Business services provided for southern Ontario

FedDev Ontario offers a number of services in the region, tailored to support aspiring and established entrepreneurs and businesses perform at their highest potential.

Accelerated Growth Service: A Federal Initiative for High-growth Canadian Businesses

The Government of Canada recognizes the vital role established growth-oriented firms play in creating jobs and developing the country’s economy. It also recognizes the unique challenges these firms face when trying to innovate, increase their capabilities and succeed in a global market. To better support Canadian businesses through these critical transition periods, FedDev Ontario has come together with other government departments and stakeholders under the Accelerated Growth Service (AGS), an initiative offering a coordinated and client-tailored service model. For inquiries about pursuing AGS, contact FedDev Ontario.

Participating government organizations:

Small Business Services

Small Business Services (SBS) is part of the Canada Business Network, a source for information on government services for business — from start-up, financing, growth to regulatory compliance. In Ontario, SBS provides business information and services from both the federal and provincial governments — all at no cost. Whether you're starting a new business, growing an established company or adapting to changes, SBS is your business information connection.

Industrial and Technological Benefits

FedDev Ontario provides support to the southern Ontario aerospace and defence sector and facilitates participation in Canadian defence and security procurement by leveraging opportunities under the Industrial and Technological Benefits (ITB) policy. With staff dedicated to identifying and promoting regional industrial and technological capabilities, FedDev Ontario’s ITB team can help broker relationships between southern Ontario companies—including small-and-medium enterprises—and defence contractors.

Third-party Partners

Achieving Innovation and Manufacturing Excellence (AIME) Global Initiative: Delivered by the Yves Landry Foundation, this initiative provides funding for export-oriented manufacturers in southern Ontario to undertake training activities related to new technology, new processes or procedures.

AC JumpStart: A unique incubation program, delivered by the Accelerator Centre, that provides seed funding and mentorship to help technology start-ups establish and grow their companies.

Bioenterprise Seed Fund and Innovation Guelph Fuel Injection: A joint initiative, between Bioenterprise Corporation and Innovation Guelph, to provide entrepreneurs and early-stage businesses with seed funding, access to specialized industry expertise and business coaching.

Fierce Founders: Delivered by Communitech, this accelerator program provides women-led technology start-ups with seed funding, training and mentoring to help accelerate the growth of their businesses.

N1M: This accelerator program, delivered by Northumberland CFDC, is geared towards supporting high-potential, early-stage technology businesses looking to develop and commercialize new products.

Next Canada: Provides mentoring, training and seed funding for high-potential entrepreneurs through three programs: Next 36; Next Founders; and NextAI.

SmartStart Seed Fund: Delivered by the Ontario Centres of Excellence, the program provides both seed financing and entrepreneurship skills training to help early-stage businesses grow their companies and to make them investment and customer ready.

Southern Ontario Fund for Investment in Innovation: Provides interest-bearing business loans to support innovation and growth in small- and medium-sized enterprises across the region. It is delivered by the Western Ontario Community Futures Development Corporation Association and Community Futures Ontario East.

TechAlliance BURST: An incubation program for early-stage, high-potential medical technology companies to commercialize new technologies and to become investor-ready.

Date modified:

Services aux entreprises fournis pour le Sud de l’Ontario

FedDev Ontario offre également une série de services dans la région, conçus pour aider des entrepreneurs en herbe ou établis, des entreprises et des collectivités à réaliser leur plein potentiel.

Service de croissance accélérée : Une initiative fédérale pour les entreprises canadiennes à forte croissance

Le gouvernement du Canada reconnaît le rôle vital que jouent les entreprises en croissance déjà établies dans la création d’emplois et dans le développement de l’économie du pays. Il reconnaît également les défis uniques auxquels font faces ces entreprises lorsqu’elles tentent d’innover, d’accroître leurs capacités et de réussir dans le marché mondial. Afin de mieux soutenir les entreprises canadiennes à travers ces périodes de transition critiques, FedDev Ontario s’est joint à d’autres ministères et intervenants sous le Service de croissance accélérée, une initiative offrant un modèle de service coordonné taillé sur mesure pour le client. Pour toute question concernant le SCA, veuillez prendre contact avec FedDev Ontario.

Organisations gouvernementales participantes :

Services aux petites entreprises

Services aux petites entreprises (SPE), membre du Réseau Entreprises Canada, est une source de renseignements sur les services gouvernementaux pour les entreprises, que ce soit pour le démarrage, le financement ou la croissance à la conformité aux règlements. En Ontario, SPE fournit gratuitement des renseignements et des services commerciaux au nom du gouvernement fédéral et du gouvernement provincial. Que vous lanciez une nouvelle entreprise, que vous l'agrandissiez ou que vous vous adaptiez aux changements, SPE est votre source de renseignements commerciaux.

Retombées industrielles et technologiques

Retombées industrielles et technologiques

FedDev Ontario offre du soutien aux domaines de l’aérospatiale et de la défense dans le Sud de l’Ontario et facilite la participation à l’approvisionnement en matière de défense et de sécurité au Canada, en misant sur des possibilités en vertu de la Politique des retombées industrielles et technologiques (RIT). Grâce à son personnel chargé de cerner et de promouvoir des capacités industrielles et technologiques régionales, l’équipe des RIT de FedDev Ontario peut contribuer à négocier des relations entre des entreprises du Sud de l’Ontario, y compris des petites et moyennes entreprises, et des entrepreneurs du secteur de la défense.

Tiers partenaires

Initiative Atteindre l'excellence en matière d'innovation et de fabrication (AIME Global) : Offert par la Fondation Yves Landry, cette initiative offre un financement à des fabricants misant sur les exportations dans le Sud de l’Ontario pour leur permettre d’entreprendre des activités de formation liées aux nouvelles technologies, à de nouveaux processus ou à de nouvelles procédures.

AC JumpStart : Un programme d’incubation unique, offert par l’Accelerator Center, qui fournit un financement de démarrage et du mentorat pour aider les entreprises en démarrage de technologiques à créer et à développer leurs entreprises.

Fonds de démarrage de Bioenterprise et programme Injection de carburant d’Innovation Guelph : Une initiative conjointe, entre Bioenterprise Corporation et Innovation Guelph, pour fournir aux entrepreneurs et aux jeunes entreprises un financement de démarrage, un accès à une expertise spécialisée de l’industrie et à du mentorat d’affaires.

Fierce Founders : Offert par Communitech, ce programme d’accélération fournit aux jeunes entreprises technologiques un financement de démarrage, une formation et un mentorat pour les aider à accélérer la croissance de leurs entreprises.

N1M : Ce programme d’accélérateur, mis en œuvre par la SADC de Northumberland, vise à soutenir les entreprises technologiques en démarrage et à fort potentiel qui cherchent à développer et à commercialiser de nouveaux produits.

Next Canada : Fournit des services de mentorat, de la formation et un financement de démarrage aux entrepreneurs à fort potentiel par l’entremise de trois programmes : Next 36; Next Founders; et NextAI.

Fonds de démarrage SmartStart : Offert par les Centres d’excellence de l’Ontario, le programme offre à la fois un financement de démarrage et une formation aux compétences en entrepreneuriat afin d’aider les entreprises en démarrage à développer leur entreprise et à les préparer à recevoir des investissements et à servir des clients.

Fonds d'investissement dans l'innovation du Sud de l'Ontario : Offre des prêts porteurs d’intérêt aux entreprises afin de soutenir l’innovation et la croissance des petites et moyennes entreprises de toute la région. Il est offert par l’Association des Sociétés d’aide au développement des collectivités de l’Ouest de l’Ontario et par Développement des collectivités de l’Est de l’Ontario.

TechAlliance BURST : Un programme d’incubation pour les entreprises de technologies médicales en démarrage et à fort potentiel visant à les aider à commercialiser de nouvelles technologies et à se préparer à travailler avec des investisseurs.

Date de modification :