Applied Research and Commercialization Initiative

FedDev Ontario's Applied Research and Commercialization Initiative was a pilot initiative aimed at addressing the gap between research and commercialization in southern Ontario by encouraging collaboration between small- and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and post-secondary institutions.

This initiative was designed to encourage partnerships between post-secondary institutions with applied research expertise and SMEs with pre-market needs. Its goals were to accelerate innovation and to improve productivity and competitiveness for businesses located in southern Ontario.

FedDev Ontario committed more than $30 million to 47 projects through this initiative. A list of post-secondary institutions that were approved for funding, as well as a list of businesses working with these institutions, is available under Funded Projects.

Visit our Programs page to learn about our other programs and initiatives. For additional information, please contact us.

  • Share
Date modified:

Initiative pour la recherche appliquée et la commercialisation

L'Initiative pour la recherche appliquée et la commercialisation de l'Agence fédérale de développement économique pour le Sud de l'Ontario (FedDev Ontario) était un projet pilote qui visait à combler le fossé entre la recherche et la commercialisation dans le Sud de l'Ontario en favorisant la collaboration entre les petites et moyennes entreprises (PME) et les établissements postsecondaires.

Cette initiative visait à stimuler les partenariats entre les établissements postsecondaires qui avaient une expertise en recherche appliquée et les PME qui avaient des besoins préalables à la commercialisation. Ses objectifs étaient d'accélérer l'innovation et d'accroître la productivité et la compétitivité des entreprises du Sud de l'Ontario.

FedDev Ontario a consacré plus de 30 millions de dollars à 47 projets dans le cadre de cette initiative. Une liste des établissements postsecondaires dont le financement a été approuvé, ainsi qu'une liste des entreprises qui travaillent avec eux se trouvent à la page Projets financés.

Visitez la page de nos Programmes pour en savoir davantage au sujet d'autres programmes et initiatives. Veuillez nous contacter pour obtenir des renseignements supplémentaires.

  • Partager
Date de modification :