Business-related services

FedDev Ontario offers a number of services in the region, tailored to support aspiring and established entrepreneurs and businesses perform at their highest potential.

Accelerated Growth Service: A Federal Initiative for High-growth Canadian Businesses

The Government of Canada recognizes the vital role established growth-oriented firms play in creating jobs and developing the country’s economy. It also recognizes the unique challenges these firms face when trying to innovate, increase their capabilities and succeed in a global market. To better support Canadian businesses through these critical transition periods, FedDev Ontario has come together with other government departments and stakeholders under the Accelerated Growth Service (AGS), an initiative offering a coordinated and client-tailored service model. For inquiries about pursuing AGS, contact Canada Business Ontario.

Participating government organizations:

Canada Business Ontario

Canada Business Ontario (CBO) is part of the Canada Business Network, a source for information on government services for business — from start-up, financing, growth to regulatory compliance. In Ontario, CBO provides business information and services from both the federal and provincial governments — all at no cost. Whether you're starting a new business, growing an established company or adapting to changes, CBO is your business information connection.

Industrial and Technological Benefits

FedDev Ontario provides support to the southern Ontario aerospace and defence sector and facilitates participation in Canadian defence and security procurement by leveraging opportunities under the Industrial and Technological Benefits (ITB) policy. With staff dedicated to identifying and promoting regional industrial and technological capabilities, FedDev Ontario’s ITB team can help broker relationships between southern Ontario companies—including small-and-medium enterprises—and defence contractors.

Date modified:

Services liés aux entreprises

FedDev Ontario offre également une série de services dans la région, conçus pour aider des entrepreneurs en herbe ou établis, des entreprises et des collectivités à réaliser leur plein potentiel.

Entreprises Canada Ontario

Entreprises Canada Ontario (ECO), membre du Réseau Entreprises Canada, est une source de renseignements sur les services gouvernementaux pour les entreprises, que ce soit pour le démarrage, le financement ou la croissance à la conformité aux règlements. En Ontario, ECO fournit gratuitement des renseignements et des services commerciaux au nom du gouvernement fédéral et du gouvernement provincial. Que vous lanciez une nouvelle entreprise, que vous l'agrandissiez ou que vous vous adaptiez aux changements, ECO est votre source de renseignements commerciaux.

Retombées industrielles et technologiques

Retombées industrielles et technologiques

FedDev Ontario offre du soutien aux domaines de l’aérospatiale et de la défense dans le Sud de l’Ontario et facilite la participation à l’approvisionnement en matière de défense et de sécurité au Canada, en misant sur des possibilités en vertu de la Politique des retombées industrielles et technologiques (RIT). Grâce à son personnel chargé de cerner et de promouvoir des capacités industrielles et technologiques régionales, l’équipe des RIT de FedDev Ontario peut contribuer à négocier des relations entre des entreprises du Sud de l’Ontario, y compris des petites et moyennes entreprises, et des entrepreneurs du secteur de la défense.

Service de croissance accélérée : Une initiative fédérale pour les entreprises canadiennes à forte croissance

Le gouvernement du Canada reconnaît le rôle vital que jouent les entreprises en croissance déjà établies dans la création d’emplois et dans le développement de l’économie du pays. Il reconnaît également les défis uniques auxquels font faces ces entreprises lorsqu’elles tentent d’innover, d’accroître leurs capacités et de réussir dans le marché mondial. Afin de mieux soutenir les entreprises canadiennes à travers ces périodes de transition critiques, FedDev Ontario s’est joint à d’autres ministères et intervenants sous le Service de croissance accélérée, une initiative offrant un modèle de service coordonné taillé sur mesure pour le client. Pour toute question concernant le SCA, veuillez prendre contact avec Entreprises Canada Ontario.

Organisations gouvernementales participantes :

Date de modification :