Language selection

Search

Major Festivals and Events Support Initiative in southern Ontario

People dancing.

The intake period for the Major Festivals and Events Support Initiative in southern Ontario is now closed.

Review our funding opportunities to learn about other FedDev Ontario supports.

Major festivals and events are key levers of economic activity in communities across the country. They attract international tourists, position Canada and its regions as destinations of choice, encourage investment in Canadian tourism assets and create jobs.

The Major Festivals and Events Support Initiative supports major Canadian festivals and events that have been hit hard by the economic impacts of COVID-19 to adapt and enhance their activities as the economy recovers. With a national budget of $200 million over two years, the Initiative will ensure continued operations and maintain local jobs in surrounding communities.

This initiative complements the $200-million investment that will be delivered by Canadian Heritage to support local festivals and community cultural events, outdoor theatre performances, heritage celebrations, local museums, amateur sport events and more.

Eligible festivals and events

Major, recurring festivals and events with annual revenues exceeding $10 million.

Ineligible festivals and events

Examples of activities that cannot be supported:

Eligible activities

Types of financial assistance

COVID-19 safety

The safety and security of Canadians remains this government’s top priority. In order to qualify for the initiative, organizations must commit to respecting important safety guidelines when open.

For more information

For more information on this initiative, please contact us.

If this isn’t the right initiative for you, find out more about the Government of Canada’s complete suite of COVID-19 relief support, and visit our funding opportunities page for more information on other support available through FedDev Ontario.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Initiative d’appui aux grands festivals et événements dans le Sud de l'Ontario

Les gens dansent.

La période de réception des demandes pour l’Initiative d’appui aux grands festivals et événements est maintenant terminée.

Passez en revue nos possibilités de financement pour vous renseigner sur les autres soutiens disponibles auprès de FedDev Ontario.

Les grands festivals et événements sont des leviers importants de l’activité économique des collectivités partout au pays. Ils attirent les touristes internationaux, positionnent le Canada et ses régions comme des destinations de choix, favorisent les investissements dans les actifs touristiques canadiens et créent des emplois.

L’initiative d’appui aux grands festivals et événements vise à aider les festivals et événements canadiens qui ont été durement touchés par les répercussions économiques de la COVID-19 à adapter et à bonifier leurs activités dans un contexte de relance économique. Assortie d’un budget national de 200 M$ réparti sur deux ans, cette initiative assurera la continuité des activités des grands festivals et événements et le maintien des emplois dans les communautés environnantes.

Cette initiative s’ajoute à un investissement de 200 M$ de Patrimoine canadien, afin de soutenir la tenue au Canada de festivals, de rencontres culturelles, de pièces de théâtre en plein air, de célébrations patrimoniales, d’expositions muséales locales et d’événements de sport amateur, entre autres.

Festivals et événements admissibles

Grands festivals et événements récurrents dont le revenu annuel est supérieur à 10 M$.

Festivals et événements non admissibles

Exemples d’activités non admissibles :

Activités admissibles

Types d’aide financière

Mesures de sécurité liées à la COVID-19

La santé et la sécurité des Canadiens sont prioritaires pour le gouvernement du Canada. Les organisations qui souhaitent bénéficier de l’Initiative d’appui aux grands festivals et événements doivent s’engager à se conformer à d’importantes consignes sanitaires dans le cadre de leurs activités.

Pour en savoir plus

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur cette initiative, contactez-nous.

Si cette initiative ne vous convient pas, renseignez-vous sur l'ensemble des mesures d'aide du gouvernement du Canada pour répondre à la COVID-19, et consultez notre page sur les possibilités de financement pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les autres mesures de soutien offertes à travers FedDev Ontario.

Date de modification :