Language selection

Search

Jobs and Growth Fund in southern Ontario

Applicant checklist

The Jobs and Growth Fund provides funding to businesses and organizations to help create jobs and position local economies for long-term growth. The fund, delivered by Canada's regional development agencies (RDAs), provides $700 million nationally over three years, which includes up to $70 million dedicated to businesses created after January 2020 that meet eligibility criteria.

In southern Ontario, FedDev Ontario is investing $224 million to help job creators and the organizations that support them to future-proof their businesses, build resiliency and prepare for growth by transitioning to a green economy, fostering an inclusive recovery, enhancing competitiveness, and creating jobs in every corner of the country.

Eligible applicants

Indigenous applicants

Eligible activities

Activities that support the transition to a green economy, including those that:

Activities that foster an inclusive recovery, including those that:

Activities that preserve Canada's competitiveness and future-proof SMEs through digital adoption, including those that:

Activities that strengthen capacity in sectors critical to Canada's recovery and growth, including those that:

Assistance available

Applications will be accepted on a continuous intake basis until such time as the funding is fully allocated.

How to apply

If this fund is not right for you, see what other FedDev Ontario support is available. Review more funding opportunities or visit our business services page. You can also find out more about the Government of Canada’s complete suite of COVID-19 relief support.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Fonds pour l’emploi et la croissance dans le Sud de l’Ontario

Liste de verification

Le Fonds pour l’emploi et la croissance offre du financement aux entreprises et aux organisations pour les aider à créer des emplois et à préparer les économies locales à une croissance à long terme. Le Fonds, administré par les agences de développement régional (ADR) du Canada, fournit 700 millions de dollars à l’échelle nationale sur trois ans, ce qui comprend jusqu’à 70 millions de dollars consacrés aux entreprises créées après janvier 2020 qui répondent aux critères d'admissibilité.

Dans la région du Sud de l'Ontario, FedDev Ontario investit 224 millions de dollars pour aider les créateurs d'emplois et les organisations qui les soutiennent à préparer leurs entreprises pour l'avenir, à renforcer leur résilience et à se préparer à la croissance en les aidant à passer à une économie verte, favorisant ainsi une relance inclusive, améliorant la compétitivité et créant des emplois partout au pays.

Demandeurs admissibles

Demandeurs autochtones

Activités admissibles

Activités qui appuient la transition vers une économie verte, y compris celles qui :

Activités qui favorisent une reprise inclusive, y compris celles qui :

Activités qui préservent la compétitivité du Canada et qui préparent les PME pour l'avenir grâce à l'adoption du numérique, y compris celles qui :

Activités qui renforcent la capacité dans les secteurs essentiels à la reprise et à la croissance du Canada, y compris celles qui :

Aide disponible

Les demandes seront acceptées sur une base continue jusqu'à ce que les fonds soient entièrement affectés.

Comment présenter une demande

Si ce fonds n’est pas approprié dans votre cas, voyez quel autre soutien de FedDev Ontario est disponible. Examinez davantage de possibilités de financement ou visitez notre page de services aux entreprises. Vous pouvez aussi en savoir plus sur la gamme complète des mesures d’aide relatives à la COVID-19 du gouvernement du Canada.

Date de modification :