'une demande. Préparez toutes les pièces justificatives (le cas échéant). N'oubliez pas de sauvegarder souvent votre travail.

Étape 4 : Joignez toutes les pièces justificatives à votre Formulaire de demande en cliquant sur le bouton Ajouter des pièces jointes dans le haut du formulaire.

Étape 5 : Lorsque l'ensemble de votre trousse de demande est rempli, veuillez vous assurer que vous êtes connecté à l'Internet et cliquez sur le bouton Soumettre qui se trouve à la dernière page pour envoyer votre Formulaire de demande et les pièces justificatives à FedDev Ontario.

Étape 6 : Lorsque votre trousse de demande sera reçue, un message de confirmation s'affichera à votre écran : « Votre demande a été soumise avec succès au deuxième appel de demandes du Programme d'infrastructure communautaire de Canada 150 ». Vous n'avez pas besoin de soumettre à nouveau votre demande une fois la confirmation reçue.

Étape 7 : Veuillez sauvegarder la trousse de demande et l'accusé de réception et imprimez-en une copie à conserver dans vos dossiers.

Pour toute question au sujet du programme ou du processus de présentation d'une demande, veuillez envoyer un courriel ou composer le numéro de la ligne sans frais 1-866-593-5505.

Conseils relatifs au formulaire de présentation d'une demande

Organisme

4. Type de requérant

Pour que votre projet soit considéré en vue d'un financement dans le cadre du Programme d'infrastructure communautaire de Canada 150, il doit être dûment autorisé par une résolution du conseil, conseil de bande ou conseil d'administration, le cas échéant. La résolution peut être jointe à votre demande, mais elle doit être reçue avant qu'un accord de contribution puisse être exécuté.

Les organismes à but non lucratif doivent joindre les documents suivants à leur demande :

Renseignements sur le projet

7. Titre du projet

Veuillez fournir un titre court, clair et concis visant à décrire votre projet, en commençant avec le texte fourni dans le menu déroulant et en finissant avec le nom de l'installation ou de l'actif d'infrastructure. Veuillez consulter les modèles de titre de projet présentés ci-dessous :

8. Adresse du projet

Veuillez fournir l'emplacement physique du site du projet. Si le site du projet n'a pas d'adresse, veuillez fournir un des renseignements suivants : l'intersection la plus proche, la désignation cadastrale, la latitude et la longitude ou un lieu d'intérêt. Les projets mis en œuvre à des emplacements multiples ne seront pas pris en compte. Le projet doit être situé dans le Sud de l'Ontario, ce qui veut dire qu'il doit se trouver à l'intérieur des 37 secteurs de recensement suivants :

Stormont, Dundas et Glengarry; Prescott et Russell; Ottawa; Leeds et Grenville; Lanark; Frontenac; Lennox et Addington; Hastings; Prince Edward; Northumberland; Peterborough; Kawartha Lakes; Durham; York; Toronto; Peel; Dufferin; Wellington; Halton; Hamilton; Niagara; Haldimand-Norfolk; Brant; Waterloo; Perth; Oxford; Elgin; Chatham-Kent; Essex; Lambton; Middlesex; Huron; Bruce; Grey; Simcoe; Haliburton; et, Renfrew.

Une liste des collectivités qui forment chaque secteur de recensement est disponible en ligne.

10. Êtes-vous le propriétaire de l'infrastructure visée par l'investissement?

Les requérants qui ne possèdent pas le bien d'infrastructure doivent joindre un formulaire de Déclaration du requérant et autorisation du propriétaire (PDF, 67 Ko, 1 page) à leur demande.

11. Le projet entraînera-t-il une augmentation de la superficie d'une infrastructure communautaire existante?

Veuillez préciser si le travail effectué dans le cadre du projet entraînera une augmentation de la superficie de l'infrastructure. L'augmentation ne doit pas excéder 50 % de sa superficie actuelle (en mètres carrés ou en pieds carrés).

12. Description du projet.

Décrivez les volets importants de travail qui seront effectués dans le cadre du projet. Veuillez consulter les modèles de description de projet présentés ci-dessous :

Rénovation des terrains de basketball du centre communautaire ainsi que des vestiaires. Le travail à effectuer comprendra les éléments suivants :

La municipalité améliorera son sentier de 25 kilomètres et l'allonger d'environ 5 kilomètres. Le travail à effectuer comprendra les éléments suivants :

14. Décrivez brièvement les avantages économiques pour la collectivité qui seront entraînés par le projet.

Les avantages économiques qui résulteront du projet comprendront, sans toutefois s'y limiter, les suivants :

15. Décrivez comment le projet est lié au 150e anniversaire de la Confédération.

Par exemple, le projet contribue-t-il à moderniser l'infrastructure du Canada, les mises à niveau procurent-elles des avantages à long terme à une collectivité, a-t-il un sens historique lié à la Confédération, ou son amélioration contribuera-t-elle à célébrer le 150e anniversaire du Canada?

17. Décrivez tous les éléments du projet qui font la promotion d'une économie de croissance propre.

Le projet inclut-il des éléments liés à des améliorations du rendement énergétique ou intègre-t-il l'utilisation de matériaux ou à un réaménagement ou intègre-t-il l'utilisation de matériaux ou de technologies propres, écologiques et/ou durable? Certains exemples de cela incluent: l'installation d'une source énergétique plus efficiente, un toit vert ou un système de collecte des eaux de pluie ou l'amélioration d'agréments naturels tels que des parcs, des sentiers et d'autres infrastructures récréatives de plein air.

18. Veuillez décrire la portée dans laquelle l'infrastructure est ouverte au public et préciser toute restriction, existante ou prévue quant à son utilisation

L’infrastructure du projet, et toute composante de ce dernier, doivent pouvoir être utilisées par le grand public. Veuillez dire si l'infrastructure est ouverte à tous les membres du public ou si l'utilisation fait l'objet d'une quelconque restriction. Par exemple, veuillez déterminer si l'accès est :

19. Décrivez la mesure dans laquelle des partenariats régionaux communautaires seront formés à la suite de ce projet.

Veuillez expliquer de quelle façon les partenariats communautaires régionaux issus du projet seront développés et fournissez une liste des partenaires qui participent à ce dernier. Ces partenariats peuvent être de nature pécuniaire ou non pécuniaire.

20. Date de début des travaux / Date de fin des travaux

Veuillez fournir la date prévue de commencement du projet (ou si le projet a déjà débuté, sa date de commencement) et sa date prévue d'achèvement. Les coûts encourus avant le 1er avril 2016 ne seront pas remboursés et votre projet devra être essentiellement terminé au plus tard le 31 mars 2018.

Facteurs environnementaux et engagement des autochtones

22 (a). Est-ce que le projet est situé sur des terres fédérales?

L'article 2(1) de la Loi canadienne sur l'évaluation environnementale (2012) (LCEE 2012) définit de la façon suivante un territoire domanial : les terres qui appartiennent à Sa Majesté du chef du Canada ou dont elle a le pouvoir d'aliéner, ainsi que leurs eaux et leur espace aérien, à l'exception des terres dont le Commissaire du Yukon, celui des Territoires du Nord-Ouest ou celui du Nunavut a la gestion et la maîtrise; les eaux intérieures et la mer territoriale du Canada qui se trouvent dans des espaces maritimes, non compris dans le territoire d'une province, ainsi que la zone économique exclusive et le plateau continental du Canada; les réserves, terres cédées ou autres terres qui ont été mises de côté à l'usage et au profit d'une bande et assujetties à la Loi sur les Indiens, ainsi que leurs eaux et leur espace aérien.

22 (b). Est-ce que le projet est considéré comme étant un « projet désigné » en vertu de la Loi canadienne sur l'évaluation environnementale (2012)?

L'article 2(1) de la LCEE 2012 définit un « projet désigné » comme étant une ou plusieurs activités concrètes exercées au Canada ou sur un territoire domanial; désignées soit par règlement pris en vertu de l'alinéa 84a) de la LCEE 2012 ou désignées par arrêté pris par le ministre en vertu du paragraphe 14(2) de la LCEE 2012; et qui sont liées à la même autorité fédérale selon ce qui est précisé dans ce règlement ou cet arrêté. Sont comprises les activités concrètes qui leur sont accessoires.

Coûts du projet et financement proposé

24. Avez-vous déjà reçu un financement pour cette infrastructure dans le cadre d'un autre programme ou d'autres programmes du gouvernement fédéral?

Si vous avez déjà reçu un financement pour votre projet dans le cadre d'un ou plusieurs autres programmes du gouvernement fédéral, veuillez indiquer de quel programme ou de quels programmes il s'agit, et le ou les montants qui ont été approuvés. Veuillez préciser si vous avez déjà reçu un financement du gouvernement dans le cadre de votre projet pour des travaux qui diffèrent de ceux que vous proposez dans votre demande de financement.

25. Votre organisme doit-il de l'argent au gouvernement du Canada?

Veuillez indiquer si votre organisation doit rembourser des prêts en cours, des contributions ou des arriérés d'impôt au gouvernement du Canada.

26. Détail des coûts du projet (à l'exclusion du remboursement de la TVH) et financement proposé

Veuillez décrire les coûts admissibles du projet par type d'activité.

Veuillez déterminer l'ensemble des sources financières du projet.

Les coûts des éventualités peuvent représenter jusqu'à 10 % du coût total du projet (planification, conception, ingénierie, réparation, construction, gestion du projet et autre).

Veuillez vous assurer que le financement total d'autres sources est égal aux coûts de projet admissibles totaux.

Financement de FedDev Ontario demandé

Veuillez indiquer le montant du financement fédéral que vous désirez recevoir. Alors que le programme peut fournir jusqu'à 50 % des coûts de projet admissibles totaux, la priorité pourrait être accordée aux requérants qui demandent une contribution ne dépassant pas les 33,3 %. Le montant du financement fédéral ne peut dépasser 1 million de dollars par projet admissible.

Autres sources de financement gouvernementales

Veuillez indiquer le nom du programme spécifique et le montant de tout financement fédéral, provincial ou municipal demandé ou déjà engagé dans le projet.

Si vous attendez de recevoir des renseignements sur d'autres sources de financement, vous devez indiquer dans votre demande aussi bien la source que le montant du financement non confirmé (« prévu » ou « aucun » dans le formulaire de demande).

Autres sources de financement

Veuillez indiquer quelles sont les autres sources de financement non gouvernemental sollicitées ou qui sont déjà engagées dans le projet, y compris les organismes à but non lucratif ou provenant du secteur privé.

Coûts admissibles du projet

Les coûts admissibles sont les coûts considérés comme directs et nécessaires pour la mise en œuvre réussie d'un projet admissible, et ils sont déboursés par un bénéficiaire admissible en vertu d'un marché de biens ou de services, à l'exclusion des coûts indiqués dans les Lignes directrices du programme. Les coûts admissibles mentionnés ne peuvent être remboursés au bénéficiaire que si l'accord de contribution est signé par les deux parties. Les coûts doivent d'abord être engagés et payés par le bénéficiaire, et s'ils sont considérés comme étant admissibles, ils seront ensuite remboursés au pourcentage prévu de la contribution fédérale.

Les coûts admissibles en vertu du programme sont les suivants :

FedDev Ontario se réserve le droit de prendre la décision finale quant à la valeur des contributions et d'exclure les dépenses jugées inadmissibles ou qui dépassent la portée du projet.

Les coûts inadmissibles du projet comprennent :

27. Mouvements de trésorerie prévus pour le programme de FedDev Ontario

Veuillez indiquer le montant du financement provenant de FedDev Ontario, ventilé par exercice (celui-ci commence le 1er avril et se termine le 31 mars).

Attestation

La demande doit être attestée par le directeur général, l'Autorité, le président ou l'agent du conseil de bande ou du gouvernement autochtone ayant le pouvoir de signature dont le demandeur relève.

Présentation de la demande

Les demandes de projets ainsi que les documents à l'appui doivent être présentées au plus tard à 17 h, heure avancée de l'Est (HAE), le 24 juin 2016. Une fois que votre demande a été présentée, la page de confirmation suivante apparaîtra sur votre écran. Il n'est pas nécessaire de présenter à nouveau votre demande une fois que cette confirmation a été reçue. Nous vous recommandons d'imprimer cette confirmation pour vos dossiers.

Page de confirmation

Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l'Ontario / Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario - Innovation, Sciences et Développement économique Canada / Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada

Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l'Ontario (FedDev Ontario)

Votre demande a été soumise avec succès au deuxième appel de demandes du Programme d'infrastructure communautaire de Canada 150.

Numéro de demande : 4031920160524

Veuillez conserver la présente confirmation pour référence et indiquer le numéro de demande ci-dessus dans toute correspondance ultérieure.

Nous vous remercions de l'intérèt que vous avez manifesté à l'égard du Programme.

Date de modification :