Transparency

The Government of Canada is committed to open government, which is being pursued along three streams: open data, open information and open dialogue. The goal is to drive innovation and to foster economic opportunities for all Canadians.

Possible delays in proactive publication of information

The Government of Canada’s ability to meet timelines for proactive publication may be affected by the current circumstances and exceptional measures put in place to curb the spread of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) and protect the health and safety of our employees. As a result there may be delays in the proactive publication of information during this period. Making government information available to Canadians proactively continues to be important to us. We will continue to make reasonable efforts to meet the timelines for the proactive disclosure of government information, in accordance with operational realities. Thank you in advance for your patience and understanding during this period as we all navigate these unprecedented challenges.

In support of these open government principles, we are providing access to information about how taxpayer dollars are spent. You can search the Open Government Portal to find data and digital records or interact with open government experts.


Date modified:

Transparence

Le gouvernement du Canada a pris un engagement à l'égard du principe de gouvernement ouvert. Cet engagement se concrétise de trois façons, soit par les données ouvertes, l'information ouverte et le dialogue ouvert. Cette approche d'ouverture a pour but de stimuler l'innovation et d'offrir des possibilités économiques à l'ensemble de la population canadienne.

Retards possibles dans la publication proactive d'informations

La capacité du gouvernement du Canada à respecter les délais prescrits pour la divulgation proactive des renseignements gouvernementaux pourrait être affectée par les circonstances actuelles et les mesures exceptionnelles mises en place pour freiner la propagation du nouveau coronavirus (COVID-19), protéger la santé de nos employés et assurer leur sécurité. En conséquence, il pourrait y avoir des retards dans la divulgation proactive des renseignements pendant cette période. Rendre les renseignements du gouvernement accessibles aux Canadiens de manière proactive continue d’être important pour nous. Nous continuerons de faire des efforts raisonnables pour respecter les délais prévus pour la divulgation proactive des renseignements gouvernementaux, en tenant compte des réalités opérationnelles. Nous vous remercions à l’avance de votre patience et de votre compréhension alors que nous relevons tous ces défis sans précédent.

Afin d'appuyer les principes de gouvernement ouvert, nous fournissons un libre accès aux renseignements portant sur la manière dont les fonds publics sont dépensés. Vous pouvez effectuer des recherches sur le Portail du gouvernement ouvert pour trouver des données et des enregistrements numériques ou interagir avec d’autres experts du gouvernement ouvert.


Date de modification :