Southern Ontario Spotlight - Calendar

Southern Ontario Spotlight

FEDDEV ONTARIO’S FOCUS ON ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Upcoming Events

decoration

MARCH

March 2-9

International Womxn’s Week (Ottawa)

An event for female founders, business owners and entrepreneurs designed to inspire, empower and equip the leaders of tomorrow. The week will feature discussions around tech, investment, industry, government, academia, R&D and non-profits.


March 7

Third Annual Women of Diversity Summit Awards (Toronto)

Afropolitan Canada hosts its third Women of Diversity Summit and Awards, bringing together female leaders to share their wisdom and professional experiences through panel discussions, keynotes and fireside chats. New categories for nomination include the Leadership, Youth Leadership, Entrepreneurship, Trailblazer and Influencer Awards.


March 8

Third Annual Celebration of International Women in Business (Toronto)

On International Women's Day, International Women in Business (IWB) invites women from all communities to gather and network while sharing uplifting stories in an effort to inspire and empower women entrepreneurs and leaders.


March 9-10

SheEO Global Summit 2020 (Toronto)

The SheEO Global Summit is a gathering for women who are working on the world’s to-do list. The event will reveal the next cohort of Canadian and US ventures selected for funding and will feature a curated line-up of global speakers in four tracks.


March 21-22

Inspiring Diversity in STEM 2020 Conference (London)

Inspiring Diversity in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM) invites students to an event designed to break down the barriers to participation in STEM fields faced by underrepresented groups. The conference includes keynote speakers, skill development sessions, an undergraduate poster competition and graduate student and industry expos.


March 25-26

10th Toronto Women’s Expo Awards and Charity Gala (Vaughan)

For the first time, this annual event will feature the Eminence Awards and Charity Gala supporting Million Dollar Smiles on March 25. The Toronto Women’s Expo Conference and Trade Show will feature keynote speakers, auctions, entertainment and more on March 26.


March 27-28

2020 National Mompreneurs Conference (Toronto)

The conference provides education, inspiration, connections and insights for women entrepreneurs across Canada, featuring presentations by industry experts, panel discussions on topics relevant to today’s shifting marketplace, and interactive stations for networking, connecting, and business-building.


decoration

APRIL

April 2

Growth Summit and Testimonial Dinner (Toronto)

Hosted by the Public Policy Forum, the summit and dinner will bring together thinkers, deciders and doers from business, government, academia and other sectors in discussion and celebration.


April 2-3

9th Global Women’s Leadership Summit (Toronto)

The summit brings together executives, managers and aspiring leaders to share ideas and personal stories of leadership successes and hardships.


April 6-7

InsurTech North (Toronto)

InsurTech North connects attendees with experts in key sectors important to profitable long-term growth, including incumbents, entrepreneurs, venture capitalists, incubators, regulators and advisors.


April 6-8

Aerospace & Defense Supplier Summit (Seattle, Washington)

Presented in partnership with Boeing as a supply chain event, bringing together aerospace and defense primes, tier suppliers and contract-manufacturers that are ready to take advantage of emerging opportunities in the sector.


April 7-8

Blockchain Revolution Global (Toronto)

This event will educate attendees on the transformative abilities of blockchain technologies and its value for business, government and osciety. Topic tracks include sustainability, security and identity, smart cities, advanced manufacturing, innovation, government and regulation.


April 8

Discover TechNata (Kanata)

A tech expo and talent hunt centered on new and innovative companies in Kanata, this event will feature over 90 exhibitors from the region’s tech ecosystem.


April 21-23

Canadian Fintech Summit (Toronto)

Dedicated to Fintech (financial technology) and artificial intelligence, with exhibiting organizations and technologies from across the globe providing opportunity to discover the lasts trends and technologies.


April 28

Ngen’s Collaboration Canada (Waterloo)

NGen’s advanced manufacturing showcase will feature leading voices in advanced manufacturing, companies who have received support from NGen for their projects, and companies with ideas for advanced manufacturing projects. 


April 29

Canada’s Innovation Corridor Summit (Kitchener)

A day of discussion and advocacy bringing together regional experts to explore ways to accelerate the growth of Canada's Innovation Corridor through improved commercialization, collaboration, and deployment opportunities.


April 29 - May 1

OSUM Conference (Brantford)

Held by Ontario Small Urban Municipalities (OSUM), this conference will look at the latest initiatives, challenges and solutions surrounding the “changing landscapes” of small urban Ontario.


April 30

AGRI Tech Venture Forum (Toronto)

The AGRI Tech Venture Forum is an annual event that brings together industry, investors, accelerators, and innovators to provide insight on the latest sector developments, milestones and key challenges.


decoration

MAY

May 5

5th Annual GovConnect Ontario (Toronto)

GovConnect Ontario offers dynamic roundtable sessions that allow participants to directly engage their counterparts on key issues that public servants are examining in information management and technology strategic plans.


May 11

The Technology Shift: Adopting AI and Robotics (Toronto)

The Technology Shift Conference sheds light on key emerging technologies and showcases how Canadian businesses can put them into action.


May 12-15

Canadian AI 2020 (Ottawa)

The 33rd Canadian Conference on Artificial Intelligence brings together leaders in research, industry, and government to showcase the country's contributions to intelligent systems and advanced information and communications technology.


May 13-14

TECHSPO (Toronto)

Business, tech and innovation collide as TECHSPO Toronto brings together develops, brands, marketers, technology providers, designers, innovators and evangelists looking to set the pace in our advanced world of technology.


May 21

2020 Manufacturing Summit Kitchener-Waterloo (Kitchener)

This annual Manufacturing Summit brings together the region's manufacturing and supply-chain communities for a keynote presentation, panel discussions, and exhibitor displays.


May 27-28

CANSEC 2020 (Ottawa)

Held annually in Ottawa since 1998, CANSEC 2020 brings together defence and security companies and key decision-makers from military and government to showcase leading-edge technology, products and services for land-based, naval, aerospace and joint forces military units.


May 28

Sustainable Finance/Clean Energy Conference (Toronto)

Understanding Canada's intention to transition towards a clean energy growth economy, this conference will discuss opportunities and issues surrounding clean and sustainable economic growth.


decoration

JUNE

June 11

Toronto Tech Summit (Toronto)

The Toronto Tech Summit focuses on customer experience, innovation, AI and machine learning, the Internet of Things, virtual reality and augmented reality. Tech professionals and enthusiasts will be inspired as they learn about crafting incredible experiences through technology from industry thought leaders and influencers.


June 22-25

Collision Conference (Toronto)

Collision is the fastest-growing tech conference in North America. Now in its sixth year, Collision has grown to over 30,000 attendees and become a crossroads for the world’s most influential founders, CEOs, journalists, investors, and policymakers.


Date modified:

L'actualité économique du sud de l'ontario - calendrier

L’actualité économique du Sud de l’Ontario

CONCENTRATION DE FEDDEV ONTARIO SUR LE DÉVELOPPEMENT ÉCONOMIQUE

Évènements à venir

decoration

MARS

Du 2 au 9 mars

International Womxn’s Week (Ottawa)

Un événement pour les femmes fondatrices, propriétaires d’entreprises et entrepreneures, conçu pour inspirer, autonomiser et équiper les leaders de demain. Cette semaine sera consacrée à des discussions sur la technologie, l’investissement, l’industrie, le gouvernement, le milieu universitaire, la R&D et les organismes sans but lucratif.

 


7 mars

Remise des prix du troisième sommet annuel des femmes de la diversité (Toronto)

Afropolitan Canada accueille son troisième sommet et remise des prix « Femmes de la diversité », qui réunit des femmes leaders pour transmettre leur savoir et leurs expériences professionnelles dans le cadre de tables rondes, de discours et de causeries informelles. Les nouvelles catégories de nomination comprennent les prix suivantes : Leadership, Leadership jeunesse, Entrepreneuriat, Personne pionnière et influente.


8 mars

Troisième célébration annuelle des femmes d’affaires internationales (Toronto)

À l’occasion de la Journée internationale des femmes, International Women in Business (IWB) invite les femmes de toutes les communautés à se réunir et à réseauter tout en partageant des histoires édifiantes dans le but d’inspirer et d’habiliter les femmes entrepreneures et dirigeantes.


9 et 10 mars

Sommet mondial 2020 de SheEO (Toronto)

Le sommet mondial de SheEO est un rassemblement de femmes qui travaillent sur la liste des choses à faire dans le monde. L’événement dévoilera la prochaine cohorte d’entreprises canadiennes et américaines sélectionnées pour du financement et présentera un programme de conférenciers mondiaux en quatre volets.


21 et 22 mars

Conférence « Inspirer la diversité en STIM » de 2020 (London)

Inspirer la diversité en science, technologie, ingénierie et mathématiques (STIM) invite les étudiants à un événement conçu pour lever les obstacles à la participation dans les domaines de la STIM auxquels sont confrontés les groupes sous-représentés. La conférence comprend des conférenciers principaux, des séances de perfectionnement des compétences, un concours d’affiches pour les étudiants de premier cycle et des expositions pour les étudiants de cycle supérieur et l’industrie.


25 et 26 mars

10e édition du Toronto Women’s Expo Awards and Charity Gala (Vaughan)

Pour la première fois le 25 mars, cet événement annuel présentera l’Eminence Awards and Charity Gala à l’appui de Million Dollar Smiles. Le 26 mars, la Toronto Women’s Expo Conference and Trade Show proposera des conférenciers principaux, des ventes aux enchères, du divertissement et bien d’autres choses encore.


27 et 28 mars

2020 National Mompreneurs Conference (Toronto)

La conférence offre de la formation, de l’inspiration, des liens et des perspectives aux femmes entrepreneures du Canada, ainsi que des présentations de spécialistes de l’industrie, des tables rondes sur des sujets pertinents pour le marché en mutation d’aujourd’hui et des stations interactives pour le réseautage, l’établissement de liens et la création d’entreprises.


decoration

AVRIL

2 avril

Sommet sur la croissance du Canada et Banquet d’honneur (Toronto)

Présenté par le Forum des politiques publiques, le sommet et le banquet réuniront des penseurs, des décideurs et des acteurs du monde des affaires, du gouvernement, du milieu universitaire et d’autres secteurs dans le cadre de discussions et de célébrations.


2 et 3 avril

9e Sommet mondial sur le leadership des femmes (Toronto)

Le sommet réunit des cadres, des gestionnaires et des aspirants dirigeants qui présenteront des idées et des histoires personnelles de succès et de difficultés en matière de leadership.


6 et 7 avril

InsurTech North (Toronto)

InsureTech North met les participants en relation avec des experts dans des secteurs clés importants pour la croissance rentable à long terme y compris d’entreprises existantes, des entrepreneurs, des sociétés de capital risque, des incubateurs, des législateurs et des conseillers.


Du 6 au 8 avril

Aerospace & Defense Supplier Summit (Seattle, Washington)

Présenté en partenariat avec Boeing en tant qu’événement de la chaîne d’approvisionnement, le sommet réunit des chefs de file de l’aérospatiale et de la défense, des fournisseurs et des sous-traitants de premier échelon qui sont prêts à tirer parti des nouvelles possibilités dans le secteur.


7 et 8 avril

Blockchain Revolution Global (Toronto)

Cet événement permettra aux participants de découvrir les capacités de transformation des technologies de la chaîne de blocs et leur valeur pour les entreprises, les gouvernements et la société. Les thèmes abordés sont la durabilité, la sécurité et l’identité, les villes intelligentes, la fabrication de pointe, l’innovation, le gouvernement et la réglementation.


8 avril

Découvrez TechNata (Kanata)

Cette exposition technologique et chasse aux talents axée sur les entreprises nouvelles et innovantes de Kanata accueillera plus de 90 exposants issus de l’écosystème technologique de la région. 


Du 21 au 23 avril

Canadian Fintech Summit (Toronto)

Le sommet est consacré aux technologies financières (TechFin) et à l’intelligence artificielle, avec des expositions sur les organisations et les technologies du monde entier ce qui permet de profiter des dernières tendances en matière de nouvelles technologies.


28 avril

Ngen’s Collaboration Canada (Waterloo)

La vitrine de NGen sur la fabrication de pointe mettra en vedette des voix de premier plan dans le domaine de la fabrication de pointe, des entreprises qui ont reçu un soutien de NGen pour leurs projets et des entreprises qui ont des idées de projets de fabrication de pointe. 


29 avril

Sommet du corridor d’innovation du Canada (Kitchener)

Une journée de discussion et de plaidoyer réunissant des experts régionaux pour explorer les moyens d’accélérer la croissance du corridor d’innovation du Canada par l’amélioration des possibilités de commercialisation, de collaboration et de déploiement.


Du 29 avril au 1 mai

Conférence de l’OSUM (Brantford)

Organisée par l’Ontario Small Urban Municipalities (OSUM), cette conférence examinera les dernières initiatives, les défis et les solutions concernant le contexte de transformation des petites villes de l’Ontario.


30 avril

AGRI Tech Venture Forum (Toronto)

Le AGRI Tech Venture Forum est un événement annuel qui réunit l’industrie, des investisseurs, des accélérateurs d’entreprises et des innovateurs afin de donner un aperçu des derniers développements, des étapes importantes et des défis clés du secteur.


decoration

MAI

5 mai

5e édition annuelle de GovConnect Ontario (Toronto)

GovConnect Ontario offre des tables rondes dynamiques qui permettent aux participants de mobiliser directement leurs homologues sur les questions clés que les fonctionnaires examinent dans les plans stratégiques de gestion et de technologie de l’information.


11 mai

The Technology Shift: Adopting AI and Robotics (Toronto)

La conférence sur le changement technologique met en lumière les principales technologies émergentes et montre comment les entreprises canadiennes peuvent les mettre en œuvre.


Du 12 au 15 mai

Canadian AI 2020 (Ottawa)

La 33e conférence canadienne sur l’intelligence artificielle réunit les leaders de la recherche, de l’industrie et du gouvernement pour présenter les contributions du pays aux systèmes intelligents et aux technologies de pointe de l’information et des communications.


13 et 14 mai

TECHSPO (Toronto)

Les affaires, la technologie et l’innovation se heurtent alors que TECHSPO Toronto réunit des développeurs, des marques, des spécialistes en commercialisation, des fournisseurs de technologie, des concepteurs, des innovateurs et des évangélistes qui cherchent à donner le ton dans notre monde technologique avancé.


21 mai

Sommet de l’industrie manufacturière 2020 de Kitchener-Waterloo (Kitchener)

Ce sommet annuel de l’industrie manufacturière réunit les communautés de l’industrie manufacturière et de la chaîne d’approvisionnement de la région pour une présentation principale, des discussions de groupe et des expositions.


27 et 28 mai

CANSEC 2020 (Ottawa)

Organisé chaque année à Ottawa depuis 1998, CANSEC 2020 réunit des entreprises œuvrant dans les secteurs de la  défense et de la sécurité et des décideurs clés des secteurs militaire et gouvernemental pour présenter des technologies, des produits et des services de pointe destinés aux unités militaires terrestres, navales, aérospatiales et interarmées.


28 mai

Conférence sur le financement durable et l’énergie propre (Toronto)

Comprenant l’intention du Canada de passer à une économie de croissance fondée sur les énergies propres, cette conférence abordera les possibilités et les questions relatives à une croissance économique propre et durable.


decoration

JUIN

11 juin

Toronto Tech Summit (Toronto)

Le Toronto Tech Summit se concentre sur l’expérience client, l’innovation, l’IA et l’apprentissage machine, l’Internet des objets, la réalité virtuelle et la réalité augmentée. Les professionnels et les passionnés de la technologie seront inspirés par les leaders d’opinion et les personnes influentes de l’industrie, qui leur apprendront à créer des expériences incroyables grâce à la technologie.


Du 22 au 25 juin

Conférence Collision (Toronto)

Collision est la conférence technologique qui connaît la plus forte croissance en Amérique du Nord. Collision, qui en est à sa sixième année, a accueilli plus de 30 000 participants et est devenu un carrefour pour les fondateurs, les directeurs généraux, les journalistes, les investisseurs et les décideurs politiques les plus influents du monde.


Date de modification :