Canadian Experiences Fund application guide

Overview

This Application Guide has been developed to provide instructions to applicants on how to complete FedDev Ontario’s Canadian Experiences Fund Application for Funding.

In addition to this Guide, please review the Canadian Experiences Fund Program Guidelines for information on the Fund, eligibility requirements, funding levels, and the application review process.

The purpose of the Canadian Experiences Fund Application for Funding is to:

  1. Provide a detailed description of the proposed project, what the business or organization hopes to achieve by undertaking the project, and how the project will benefit southern Ontario’s tourism sector; and
  2. Demonstrate that the applicant has the management, technical and financial capacity to complete the project.

This Guide is organized according to the sections of the Canadian Experiences Fund Application for Funding. Fields that are self-explanatory are not referenced in this Guide. When completing the Application for Funding, applicants are expected to complete the fields in each section or indicate if a field is not applicable.

Please limit individual answers to the space provided in the Application for Funding. The use of point form (or bulleted lists) is acceptable, provided that the information is clear. Supplementary materials, other than those identified in the Application for Funding, will not be reviewed as part of the submission.

All applications will be screened initially for completeness. Due to the high volume of funding requests, applicants with an incomplete application will not be contacted. Incomplete applications will not be assessed and will be considered ineligible for funding.

By signing and submitting the Application for Funding, the applicant acknowledges that the information contained therein is subject to the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act.

Applicants are encouraged to contact FedDev Ontario at 1-866-593-5505 if they have any questions regarding the Application for Funding.

Completing the Canadian Experiences Fund Application for Funding

This section provides information on how to complete the various sections of the Canadian Experiences Fund Application for Funding.

Applicant information

  • Legal name of Applicant: The name of the incorporated business or organization.
  • Operating name: The name under which business is publicly conducted. e.g., 123456 Ontario Ltd operating as XYZ Technologies.
  • Type of organization – Is the Applicant a subsidiary? If yes, identify the parent entity and its location (city, country): A subsidiary is a company, which has a controlling interest in its shares owned by another company. Provide the legal name of the parent entity and head office location.
  • Business number: The business number is a unique 9-digit number assigned by the Canada Revenue Agency.
  • Nature of your organization? Please select what industry most accurately reflects the organization, not the project activities.
  • Date of incorporation (YYYY-MM-DD): The date stated on the company's Articles of Incorporation.
  • If applicable, number of years, the organization was in operation before incorporation: This is to indicate when business operations first started, if they pre-date incorporation. These are the years in which business revenue was reported in a Canada Revenue Agency tax return.
  • Is the Applicant a public or private corporation? A public corporation is one, which has its shares traded on a public stock exchange. For not-for-profit organizations and all other businesses, indicate “private corporation.”
  • Number of full time employees in Canada: A full time employee usually works between 35-40 hours or more in a regular work week.
  • Number of part-time employees in Canada: A part-time employee usually works less than 35 hours in a regular work week.
  • Number of employees outside of Canada: Indicate the total number of employees (full time and part-time) working for the business or organization outside of Canada.
  • Is the applicant, its directors or officers a party to legal proceedings that may adversely affect the business? Indicate if there are any current legal actions, which could, directly or indirectly, affect the company.
  • Will the project occur in an Official Language Minority Community? Official Language Minority Communities generally consist of Francophone minority communities in southern Ontario.

Authorized project contact

  • Provide contact information for the person who is authorized to represent the business or organization, and who will be the main point of contact regarding the project. Note this cannot be a consultant, as FedDev Ontario will only communicate with the applicant.
  • If the contact person is not a signing officer of the business or organization, confirmation of that person's right to represent the company may be required.

Project information

  • Estimated start date of project: This date is the first day you anticipate incurring expenses for your project, typically the date of a submitted application.
  • Estimated end date of project: This date is the last day you anticipate incurring expenses for your project. This date cannot be after the program end date of December 31, 2020.
  • Canadian Experiences Fund: Briefly describe which Canadian Experiences Fund priority segment the project will support:
    • Tourism in rural and remote communities;
    • Indigenous tourism;
    • Winter and shoulder season tourism;
    • Inclusiveness, specifically for the LGBTQ2 community; and
    • Farm-to-table tourism, also known as culinary tourism.
  • Provide a short project description (2-3 sentences) summarizing the project and outlining the project's expected results: Briefly describe the project's main activities and the anticipated outcome(s) of the project.
  • Outline the objectives and detailed expected result(s) anticipated from the project: The objectives are the business/organization's reason(s) for undertaking the project and the outcomes are the anticipated results from the project. These should be described from the business/organization's perspective, and would be applicable whether funding is obtained or not.
  • List any key project partners and their role and contribution to the project: Key project partners may include for-profit and not-for-profit organizations, post-secondary institutions, community stakeholders and other government departments (federal, provincial or municipal) invested in the completion and/or the success of the project through the provision of either financial and/or non-financial contributions. Please describe the financial and/or non-financial contributions made by each identified key project partner.
  • If project partners are providing financial or in-kind contributions, please complete the following table: List any identified project partners in the table provided. Add the value of their contribution(s) in dollars.
    • Cash contribution: Cash asset transactions that are provided by interested parties in support of a federally approved transfer payment project or initiative.
    • In-kind contribution: In-kind contributions involve non-cash asset transactions (e.g., securities, equipment, use of facilities, labour, goods, etc.) that are provided by interested parties in support of a federally approved transfer payment project or initiative. For greater clarity on all other project proposals, applicants are encouraged to contact FedDev Ontario to inquire whether or not in-kind contributions can be considered as part of the eligible investment. In-kind contributions are restricted to projects led by not-for-profit organizations.
  • Describe the need for FedDev Ontario funding and the impact on the project if funding is not received: Please explain whether the project will proceed without funding, whether the scope of the project will be smaller, and/or whether the timelines will be affected if FedDev Ontario funding is not received.
  • Describe the project's key risks and mitigation strategies: Examples of risk may include: financial, competitive, technical, regulatory, supply chain, and/or any risks that may influence a successful project outcome.
  • Are any of the activities of the proposed project expected to occur on federal lands? Federal lands are defined in the Canadian Environmental Assessment Act, 2012:
    • Lands that belong to Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada, or that Her Majesty the Queen in Right of Canada has the power to dispose of, and all waters on and airspace above those lands, other than lands under the administration and control of the Commissioner of Yukon, the Northwest Territories, or Nunavut;
    • The following lands and areas:
      • The internal waters of Canada, in any area of the sea not within a province;
      • The territorial sea of Canada, in any area of the sea not within a province;
      • The exclusive economic zone of Canada; and
      • The continental shelf of Canada.
    • Reserves, surrendered lands and any other lands that are set apart for the use and benefit of a band and that are subject to the Indian Act, and all waters on and airspace above those reserves or lands.

Project outcomes

Describe how this project aligns with the Canadian Experiences Fund priorities:

It is expected that the demand for funding will exceed the funds available. If the Canadian Experiences Fund is oversubscribed, the extent to which your project addresses the following criteria will be used by FedDev Ontario to prioritize whether, and the extent to which, the request for funding is supported or not. In addition, project proposals could be given preference should they meet one or more of the following criteria:

  • skills development;
  • job creation;
  • economic sustainability; and/or
  • environmental sustainability.

In completing this section, applicants should also describe how the project will support one or more of the following:

  • Product and service planning, development and implementation: designing new or improved tourism services and products (e.g., attractions, festivals, tours).
  • Market readiness training: working with tourism associations to provide market readiness training to business; and
  • Creating or improving tourism facilities: physical assets used by tourists (e.g., trails, campgrounds, shelters).

Please refer to the Canadian Experiences Fund Program Guidelines for more information on the key objectives and eligible activities.

Economic benefits

All values provided under this section must be measurable and verifiable. If the applicant selects “No” for any of the options, then it is not necessary to provide a value in the “Amount” column.

All amounts reported in this section must be measured from the estimated Start Date of the Project to the End Date of the Project. Any benefits that fall out of this timeframe that the applicant wishes to highlight should be included in the prior question relating to how the project aligns with the Canadian Experiences Fund priorities.

Foreign investment in Canada: Indicate if the project will result in an increase of foreign tourists and the development of new tourism products and/or services.

Number of businesses supported: Indicate the number of businesses forecasted to be supported as a direct result of this project. In order to be deemed a supported business, the business must receive a direct benefit from the project (e.g., direct funding from FedDev Ontario or funding or services provided directly from the applicant to an ultimate recipient). If the applicant is the only business or organization supported, then indicate “1” for the number for businesses/organizations supported.

Number of new products or services: Indicate the number of new tourism-related products or services that will result from this project. This can include products or services commercialized by either the applicant or a project partner.

Funding leveraged: Funding leveraged is calculated by subtracting the FedDev Ontario contribution from the total eligible and supported project cost. This can include funding provided by the applicant, project partners or other funding organizations.

If applicable, please indicate if your business or organization is led or majority-owned by one or more of the underrepresented groups listed on the Canadian Experiences Fund Application for Funding, such as women, Indigenous Peoples, members of Official Language Minority Communities (OLMCs), youth, persons with disabilities, newcomers to Canada and visible minorities.

Led or majority-owned organizations constitutes an individual and/or a group from one of the identified underrepresented groups listed either:

  1. Owning 50 percent or more of the organization; or
  2. Having long-term control and management of the business, contribution of capital and an active role in both strategic and day-to-day decision making.

If applicable, please indicate if your project will influence any of the federal inclusive growth priorities listed on the Canadian Experiences Fund Application for Funding.

Inclusive Growth is defined as a multidimensional approach to growth that includes economic and non-economic dimensions. Inclusive growth includes initiatives that ensure more equal access to these dimensions for targeted sectors of society. These initiatives lead to improvement in quality of life and chances of success in the economy for underrepresented groups.

Based on the above definition of Inclusive Growth, do project investments capitalize on the untapped entrepreneurial talent within underrepresented groups; including, but not limited to: women, Indigenous peoples, members of Official Language Minority Communities (OLMCs), youth, persons with disabilities, newcomers to Canada, and visible minorities, with the aim to reduce barriers and encourage their full participation in economic activity, yielding benefits for all.

Jobs to be created and maintained: In the chart provided, indicate the total number of full time equivalent (FTE) jobs to be created and maintained in the timeframes listed. Calculate any FTE jobs as the employment of one person full time, or more than one person part time, such that the total working time as equivalent of one person working full time. Generally, full-time positions will involve between 35-40 hours in a regular work week. Do not include FTEs employed by suppliers or contracted services. Jobs must be a direct result of project activities.

Project budget

  • By completing this section, you will be providing FedDev Ontario with the key project financing information it needs to assess whether resources requested are appropriate for further review. It is in this section where you will identify the cost of the project, broken down by year, cost category and funding source(s). It is also, where you will identify the amount of assistance you are requesting from FedDev Ontario (based on eligible support thresholds outlined in the Funding section of the Program Guidelines).
  • This section should only contain information pertinent to the project as proposed in the rest of the Canadian Experiences Fund Application for Funding. Please refer to the Program Guidelines for more information on eligible funding.

Corporate information

  • Please keep your responses brief. For management biographies, please limit 2-3 lines per person and highlight the expertise required to manage and/or complete the project. For large companies, not-for-profit organizations or municipalities where a description of the management team and/or technical team is more appropriate, please provide information for the key team leaders. For board of directors, please list each member's name, job title and organization.

Financial information

This section will allow FedDev Ontario to assess your organization's capacity to undertake the proposed project.

Describe any federal or provincial funding received by your business/organization in the last five years?

Describe your business or organization's current financial performance (i.e., cost structure, revenue streams): Provide a description of your business/organization's main revenue sources. Please explain how your business/organization generates revenue and any notable financial pressures.

Describe how your business or organization will be sustained beyond the project completion: Provide an explanation for how your organization will be financially sustained beyond the project completion. FedDev Ontario funding is normally not intended to be used for ongoing operational costs.

Certification

Carefully read the Certification section and indicate that you have read and agree with the applicant acknowledgements and certify that all statements and information furnished in this application are true, complete and correct to the best of your knowledge. The individual authorized to sign the application on your behalf has reviewed the application and agrees that the information provided is accurate.

  • Check “I Agree” and have signature from authorized company signatory.
  • Provide Name, Title, Signature, and Date.
Date modified:

Guide de demande de financement du programme Fonds pour les expériences canadiennes

Aperçu

Ce guide de demande a été conçu pour fournir des instructions aux demandeurs sur la façon de remplir la demande de financement du programme Fonds pour les expériences canadiennes de FedDev Ontario.

En plus de ce guide, veuillez consulter les Lignes directrices du programme Fonds pour les expériences canadiennes pour obtenir des renseignements sur le Fonds, les conditions d’admissibilité, les niveaux de financement et le processus d’examen des demandes.

L’objectif de la demande de financement du programme Fonds pour les expériences canadiennes consiste à :

  1. fournir une description détaillée du projet proposé, de ce que l’entreprise ou l’organisme espère réaliser en entreprenant le projet et de la manière dont le projet sera bénéfique pour le secteur du tourisme du Sud de l’Ontario; et
  2. démontrer que le demandeur a la capacité administrative, technique et financière pour mener à bien le projet.

Ce guide est organisé selon les sections de la demande de financement, du programme Fonds pour les expériences canadiennes. Les champs de la demande qui se passent d’explication ne sont pas décrits dans le guide. Quand ils remplissent la demande, les demandeurs doivent remplir les champs dans chacune des sections ou indiquer si un champ ne s’applique pas.

Veuillez limiter les réponses aux lignes prévues à cet effet dans la demande de financement. L’utilisation de puces est acceptable, à condition que l’information soit claire. Les documents supplémentaires autres que ceux indiqués dans la demande de financement ne seront pas passés en revue dans le cadre de la présentation.

Toutes les demandes feront l’objet d’une présélection initiale pour s’assurer qu’elles sont complètes. En raison du volume élevé de demandes de financement, les candidats dont la demande est incomplète ne devraient pas s’attendre à être contactés. Les demandes incomplètes ne seront pas évaluées et seront considérées comme inadmissibles au financement.

En signant et en présentant la demande de financement, le demandeur reconnaît que les renseignements contenus dans la présente sont assujettis à la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et à la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

On invite les demandeurs à communiquer avec FedDev Ontario au 1-866-593-5505 s’ils ont des questions au sujet de la demande de financement.

Remplir la demande de financement du programme Fonds pour les expériences canadiennes

Cette section fournit des renseignements sur la manière de remplir les diverses sections de la demande de financement du programme Fonds pour les expériences canadiennes.

Renseignements sur le demandeur

  • Raison sociale du demandeur : Nom de l’entreprise ou de l’organisme constitué en société.
  • Nom commercial : Le nom sous lequel l’entreprise est connue du public, par exemple 123456 Ontario Ltd, peut être connu sous le nom de XYZ Technologies.
  • Type d’organisme – Le demandeur est-il une filiale? Dans l’affirmative, indiquez l’entité mère et son emplacement (ville, pays) : Une filiale est une entreprise dont une part majoritaire des actions est détenue par une autre entreprise. Indiquez la dénomination sociale de la société mère et le lieu de son siège social.
  • Numéro d’entreprise : Le numéro d’entreprise (NE) est un numéro unique de 9 chiffres attribué par l’Agence du revenu du Canada.
  • Nature de l’organisme : Veuillez choisir l’industrie qui reflète le plus fidèlement l’organisme, et non les activités de projet.
  • Date de constitution (AAAA-MM-JJ) : La date indiquée sur les statuts constitutifs de l’entreprise.
  • Nombre d’années pendant lesquelles l’organisme a été en activité avant sa constitution, s’il y a lieu : Il s’agit d’indiquer quand l’entreprise est entrée en activité si c’est avant sa constitution en société, ce sont les années pendant lesquelles les revenus de l’entreprise ont été déclarés à l’Agence du revenu du Canada.
  • Le demandeur est-il une société publique ou privée? Une société publique est inscrite en bourse et y cote des actions. Pour les organismes sans but lucratif et toutes les autres entreprises, indiquez « société privée ».
  • Nombre d’employés à plein temps au Canada : Un employé à temps plein travaille habituellement 35 à 40 heures ou plus par semaine normale de travail.
  • Nombre d’employés à temps partiel au Canada : Un employé à temps partiel travaille habituellement moins de 35 heures par semaine normale de travail.
  • Nombre d’employés à l’extérieur du Canada : Indiquez le nombre total d’employés (à temps plein et à temps partiel) qui travaillent pour l’entreprise ou l’organisme à l’extérieur du Canada.
  • Est-ce que le demandeur, ou encore l’un de ses directeurs ou de ses agents, est une partie à des procédures judiciaires pouvant avoir des effets néfastes sur la société? Indiquez si des procédures judiciaires sont en cours qui pourraient toucher l’entreprise directement ou indirectement.
  • Est-ce que le projet sera réalisé dans une communauté de langue officielle en situation minoritaire? Les communautés de langue officielle en situation minoritaire se composent généralement des communautés francophones en situation minoritaire dans le Sud de l’Ontario.

Personne-ressource autorisée pour le projet

  • Fournissez les coordonnées de la personne autorisée à représenter l’entreprise ou l’organisme et qui sera le principal point de contact concernant le projet. Notez qu’il ne peut s’agir d’un consultant, car FedDev Ontario ne communiquera qu’avec le demandeur.
  • Si la personne n’est pas signataire de l’entreprise ou de l’organisme, la confirmation du droit de cette personne de représenter l’entreprise peut être requise.

Renseignements sur le projet

  • Date estimée de début de projet : Cette date est le premier jour que vous prévoyez engager des dépenses pour votre projet, habituellement la date de présentation de la demande.
  • Date estimée de fin de projet : Cette date est la dernière journée que vous prévoyez engager des dépenses pour votre projet. Cette date ne peut être après la date de la fin du programme, soit le 31 décembre 2020.
  • Fonds pour les expériences canadiennes : Décrivez brièvement le segment prioritaire du programme Fonds pour les expériences canadiennes que le projet appuiera :
    • Tourisme dans les collectivités rurales et éloignées;
    • Tourisme autochtone;
    • Tourisme d’hiver et de l’intersaison;
    • L’inclusivité, en particulier pour la communauté LGBTQ2; et
    • Tourisme de la ferme à la table, aussi connu sous le nom de tourisme culinaire
  • Fournissez une courte description du projet (deux ou trois phrases) résumant le projet et décrivant les résultats escomptés du projet : Décrivez brièvement les principales activités et les résultats prévus du projet.
  • Décrivez les objectifs et les résultats attendus détaillés prévus du projet : Les objectifs sont la ou les raisons pour lesquelles l’entreprise/organisme met en branle le projet et les résultats sont les retombées prévues du projet. Ceux-ci doivent être décrits du point de vue de l’entreprise/organisme, et s’appliqueraient que le financement soit obtenu ou non.
  • Fournissez une liste des partenaires clés du projet et de leur rôle et contribution au projet : Les partenaires clés du projet peuvent inclure des organismes à but lucratif et à but non lucratif, des établissements d’enseignement postsecondaire, des intervenants de la collectivité et d’autres ministères du gouvernement (fédéral, provincial ou municipal) investis dans la réalisation et la réussite du projet par la prestation d’une contribution financière ou non financière. Veuillez décrire les contributions financières ou non financières faites par chaque partenaire clé identifié pour le projet.
  • Si les partenaires du projet fournissent une contribution financière ou en nature, veuillez remplir le tableau suivant : Indiquez les partenaires du projet identifiés dans le tableau fourni. Ajoutez la valeur de leurs contributions en dollars.
    • Contribution en espèces : Transactions en espèces fournies par les parties intéressées afin de soutenir un projet ou une initiative de paiements de transfert fédéral approuvé.
    • Contribution en nature : Les contributions en nature comportent des transactions autres qu’en espèces (p. ex., valeurs mobilières, équipement, utilisation d’installations, main-d’œuvre, biens) qui sont fournies par les parties intéressées afin de soutenir un projet ou une initiative de paiements de transfert fédéral approuvé. Pour plus de clarté sur toutes les autres propositions de projet, les demandeurs sont invités à communiquer avec FedDev Ontario pour savoir si les contributions en nature peuvent être considérées comme faisant partie de l’investissement admissible. Les contributions en nature sont limitées aux projets sans but lucratif.
  • Décrivez le besoin de financement de FedDev Ontario et l’incidence pour le projet si le financement n’est pas reçu : Veuillez expliquer si le projet ira de l’avant sans le financement, si le projet sera de plus petite portée, et si les échéances seront touchées si le financement de FedDev Ontario n’est pas reçu.
  • Décrivez les principaux risques et stratégies d’atténuation du projet : Des exemples de risques peuvent comprendre : financiers, concurrentiel, technique, réglementaire, chaîne d’approvisionnement ou les risques qui pourraient avoir une incidence sur le succès du projet.
  • L’une des activités du projet proposé devrait-elle avoir lieu sur le territoire domanial? Le territoire domanial est défini dans la Loi canadienne sur l’évaluation environnementale (2012) comme suit :
    • Les terres qui appartiennent à Sa Majesté du chef du Canada ou dont elle a le pouvoir de disposer, ainsi que leurs eaux et leur espace aérien, à l’exception des terres dont le commissaire du Yukon, celui des Territoires du Nord-Ouest ou celui du Nunavut a la gestion et la maîtrise;
    • Les terres et les zones suivantes :
      • les eaux intérieures du Canada qui se trouvent dans des espaces maritimes non compris dans le territoire d’une province;
      • la mer territoriale du Canada qui se trouve dans des espaces maritimes non compris dans le territoire d’une province;
      • la zone économique exclusive du Canada;
      • le plateau continental du Canada.
    • Les réserves, terres cédées ou autres terres qui ont été mises de côté à l’usage et au profit d’une bande et assujetties à la Loi sur les Indiens, ainsi que leurs eaux et leur espace aérien.

Résultats du projet

  • Décrivez comment ce projet s’harmonise avec les priorités du programme Fonds pour les expériences canadiennes :

    On peut s’attendre à ce que la demande de financement dépasse les fonds disponibles. Si le programme Fonds pour les expériences canadiennes est sursouscrit, FedDev Ontario utilisera la mesure dans laquelle votre projet répond aux critères suivants pour déterminer si et dans quelle mesure la demande de financement est appuyée ou non. En outre, les propositions de projets pourraient être privilégiées si elles répondent à un ou à plusieurs des critères suivants :

    • le développement des compétences;
    • la création d’emplois;
    • la viabilité économique; et/ou
    • la durabilité de l’environnement.
  • Dans cette section, les candidats doivent décrire : la façon dont le projet appuiera un ou plusieurs des éléments suivants :
    • Planification, élaboration et mise en œuvre de produits et de services : conception de services et de produits touristiques nouveaux ou améliorés (p. ex. attractions, festivals, excursions).
    • Formation sur l’état de préparation au marché : travailler avec les associations touristiques pour fournir aux entreprises une formation sur l’état de préparation au marché; et
    • Création ou amélioration des installations touristiques : biens matériels utilisés par les touristes (p. ex., sentiers, terrains de camping, refuges).

Veuillez consulter les Lignes directrices du programme pour les expériences canadiennes pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les principaux objectifs et activités admissibles.

Avantages économiques

Toutes les valeurs fournies dans la présente section doivent être mesurables et vérifiables. Si le demandeur choisit « Non » pour l’une ou l’autre des options, alors il n’est pas tenu d’indiquer une valeur dans la colonne « Montant ».

Tous les montants déclarés dans cette section doivent être mesurés à partir de la date prévue pour le début du projet jusqu’à la date de fin du projet. Tous les avantages qui n’entrent pas dans cet échéancier et que le demandeur souhaite souligner devraient être inclus au point précédent se rapportant à la manière dont le projet s’harmonise avec les priorités du programme Fonds pour les expériences canadiennes.

Investissement étranger au Canada : Indiquer si le projet entraînera une augmentation du nombre de touristes étrangers et le développement de nouveaux produits ou services touristiques.

Nombre d’entreprises appuyées : Indiquez le nombre d’entreprises devant être appuyées en conséquence directe de ce projet. Pour être réputée appuyée, l’entreprise doit recevoir un avantage direct du projet (p. ex., financement direct de FedDev Ontario ou financement ou services fournis directement par le demandeur à un bénéficiaire final). Si le demandeur est la seule entreprise ou le seul organisme appuyé, alors indiquez « 1 » pour le nombre d’entreprises ou d’organismes appuyés.

Nombre de nouveaux produits ou services : Indiquez le nombre de nouveaux produits ou services liés au tourisme qui découleront de ce projet. Cela peut inclure les produits ou les services commercialisés par le demandeur ou un partenaire du projet.

Fonds obtenus : Les fonds obtenus sont calculés en soustrayant la contribution de FedDev Ontario du total admissible et les coûts des projets appuyés. Cela peut comprendre le financement fourni par le demandeur, les partenaires de projet ou d’autres organismes de financement.

S’il y a lieu, veuillez indiquer si votre entreprise ou organisme est dirigé ou détenu majoritairement par un ou plusieurs des groupes sous-représentés énumérés dans la demande de financement du programme Fonds pour les expériences canadiennes, comme les femmes, les peuples autochtones, les membres des communautés de langue officielle en situation minoritaire (CLOSM), les jeunes, les personnes handicapées, les nouveaux arrivants au Canada et les minorités visibles.

Les organismes dirigés ou détenus majoritairement constituent un particulier ou un groupe provenant de l’un des groupes sous-représentés énumérés qui :

  1. possèdent plus de 50 % de l’organisme; ou
  2. a un contrôle à long terme et la gestion de l’entreprise, de l’apport en capital et un rôle actif à la prise de décision stratégique et quotidienne.

Le cas échéant, veuillez indiquer si votre projet influencera les priorités en matière de croissance inclusive du fédéral énoncées sur la demande de financement du programme Fonds pour les expériences canadiennes.

La croissance inclusive est définie comme une approche multidimensionnelle à la croissance qui comprend des dimensions économiques et non économiques. Elle comprend des initiatives qui visent à assurer un accès plus égal à ces dimensions pour les secteurs ciblés de la société. Ces initiatives mènent à l’amélioration de la qualité de vie et à des chances de réussite économique pour les groupes sous-représentés.

Selon la définition qui précède de croissance inclusive, est-ce que les investissements dans les projets tirent profit du talent entrepreneurial inexploité dans les groupes sous-représentés, y compris, sans toutefois s’y limiter : les femmes, les peuples autochtones, les membres des communautés de langue officielle en situation minoritaire (CLOSM), les jeunes, les personnes handicapées, les nouveaux arrivants au Canada et les membres des minorités visibles, dans le but de réduire les obstacles et de favoriser leur pleine participation à l’activité économique, ce qui profite à tous.

Emplois devant être créés et conservés : Dans le tableau fourni, indiquez le nombre total d’emplois équivalents temps plein (ETP) qui seront créés et conservés dans les délais indiqués. Calculez tout emploi ETP comme l’emploi d’une personne à temps plein, ou de plus d’une personne à temps partiel, de sorte que le total des heures de travail équivaut à une personne travaillant à temps plein. En règle générale, les postes à temps plein comprennent une semaine de travail normale de 35 à 40 heures. N’incluez pas les ETP embauchés par des fournisseurs ou des services contractuels. Les emplois doivent être un résultat direct des activités de projet.

Budget du projet

  • En remplissant cette section, vous fournirez à FedDev Ontario des renseignements importants sur le financement du projet dont il a besoin pour évaluer si la demande de ressources mérite un examen plus approfondi. Dans cette section, vous indiquerez le coût du projet, détaillé par année, la catégorie de coûts et la ou les sources de financement. Vous y indiquerez également le montant de l’aide que vous demandez de FedDev Ontario (en fonction des seuils de soutien admissibles décrits à la section Financement des Lignes directrices du programme).
  • Cette section devrait contenir uniquement des renseignements pertinents au projet tel qu’il est proposé dans le reste de la demande de financement. Veuillez consulter les Lignes directrices du programme Fonds pour les expériences canadiennes pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur le financement admissible.

Renseignements sur l’organisme

  • Veuillez être brefs dans vos réponses. Pour la biographie des cadres supérieurs, limitez-vous à deux ou trois lignes par personne et mettez en valeur l’expertise requise pour gérer ou terminer le projet. Pour les grandes entreprises, les organismes sans but lucratif ou les municipalités pour lesquels une description de l’équipe de gestion ou de l’équipe technique est plus appropriée, veuillez fournir des renseignements sur les principaux chefs d’équipe. Pour les membres de conseil d’administration, veuillez indiquer le nom de chaque membre, le titre du poste et l’organisme.

Renseignements financiers

Cette section permettra à FedDev Ontario d’évaluer votre capacité à entreprendre le projet proposé.

Décrivez tout financement fédéral ou provincial reçu par votre entreprise/organisation au cours des cinq dernières années?

Décrivez le rendement financier actuel de votre entreprise ou organisme (c.-à-d. structure des coûts, flux de rentrées) : Veuillez fournir une description des principales sources de revenus de votre entreprise/organisme. Veuillez expliquer comment votre entreprise/organisme génère des revenus et toute pression financière notable.

Décrivez la manière dont votre entreprise ou organisme sera appuyé une fois le projet terminé : Précisez la manière dont votre organisme sera appuyé sur le plan financier une fois le projet terminé. Le financement de FedDev Ontario ne vise normalement pas à financer les frais d’exploitation continus.

Attestation

Lisez attentivement la section Attestation et indiquez que vous avez lu et que vous êtes d’accord avec les attestations du demandeur et certifiez que toutes les déclarations et les renseignements fournis dans la présente demande sont véridiques, complets et exacts autant que vous sachiez. La personne autorisée à signer la demande en votre nom l’a examinée et convient que les renseignements fournis sont exacts.

  • Cochez « J’accepte » et faites signer par un signataire autorisé de l’entreprise.
  • Fournissez le nom, le titre, la signature et la date.
Date de modification :