FedDev Ontario success story map

An interactive map showcasing our recipient’s successes across southern Ontario.

Legend

Success Story Article

Success Story Video

Testimonial

An interactive map showcasing our recipient’s successes across southern Ontario. Each point on the map is described below.
Recipient Format Link to More Information Location Description
Miovision Technology Inc. Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/02374.html 148 Manitou Dr #101, Kitchener, ON N2C 1L3 Map location of Miovision Technology Inc. located at 148 Manitou Drive, Kitchener, Ontario with an image of Kurtis McBride, Co-founder and CEO of Miovision Technology Inc., along with a link to a success story page.
gShift Labs Inc. Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/02373.html 126 Wellington St W #209, Barrie, ON L4N 1K9 Map location of gShift Labs Inc. located at 126 Wellington Street in Barrie, Ontario with an image of gShift Labs inc software and a link to a success story page.
Flixel Photos Inc. Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/02372.html 147 Liberty St, Toronto, ON M6K 3G3 Map location of Flixel Photos Inc. located at 147 Libert Street in Toronto, with an image of model Tyra Banks and a link to a success story page.
Clearpath Robotics Inc. Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/02371.html 1425 Strasburg Rd, Suite 2A, Kitchener, ON N2R 1H2 Map locaiton of Clearpath Robotics Inc., located at 1425 Strasburg Road in Kitchener, ON. with an image of Clearpath Robotics machinery, and a link to their success story
Clearfit Inc. Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/02370.html 150 Eglinton Ave E #803, Toronto, ON M4P 1E8 Map location is of Clearfit Inc., located at 150 Eglington Avenue East in Toronto with an image of Clearfit officials at a trade show and link to a success story page.
Dejero Labs Inc. Video http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/02322.html 412 Albert St #100, Waterloo, ON N2L 3V3 Map location is of Dejero Labs inc., located at 41 Albert Street in Waterloo, Ontario. This map point has an embedded video describing Dejero Labs' products and a link to a success story page.
GH Manufacturing Inc. Video http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/02320.html 101 Petrie Pl, Belleville, ON K8N 4Z6 Map location of of GH Manufacturing Inc. located at 101 Petrie Place in Belleville, Ontario this map point has an embedded video describin the success GH Manufacutring has had with FedDev Ontario funding. 
Intellijoint Surgical Inc. Video http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/02318.html 60 Bathurst Dr., Waterloo, ON, N2V 2A9 Map location of Intellijoint Surganic Inc., located at 60 Bathurst Drive in Waterloo, Ontario. The map point displays a video describing Intellijoint Surgical and a link to their success story
Mariposa Dairy Ltd. Video http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/02316.html 201 St George St, Lindsay, ON K9V 4Z4 Map location of Miroposa Dairy Ltd at 201 St. George Street in Lindsay, Ontario
Capital Angel Network  Video http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/01677.html Ottawa, Ontario Map location of Capital Angel Network located in Ottawa, Ontario with an embedded video describing the company with a link to a success story.
eSight Video http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/01677.html 156 Front St W #601, Toronto, ON M5J 2L6 Map locaiton of eSight located at 156 Front Street West in Toronto, Ontario with an embedded video and a link to a success story page.
CHAR Technologies Video http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/01676.html 2425 Matheson Boulevard East, mississauga, Ontario Map location of CHAR Technologies located at 2425 Matheson Boulevard East, Mississauga, Ontario with an embedded video describing CHAR Technologies and a link to a success story
Flying Colours Corp. Video http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/01675.html 901 Airport Rd, Peterborough, ON K9J 6X6 Map location of Flying Colours Corp located at 901 Airport Road in Peterborough, Ontario with an embedded video describing the company with a link to a success story.
Sunnybrook Research Institute Video http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/01673.html 2075 Bayview Ave, Toronto, ON M4N 3M5 Map location of Sunnybrook Research Institute located at 2075 Bayview Avenue in Toronto, Ontario with an embedded video describing a project from Sunnybrook along with a link to a success story page.
Queen's University Video http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/01536.html 99 University Ave, Kingston, ON K7L 3N6 Map location of Queen`s University located at 99 University Aveue in Kingston, Ontario with an embedded video and a link to their success story page.
Niagara College Video http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/01536.html 100 Niagara College Boulevard, Welland, ON L3C 7L3 Map location of Niagara College located at 100 Niagara College Boulevard in Welland, Ontario with an embedded video and a link to their success story.
Maksteel Video http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/01537.html 7615 Torbram Rd, Mississauga, ON L4T 4A8 Map location of Maksteel, a steel distributor located at 715 Torbram Road in Mississauga, Ontario with an embedded video describing the company and a link to their news release
Innovate Niagara (previously nGen) Video http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/01538.html 3rd Floor, Suite A301, 1 St Paul St, St. Catharines, ON L2R 7L2 Map location of Innovate Niagara at 1 St. Paul Street in St. Catharines, Ontario with an embedded video describing the company and a link to a news release.
YMCA of Western Ontario Video http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/01539.html 1424 Clarke Rd, London, ON N5V 5B9 Map location of YMCA of Western Ontario located at 1424 Clarke Road in London, Ontario with a embedded video and a link to a news release
John G. Wilson Machine Limited Video http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/01541.html 259 Third Concession Rd, Princeton, ON N0J 1V0 Map location of John G. Wilson Machine Limited located at 259 Third Concessio Road in Princeton, Ontario with an emedded video an a link to a succcess story page
St. Clair College Video http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/01542.html 2000 Talbot Road West, Windsor, ON N9A 6S4 Map location of St. Clair College located at 2000 Talbot road West in Windsor, Ontario with an embedded video and a link to a success story page.
Tecumseh Baseball Club Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/01997.html Lacasse Recreation Centre, Tecumseh, ON N8N 1M5 Map location of the Tecumseh Baseball Club located at the Lacasse Recreation Centre in Tecumseh, Ontario with a link to success story page
The Oakville Curling Club Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/01999.html 224 Allan St, Oakville, ON L6J 6L2 Map location of the Oakville Curling Club located at 224 Allan Street in oakville, Ontario with an embedded video and a link to a success story page.
Sault Ste Marie Community Theatre Centre Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/02000.html 1007 Trunk Rd, Sault Ste. Marie, ON P6A 5K9 Map location of the Sault Ste Marie Community Theatre Centre in 1007 at 1007 Trunk Road, Sault St. Marie in Ontario with an embedded video and a link to a success story page.
Culvert 21 Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/02001.html Chatsworth, Ontario Map location of a bridge in Chatsworth, Ontario with a picture of a bridge and a link to a success story 
Rattray Marsh Conservation Area Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/02002.html 50 Bexhill Rd, Mississauga, ON L5H 3L1 Map location of Rattray Marsh Conservation located at 50 Bexhill Road in Mississauga, Ontario with an image of the area and a link to a success story page.
Sudbury Theatre Centre Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/02003.html 170 Shaughnessy St, Sudbury, ON P3E 3E7 Map location of the Sudury Theatre Centre located at 170 Shaughnessy Street in Sudbury, Ontario with an image of the theatre and a link to a success story page.
Caldwell First Nation Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/02004.html 14 Orange St, Leamington, ON N8H 1P5 Map location of Caldwell First Nation located at 14 Orange Street in Leamington, Ontario with a picture of a ceremonial hall and a link to a success story page.
southern Ontario Water Consortium Testimonial http://pm.gc.ca/eng/news/2016/01/14/funding-southern-ontario-water-consortium 200 University Ave W, Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1

Map location of the Southern Ontario Water Consortium located at the University of Waterloo at 200 Univesity Avenue West in Waterloo, Ontario with an embedded video and a link to a news release.

Video Transcription: southern Ontario Water Consortium, or SOWC, or Ess-Oh-Double-u-Cee, connects Ontario business with researchers and innovative technology demonstration facilities. So we help businesses to develop and advance their innovative water technologies. And FedDev has enabled us to not just connect companies with researchers across our ten post-secondary institutions and the facilities that we’ve created, but also to fund projects. So we can now help a company, and support a company’s technology demonstration project and match funding that they bring to the table.

Cambridge Pro Fab Testimonial http://news.gc.ca/web/article-en.do?nid=1143309 84 Shaver Road, Brantford, ON.

Map location of Cambridge pro Fab located at 84 Shaver Road in Brampton, Ontario with an embedded video and a link to a news release.

Video Transcription: FedDev funding has allowed us to invest in, not only our employees, but our plant here. This plant was an older plant that’s been around for maybe forty or fifty years. And we were able to put in new cranes, a new robotic system. This allowed us to compete, and we’re really close to the pricing they have. Now with this new equipment we’re going to be far more productive. It has helped us to allow to hire new employees, we’re going to hire new thirty or forty employees for new projects we have, because of the investment in the equipment.

Toronto Global Testimonial http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/eng/02284.html 200 University Ave W, Waterloo, ON N2L 3G1

Map location of Toronto Global located at 250 Yonge Street in Toronto, Ontario with an embedded video and a link to news release.

Video Transcription: The FedDev support for Toronto Global is so important. This region represents 20% of our GDP and will grow by bringing in foreign direct investment. So, Toby is putting a great team together and that investment is going to help Toby pull that team together.

Yeah, and I think that without FedDev’s support we wouldn’t have gotten the collaboration from the other levels of government. You guys really represented a keystone in the structure of the organization, without which we wouldn’t be talking about it today. So thank you very, very much.

Stanpac Inc. Testimonial http://news.gc.ca/web/article-en.do?nid=1170189 2790 Thompson Rd, Smithville, ON L0R 2A0

Map location of Stanpac located at 2790 Thompson Road in Smithville, Ontario with a link to a success story page.

Video Transcription: So what does the FedDev Ontario funding mean to you and your company?

Well, FedDev Ontario is extremely important funding. It allows us to bring out new products that are needed in our industry. It allows us to get new equipment and machinery which is more efficient, it’s faster, and can produce product cheaper. You know, the funding goes a very, very long way toward expanding and growing, and as I mentioned earlier, one of our big challenges is getting enough capital to continue to grow, and the FedDev program has kind of filled in that gap which is just of tremendous help.

TritonWear Testimonial http://news.gc.ca/web/article-en.do?nid=1149909 76 Stafford St #101, Toronto, ON M6J 2S1

Map location of TirtonWear, located at 76 Stafford Street in Toronto, Ontario with an embedded video and a link to a news release.

Video Transcription: The funding from FedDev was hugely beneficial for us. Ultimately, for a young company to get non-dilutive funding at an early stage is hugely beneficial. It really helped us push our product that last little leg that it needed to get to get to market, and ultimately now get into our customers in over 20 countries around the world. So it was absolutely a huge, huge step for us and was very, very valuable.

Dishon Testimonial http://news.gc.ca/web/article-en.do?nid=1187509&tp=1 40 Citation Drive, Concord, Ontario

Map location of Dishon Limited located at 40 Citation Drive in Concord, Ontario with an embedded video and a link to a news release.

Video Transcription: Great. So the funding of this FedDev loan is going to be instrumental in helping us to really compete on a global scale. These machines that we’re currently using, the automated equipment, the 5-axis equipment, obviously is very costly, and there’s a unique part of the aerospace industry where we really have to have the equipment in place one year before that revenue stream starts. And so that makes it a little bit challenging to go into typical lending locations kind of like banks and the like. So to have the backing of FedDev, of the federal government, in support of the aerospace industry and to provide us with these kinds of what we call “underpinning funding”, capital funding, is instrumental for us to be able to compete on that scale. Right now, aerospace is all about scalability. It’s all about “Can you take on the big projects?” and can you show us that you have the funding in place to do that. In fact, I’ll just give you a quick example. When we approached GE Aerospace, one of the first audits they did was a financial audit. They didn’t even do a quality audit, or a capability audit or a capacity audit. They came in here and said first and foremost, we need to know about your finances because, if you can’t scale up, if you can’t grow with us, we don’t want to be a part of you. So we scored 8, 8 out of 10, which is a near perfect mark for them, but it just indicates how important capital is to growth and the importance of scalability. So it’s all about that for now.

Date modified:

La Carte Interactive de FedDev Ontario

Une carte interactive présentant l’incidence du soutien de FedDev Ontario dans le Sud de l’Ontario

Légende

Article sur une histoire de réussite

Vidéo sur une histoire de réussite

Témoignage d’appréciation

Une carte interactive présentant l’incidence du soutien de FedDev Ontario dans le Sud de l’Ontario. Chaque point sur la carte est décrit ci-dessous.
Bénéficiaire Format Lien vers davantage de renseignements Lieu Description
Miovision Technology Inc. Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/02374.html 148, promenade Manitou, bureau 101, Kitchener (Ontario) N2C 1L3 Localisation sur une carte de Miovision Technology Inc. situé au 148, promenade  Manitou, à Kitchener, en Ontario, avec une image de Kurtis McBride, cofondateur et chef de la direction de Miovision Technology Inc., ainsi que d'un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
gShift Labs Inc. Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/02373.html 126, rue Wellington Ouest, bureau 209, Barrie (Ontario) L4N 1K9 Localisation sur la carte de gShift Labs Inc. situé au 126, rue Wellington, à Barrie, en Ontario, avec une image du logiciel de gShift Labs Inc. et un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
Flixel Photos Inc. Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/02372.html 147, rue Liberty, Toronto (Ontario) M6K 3G3 Localisation sur la carte de Flixel Photos Inc. situé au 147, rue Liberty, à Toronto, avec une image de la mannequin Tyra Banks et un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
Clearpath Robotics Inc. Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/02371.html 1425, chemin Strasburg, bureau 2A, Kitchener (Ontario) N2R 1H2 Localisation sur la carte de Clearpath Robotics Inc. situé au 1425, chemin Strasburg à Kitchener, en Ontario, avec une image de la machinerie de Clearpath Robotics et un lien vers une page d'histoires de
Clearfit Inc. Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/02370.html 150, avenue Eglinton Est, bureau 803, Toronto (Ontario) M4P 1E8 Localisation sur la carte de Clearfit Inc. situé au 150, avenue Eglington Est à Toronto avec une image des responsables de Clearfit à un salon professionnel et un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
Dejero Labs Inc. Vidéo http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/02322.html 412, rue Albert, bureau 100, Waterloo (Ontario) N2L 3V3 Localisation sur la carte de Dejero Labs inc. situé au 41, rue Albert à Waterloo, en Ontario. Ce point sur la carte a une vidéo incorporée qui décrit les produits de Dejero Labs et un lien vers une page d'histoires
GH Manufacturing Inc. Vidéo http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/02320.html 101, place Petrie, Belleville (Ontario) K8N 4Z6 Localisation sur la carte de GH Manufacturing Inc. situé au 101, place Petrie à Belleville, en Ontario. Le point sur cette carte a une vidéo incorporée décrivant les réussites obtenues par GH Manufacutring à l'aide
Intellijoint Surgical Inc. Vidéo http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/02318.html 60, promenade Bathurst, Waterloo (Ontario) N2V 2A9 Localisation sur la carte de Intellijoint Surganic Inc. situé au 60, promenade Bathurst à Waterloo, en Ontario. Le point sur la carte présente une vidéo décrivant Intellijoint Surgical et un lien vers une page
Mariposa Dairy Ltd. Vidéo http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/02316.html 201, rue St George, Lindsay (Ontario) K9V 4Z4 Localisation sur la carte de Miroposa Dairy Ltd situé au 201, rue St. George à Lindsay, en Ontario.
Capital Angel Network  Vidéo http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/01677.html Ottawa, Ontario Localisation sur la carte de Capital Angel Network situé à Ottawa, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée décrivant l'entreprise et un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
eSight Vidéo http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/01677.html 156, rue Front Ouest, bureau 601, Toronto (Ontario) M5J 2L6 Localisation sur la carte de eSight situé au 156, rue Front Ouest à Toronto, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée et un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
CHAR Technologies Vidéo http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/01676.html 2425, boulevard Matheson Est, Mississauga (Ontario) Localisation sur la carte de CHAR Technologies situé au 2425, boulevard Matheson Est, à Mississauga, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée décrivant CHAR Technologies et un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
Flying Colours Corp. Vidéo http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/01675.html 901, chemin Airport, Peterborough (Ontario) K9J 6X6 Localisation sur la carte de Flying Colours Corp situé au 901, chemin Airport à Peterborough, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée décrivant l'entreprise et un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
Sunnybrook Research Institute Vidéo http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/01673.html 2075, avenue Bayview, Toronto (Ontario) M4N 3M5 Localisation sur la carte du Sunnybrook Research Institute situé au 2075, avenue Bayview, à Toronto, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée décrivant un projet de Sunnybrook ainsi qu'un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
Université Queen’s Vidéo http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/01536.html 99, avenue University, Kingston (Ontario) K7L 3N6 Localisation sur la carte de l'Université Queen's située au 99, avenue University à Kingston, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée et un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
Niagara College Vidéo http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/01536.html 100, boulevard Niagara, Welland (Ontario) L3C 7L3 Localisation sur la carte du Niagara College situé au 100, boulevard Niagara College à Welland, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée et un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
Maksteel Vidéo http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/01537.html 7615, chemin Torbram, Mississauga (Ontario) L4T 4A8 Localisation sur la carte de Maksteel, un distributeur d'acier situé au 715, chemin Torbram à Mississauga, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée décrivant l'entreprise et un lien vers ses communiqués de presse.
Innovate Niagara (anciennement nGen) Vidéo http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/01538.html 1, rue St. Paul, 3e étage, bureau A301, St. Catharines (Ontario) L2R 7L2 Localisation sur la carte d'Innovate Niagara situé au 1, rue St. Paul à St. Catharines, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée décrivant l'entreprise et un lien vers un communiqué de presse.
YMCA de l’Ouest de l’Ontario Vidéo http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/01539.html 1424, chemin Clarke, London (Ontario) N5V 5B9 Localisation sur la carte du YMCA de l'Ouest de l'Ontario situé au 1424, chemin Clarke à London, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée et un lien vers un communiqué de presse.
John G. Wilson Machine Limited Vidéo http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/01541.html 259, chemin Third Concession, Princeton (Ontario) N0J 1V0 Localisation sur la carte de John G. Wilson Machine Limited situé au 259, boulevard Third Concession à Princeton, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée et un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
St. Clair College Vidéo http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/01542.html 2000, chemin Talbot Ouest, Windsor (Ontario) N9A 6S4 Localisation sur la carte du St. Clair College situé au 2000, chemin Talbot à Windsor, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée et un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
Tecumseh Baseball Club Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/01997.html Lacasse Recreation Centre, Tecumseh (Ontario) N8N 1M5 Localisation sur la carte du Tecumseh Baseball Club situé au Lacasse Recreation Centre à Tecumseh, en Ontario, avec un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
The Oakville Curling Club Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/01999.html 224, rue Allan, Oakville (Ontario) L6J 6L2 Localisation sur la carte du Oakville Curling Club situé au 224, rue Allan à Oakville, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée et un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
Sault Ste Marie Community Theatre Centre Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/02000.html 1007, chemin Trunk, Sault Ste. Marie (Ontario) P6A 5K9 La localisation sur la carte du Community Theatre Centre de Sault Ste. Marie situé au 1007, chemin Trunk, à Sault Ste. Marie, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée et un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
Ponceau 21 Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/02001.html Chatsworth, Ontario Localisation sur la carte d'un pont situé à Chatsworth, en Ontario, avec une photo d'un pont et un lien vers une histoire de réussite.
Zone de conservation du marais Rattray Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/02002.html 50, chemin Bexhill, Mississauga (Ontario) L5H 3L1 Localisation sur la carte de la zone de conservation du marais Rattray située au 50, chemin Bexhill à Mississauga, en Ontario, avec une image de la zone et un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
Sudbury Theatre Centre Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/02003.html 170, rue Shaughnessy, Sudbury (Ontario) P3E 3E7 Localisation sur la carte du Sudury Theatre Centre situé au 170, rue Shaughnessy à Sudbury, en Ontario, avec une image du théâtre et un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
Première Nation de Caldwell Article http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/02004.html 14, rue Orange, Leamington (Ontario) N8H 1P5 Localisation sur la carte de la Première Nation Caldwell située au 14, rue Orange à Leamington, en Ontario, avec une photo d'une salle cérémoniale et un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.
Consortium pour l’eau du Sud de l’Ontario Témoignage http://pm.gc.ca/fra/nouvelles/2016/01/14/financement-du-consortium-leau-du-sud-de-lontario 200, avenue University Ouest, Waterloo (Ontario) N2L 3G1

Localisation sur la carte du Consortium pour l'eau du Sud de l'Ontario situé à la University of Waterloo au 200, avenue Univesity Ouest à Waterloo, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée et un lien vers un communiqué de presse.

Transcription de la vidéo : Le Consortium pour l’eau du Sud de l’Ontario ou CESO ou encore Sé-E-Èsse-Oh établit des liens entre les entreprises de l’Ontario, les chercheurs et les installations de démonstration de technologies innovatrices. Nous aidons donc les entreprises à mettre au point et à perfectionner leurs technologies innovantes de l’eau propre. De plus, l’Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l’Ontario (FedDev Ontario) nous a permis non seulement d’établir des liens entre les entreprises et les chercheurs dans l’ensemble de nos dix établissements d’enseignement postsecondaire et les installations que nous avons créées, mais également de financer des projets. Par conséquent, nous pouvons maintenant aider une entreprise, soutenir un projet de démonstration de technologies d’une entreprise et égaler le financement qu'elle fournit.

Cambridge Pro Fab Témoignage http://nouvelles.gc.ca/web/article-fr.do?nid=1143309 84, chemin Shaver, Brantford (Ontario)

Localisation sur la carte de Cambridge Pro Fab situé au 84, chemin Shaver à Brampton, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée et un lien vers un communiqué de presse.

Transcription de la vidéo : Le financement de l’Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l’Ontario (FedDev Ontario) nous a permis d’investir, non seulement dans nos employés, mais également dans notre usine ici. Cette ancienne usine était en fonction depuis environ 40 ou 50 ans, et nous avons été en mesure d’y ajouter de nouvelles grues et un nouveau système robotique. Cela nous a permis d’être concurrentiels, et nos prix se rapprochent réellement de ceux de nos concurrents. Maintenant, grâce à ce nouvel équipement, nous serons beaucoup plus productifs. Nous avons ainsi pu embaucher de nouveaux employés et nous embaucherons 30 ou 40 nouveaux employés pour réaliser nos nouveaux projets, en raison de l’investissement dans l’équipement.

Toronto Global Témoignage http://www.feddevontario.gc.ca/eic/site/723.nsf/fra/02284.html 200, avenue University Ouest, Waterloo (Ontario) N2L 3G1

Localisation sur la carte de Toronto Global situé au 250, rue Yonge à Toronto, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée et un lien vers le communiqué de presse.

Transcription de la vidéo :Le soutien offert par l’Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l’Ontario (FedDev Ontario) à Toronto Global est tellement important! Cette région représente 20 % de notre produit intérieur brut et celui-ci croîtra en attirant des investissements directs étrangers. Par conséquent, Toby est en train de constituer une excellente équipe et cet investissement lui permettra d'y arriver.

En effet, et je pense que sans le soutien de FedDev Ontario, nous n’aurions pas obtenu la collaboration des autres ordres de gouvernement. Vous avez vraiment été la pierre angulaire de la structure de l’organisation, sans laquelle nous ne serions pas en train d'en parler aujourd’hui. Je vous remercie de tout cœur.

Stanpac Inc. Témoignage http://news.gc.ca/web/article-fr.do?nid=1170189 2790, chemin Thompson, Smithville (Ontario) L0R 2A0

Localisation sur la carte de Stanpac situé au 2790, chemin Thompson à Smithville, en Ontario, avec un lien vers une page d'histoires de réussite.

Transcription de la vidéo :Alors, que signifie le financement de l’Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l’Ontario (FedDev Ontario) pour vous et votre entreprise?

Eh bien, le financement de FedDev Ontario est extrêmement important. Il nous permet de lancer de nouveaux produits nécessaires à notre industrie. Il nous permet aussi de nous procurer du nouvel équipement et de nouvelles machines plus efficaces et plus rapides qui permettent de fabriquer des produits à moindres coûts. Vous savez, le financement contribue largement à notre expansion et à notre croissance, et comme je le disais auparavant, l’un de nos plus grands défis consiste à amasser suffisamment de capitaux nous permettant de poursuivre notre croissance. En quelque sorte, le programme de FedDev Ontario a répondu à ce besoin, ce qui représente une aide extraordinaire.

TritonWear Témoignage http://news.gc.ca/web/article-fr.do?nid=1149909 76, rue Stafford, bureau 101, Toronto (Ontario) M6J 2S1

Localisation sur la carte de TritonWear situé au 76, rue Stafford à Toronto, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée et un lien vers un communiqué de presse.

Transcription de la vidéo : Le financement de l’Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l’Ontario (FedDev Ontario) nous a été immensément bénéfique. En fait, il est grandement avantageux pour une jeune entreprise d’obtenir un financement non dilutif à un stade précoce. Cela nous a réellement aidés dans cette dernière étape nécessaire à la commercialisation de notre produit, et en définitive, à l'offrir à nos clients dans plus de 20 pays partout dans le monde. Il s’agissait donc d’un très, très grand pas pour nous, et ce financement nous a été immensément utile.

Dishon Témoignage http://nouvelles.gc.ca/web/article-fr.do?nid=1187509&tp=1&_ga=1.94476316.103302735.1487615290 40, promenade Citation, Concord (Ontario)

Localisation sur la carte de TritonWear situé au 76, rue Stafford à Toronto, en Ontario, avec une vidéo incorporée et un lien vers un communiqué de presse.

Transcription de la vidéo : Excellent. Le financement de ce prêt de l’Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l’Ontario (FedDev Ontario) nous permettra d'être réellement concurrentiels sur le marché mondial. Les machines que nous utilisons actuellement, soit l’équipement automatisé et l’équipement 5 axes, sont évidemment très coûteuses et pour une partie unique de l’industrie aérospatiale, l’équipement doit réellement être en place une année avant le début du flux de revenu. Par conséquent, il est quelque peu difficile de nous tourner vers les institutions financières comme les banques et d'autres établissements semblables. Le soutien de FedDev, du gouvernement fédéral, offert à l’industrie aérospatiale ainsi que sa contribution en matière de « financement sous-jacent », de mise de fonds, nous permettent donc d'être concurrentiels à ce niveau. Actuellement, le mot d'ordre dans le secteur de l’aérospatiale, c’est l'adaptabilité. Les questions essentielles sont les suivantes : « Pouvez-vous entreprendre de grands projets? » et « Pouvez-vous nous démontrer que vous disposez du financement nécessaire? » En fait, je ne vous donnerai qu’un simple exemple. Lorsque nous avons abordé GE Aerospace, une des premières vérifications qu’ils ont effectuées était une vérification financière. Ils n’ont même pas réalisé de vérification de la qualité ni de vérification de la capacité. En arrivant ici, ils nous ont tout simplement dit, nous devons connaître votre situation financière parce que, si vous n'êtes pas en mesure d'accroître vos capacités, si vous n'êtes pas en mesure de vous adapter à notre rythme de croissance, nous ne voulons pas nous associer avec vous. Nous avons donc réussi à obtenir la note de 8, 8 sur 10, ce qui équivaut, pour eux, à une note quasi parfaite, et ne reflète cependant que l'importance que représentent les capitaux pour la croissance et l’importance de l'adaptabilité. Pour l’instant, c'est l'essentiel.

Date de modification :