Transparency

The Government of Canada is working hard to enhance the role of Parliament and the transparency of information so that Canadians are better able to hold Parliament, their government and public sector officials to account.

To this end, the Government of Canada announced the mandatory publication on departmental websites of travel and hospitality expenses for selected government officials, contracts entered into by the Government of Canada for amounts over $10,000 (with only limited exceptions such as national security), the reclassification of positions, and grant and contribution awards over $25,000.

Access to Information and Privacy (ATIP)

The Access to Information and Privacy (ATIP) office processes information requests under the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act for individuals or corporations present in Canada. The ATIP office also ensures that the privacy rights of individuals are respected through the collection, use and disclosure of personal information.

To learn more about the ATIP office, how to make an Access to Information or Privacy request or to read the Frequently Asked Questions, visit the ATIP page.

To learn about the Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario's (FedDev Ontario) mandate and the type of information we hold, visit the FedDev Ontario Info Source page.

To see what federal government records have been released under the Access to Information Act, visit the Completed Access to Information Requests page.

FedDev Ontario Code of Conduct

The Values and Ethics Code for the Public Sector (Public Sector Code) outlines expected values and behaviour to guide and support public servants in their daily activities. The Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario (FedDev Ontario) Code of Conduct builds on these requirements and is intended to ensure high standards of conduct for public servants and to promote dialogue between managers, employees and representatives.

  • Share
Date modified:

Transparence

Le gouvernement du Canada consacre beaucoup d'efforts à améliorer le rôle du Parlement et la transparence de l'information, pour que les Canadiens soient mieux en mesure de demander des comptes au Parlement, au gouvernement et aux responsables du secteur public.

À cette fin, le gouvernement du Canada a décrété qu'il est obligatoire d'afficher sur les sites Web des ministères l'information concernant les frais de voyage et d'accueil de certains responsables gouvernementaux, les contrats d'une valeur de plus de 10 000 dollars passés par le gouvernement du Canada (sauf dans le cas d'exceptions très rares comme lorsque la sécurité nationale est en jeu), la reclassification des postes, et les subventions et contributions supérieures à 25 000 dollars.

Accès à l'information et protection des renseignements personnels (AIPRP)

Le Bureau de l'Accès à l'information et protection des renseignements personnels traite les demandes soumises en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels des particuliers ou des sociétés présents au Canada. Le bureau de l'AIPRP s'assure également que les droits relatifs aux renseignements personnels sont respectés lors de la collecte, de l'utilisation et de la divulgation de renseignements personnels.

Pour en savoir plus sur le bureau de l'AIPRP, la manière de présenter des demandes d'accès à l'information ou de protection des renseignements personnels, ou pour lire la Foire aux questions, veuillez consulter la page sur l'AIPRP.

Pour en savoir plus sur le mandat de l'Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l'Ontario (FedDev Ontario) et sur le type d'information que nous détenons, visitez la page Info Source de FedDev Ontario.

Pour voir les dossiers gouvernementaux fédéraux transmis en vertu de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information, visitez la page des demandes d'accès à l'information complétées.

Le Code de conduit de FedDev Ontario

Le Code de valeurs et d’éthique du secteur public (le Code du secteur public) expose les valeurs et les comportements que doivent adopter les fonctionnaires dans le cadre de leurs activités quotidiennes. Le Code de conduite de l’'Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l'Ontario (FedDev Ontario) Ontario repose sur ces exigences et vise à assurer des normes élevées de conduite pour les fonctionnaires et à favoriser le dialogue entre les gestionnaires, les employés et les représentants.

  • Partager
Date de modification :