Regional Relief and Recovery Fund - Application guide

Regional Relief and Recovery Fund (RRRF)

The Regional Relief and Recovery Fund (RRRF), delivered by FedDev Ontario, will provide financial contributions (interest-free loans) to help support business’ fixed operating costs, where revenues have been affected by the COVID-19 pandemic. The RRRF seeks to support southern Ontario SMEs to address gaps in or supplement other federal relief measures, as well as complement those provided by other levels of government. In particular, the RRRF seeks to provide support to southern Ontario SMEs that do not qualify for, or have been rejected from, current Government of Canada COVID-19 relief measures, or are experiencing ongoing funding needs despite having accessed other funding measures.

This application guide has been developed to provide instructions to applicants on how to complete FedDev Ontario's Application for Funding for the RRRF. Refer to the program guidelines for information on program objectives, eligibility criteria, funding, and the application review process.

Application guide helpful tips

Complete all mandatory fields in each section or indicate if a field is not applicable.

Use only the space provided. The use of point form is acceptable, provided that the information is clear. Supplementary materials other than those identified in the Application for Funding should not be submitted.

Use the best available information at the time of completion of the application. 

The information contained in your Application for Funding is subject to the Access to Information Act and the Privacy Act.

Incomplete Applications, with missing mandatory information or documentation, will not be assessed and will be considered ineligible for funding. Applicants are permitted to re-apply with a completed Application for Funding, however the application will be considered a new application and assessed in queue of submission.

Applicants are encouraged to contact FedDev Ontario at 1-866-593-5505 if they have any questions regarding the Application for Funding.

What are the application steps and how do I access the Application for Funding?

Step 1: Refer to the eligibility section in the program guidelines to ensure your project meets program eligibility criteria.

Step 2: Download the Application for Funding:

  • Right-click the ‘Submit your application’ link under the applicant toolkit menu and select ‘Save target as’ or ‘Save link’ to download the Application for Funding to your computer in Portable Document Format (PDF).
  • Open the file using a PDF reader. If you do not already have a reader installed on your computer, there are several PDF readers available on the Internet for PC and MAC users. It is recommended that applicants use Adobe Reader 10 or higher.
  • If you are using Internet Explorer, the form will open automatically if you click ‘Submit your application’ and can be completed in the browser.

Step 3: Using the Application Guide, complete the Application for Funding. The sections below correspond with the sections in the Application for Funding. Prepare all requested documentation. Remember to save your work often.

Step 4: Attach all documentation to your Application for Funding by selecting the Add Attachments button at the top of the form.

Step 5: Once your application package is complete, ensure you are connected to the Internet and then select the Submit button on the last page to send your Application for Funding and required documentation to FedDev Ontario.

Step 6: Once your application package is received, a confirmation message will be displayed on your screen: "Your application has been successfully submitted to FedDev Ontario."

Step 7: Save and print a copy of the application package and the confirmation message for your records.

How to complete the Application for Funding

Applicant information

  1. Legal name of Applicant: The name of the incorporated business or organization that appears on your incorporation documents.
    Operating name: The name under which the business is publicly conducted e.g., 123456 Ontario Ltd., operating as XYZ Technologies.
    Type of Organization: Select from the drop down menu, what most accurately reflects your organization type (Canadian or provincially incorporated businesses, Co-operatives or Indigenous organizations such as Indigenous-owned businesses).
  2. Is the Applicant a subsidiary? If yes, identify the parent entity and its location: A subsidiary is a company which has a controlling interest in its shares owned by another company. Provide the legal name of the parent entity and head office location.
  3. Business Number: The business number is a unique 9-digit number assigned by the Canada Revenue Agency.
  4. Nature of your organization: Select what industry most accurately reflects the organization, or select other to specify.
  5. Priority area: If applicable, select the priority area that aligns with the nature of your organization, and explain how your organization aligns with the priority area selected. If there is significant demand for the funding available, priority may be given to SMEs that are significant employers in communities and critical industries, such as: manufacturing, technology and tourism.
  6. Overview of business/organization history: In this section, provide details including, date of establishment, ownership and management team, major products and/or services provided.
  7. Applicant location: The complete address where the company seeking RRRF funding is located. This could be different from its headquarters.
  8. Applicant headquarters location: Indicate whether the Application Location (7.) is the same as the organization’s headquarters.
  9. Applicant mailing address: Provide the complete address, if different from the Applicant Location.
  10. Official language for correspondence: Select between English or French as the preferred language for correspondence.
  11. Date of Incorporation (YYYY-MM-DD): The date stated on the company's Articles of Incorporation.
  12. Date of organization’s fiscal year end: Provide the month and day of your organization’s fiscal year end.
  13. Number of full-time employees in Canada: A Full-Time Employee (FTE) = the employment of one person full-time, or more than one person part-time, such that the total working time is equivalent to one person working full-time. Generally, full-time positions will involve between 35-40 hours in a regular workweek.
    Number of employees outside of Canada: Indicate the total number of full-time employees working for the business or organization outside of Canada.

Authorized organization contact

  1. Who is authorized to represent the business or organization, and who will be the main point of contact regarding the funding request? Ideally, the authorized organization contact is also a signing officer. If not, confirmation of that person's right to represent the company may be required.

Note this cannot be a consultant, as FedDev Ontario will only communicate with the applicant.

Financial contact within organization

  1. Provide contact information for the financial contact within the business or organization who will be the main point of contact for all finance related matters concerning the funding request and who has signing authority with your organization.

COVID-19

  1. Application for other government funding: Use the drop down menu to select any other federal or provincial support measures for which you have applied. Applicants are expected to have already applied to other Government of Canada emergency credit relief measures, for which they are eligible including, but not limited to:
    • Business Credit Availability Program (BCAP)
    • Canadian Emergency Business Account (CEBA)
    • Canadian Emergency Commercial Rent Assistance (CECRA) - Received by the applicant or their landlord
    • Canada Emergency Wage Subsidy (CEWS)
    • CRA Temporary 10% Wage Subsidy
    • Service Canada Work-sharing program
    • NRC-IRAP Wage Subsidy
    • Emergency loans through CFDCs
    • Indigenous Business Support Loans
    • BDC Co-Lending Program for SMEs
    • Other federal programs announced, please specify
    • If you have received the Canada Emergency Wage Subsidy or the NRC-IRAP Innovation Assistance Program, costs associated with salaries and benefits will not be considered for support under the RRRF.
    • Indicate the amount of funding requested, if still under review, or amount approved, and the status of your request.
      • If you have contacted a department or agency of the Government of Canada to inquire about your eligibility for any of the programs listed above and received verbal confirmation that you are not eligible, select the relevant Measure/Program Name, enter $1 as amount requested, and select “Rejected as not eligible” as your status.
    • Applicants must demonstrate that they have attempted to access other federal relief supports, and were either ineligible or declined funding, or that they are experiencing ongoing funding needs despite accessing other funding measures. However, priority will be given to applicants that have had difficulty accessing existing relief measures.
    • FedDev Ontario will not provide funding to applicants that duplicates support provided through other programs.
    • One Application for Funding per Applicant is permitted. Multiple and concurrent applications from the same Applicant will not be considered.
  2. Hardships resulting from COVID-19: Describe the current impact of COVID-19 on your business, or organization, including length of closures, planned or actual layoffs, revenue impacts, etc. Where possible, measure the impact using year-over-year comparative data. If you are a seasonal tourism oriented business, explain how COVID-19 is expected to impact or has impacted your spring and summer season.
  3. Access to credit: Indicate whether your organization has access to other forms of credit (e.g., lines of credit from an existing commercial lender). If not, describe the barriers that exist to accessing commercial financing for working capital.
  4. Closures related to COVID-19: Indicate whether your organization had to close completely due to a public health request and/or government directive. Indicate the date of closure, and if you have since reopened.
  • Quantifying the impact: Specify the intended outcomes from accessing financial support through the RRRF, by indicating whether this funding is intended to avoid layoffs or bankruptcy. Also, indicate how many jobs are expected maintained as a result of the funding received.

Financial information

  1. Funding request greater than $40,000: Indicate if you are requesting funding greater than $40,000.

    Financial Statement information: Using the information listed in your company’s financial statements, provide the value in Canadian dollars for your company’s total revenues and net income/loss. For requests greater than $40,000, provide the value in Canadian dollars for your company’s current assets, current liabilities, long-term assets, long-term liabilities, operating expenses, and interest charges, for the time-periods identified. Include information for the period from January 1 to April 30 for 2019 and 2020. If you have been in operation for less than a year, indicate under the 2019 fiscal year.

  2. Pre-revenue company: Are you a start-up company that has not yet generated any revenue streams from the products and/or services provided?
    Angel or venture capital investment: Has your company raised any angel or venture capital funding? If so, provide the name of the investor and the amount.
  3. Arrears on outstanding debt: Does your company have a debt that is overdue after missing one or more required payments? The amount of the arrears is the amount accrued from the date on which the first missed payment was due.
  4. Use of the requested funding: Provide a high-level description (200 characters) of how the funding will be used.
  5. Describe the main activities: Detail the activities that you will undertake with the requested financial support, the reason(s) for requesting the funding, and the outcomes (anticipated results from the funding).
  6. Address where the physical activity will occur: Provide the primary address of the location where eligible costs related to the request for funding are being incurred.
    Federal lands. Indicate whether any of the proposed activities will occur on Federal Lands, as defined in the Impact Assessment Act. Activities on Federal Lands could be subject to additional requirements.

Total annual operating costs

  1. The purpose of this program is to support fixed operating costs that are not supported through other programs. List your total fixed annual operating costs for 2020/21. This includes costs such as:
    • Utilities
    • Monthly insurance payments
    • Bank interest charges
    • Professional fees
    • Rent
    • Wages
    • Property taxes
    • Other – please specify

Results

  1. Estimate the total number of full-time equivalent (FTE) jobs that would be maintained at the end of the support period.
    • FTE jobs = the employment of one person full-time, or more than one person part-time, such that the total working time is equivalent to one person working full-time. Generally, full-time positions will involve between 35-40 hours in a regular workweek.
    • Do not include FTEs employed by suppliers or contracted services. Jobs must be a direct result of this funding request.

Equality and diversity

  1. The Government of Canada is committed to equality and diversity so that all Canadians have the opportunity to participate in and contribute to the growth of the economy.
  • Filling in the following sections may influence a funding determination. If your organization does not meet the definitions provided or you do not wish to declare your status, leave the fields blank.
  • Is your organization led or majority led by of the following groups or will your organization influence any of the following federal inclusive growth priorities?
    • Women
    • Indigenous peoples
    • Members of Official Language Minority Communities
    • Youth
    • Persons with disabilities
    • Newcomers to Canada
    • Visible minority who own or run an enterprise
    • LGBTQ2+
    • Other, please explain
  • Led or majority led is defined as an enterprise with one or more of the federal inclusive growth priorities groups, with a long-term control and management of the business and an active role in both strategic and day to day decision making.
  • If you identified that your organization will influence any of the federal inclusive growth priorities identified above, please explain how.

Mandatory attachments

  1. Include the following mandatory documentation as an attachment to the PDF form:
    • (1) historical financial statements for the last two fiscal years;
    • (2) most recent interim financial statement; 
    • (3) incorporation documents; and
    • (4) a completed officer’s certificate. (please complete, sign and attach the template found on the RRRF page)
  • Applications submitted without these documents will be considered incomplete and will not be assessed.
  • If the company has existed for less than one year, or if the company's financial statements are not available for the current operating year, acceptable alternate financial statement standards could include:
    • Review engagement; or
    • Notice to reader; or
    • CFO attested, or by the CEO or equivalent, if a company does not have a CFO.

Certification

  • Certification is the act of signing a formal document to confirm that you are bound by its contents.
  • Making a false statement or providing misleading information may result in the Minister exercising any remedy available to him/her at law.
  • You must complete and sign the Certification.
  • Checking ‘I Agree’ provides an authorized signature of your business or organization certifying the information provided on the application.

Application checklist

  • Did you complete the application form including the mandatory fields?
  • Did you attach the mandatory documents – financial statements for the last two years, interim financial statements, and incorporation documents?
  • Did you complete and attach the signed Officer’s Certificate?
Date modified:

Fonds d'aide et de relance régionale - Guide de demande de financement

Fonds d’aide et de relance régionale (FARR)

Le Fonds d’aide et de relance régionale (FARR), financé par FedDev Ontario, offrira des contributions financières (prêts sans intérêt) pour aider à payer les dépenses d’exploitation fixes des entreprises dont les revenus ont été touchés par la pandémie de COVID-19. Le FARR a pour objet de soutenir les petites et moyennes entreprises (PME) du Sud de l’Ontario afin qu’elles puissent combler les lacunes en matière d’autres mesures d’aide fédérale ou de les compléter, ainsi que pour leur permettre de compléter les appuis accordés par d’autres ordres de gouvernement. Plus particulièrement, le FARR cherche à fournir un soutien aux PME du sud de l’Ontario qui ne sont pas admissibles aux mesures d’aides actuelles du gouvernement du Canada en réponse à la COVID-19 ou qui ont été rejetées de ces mesures, ou qui ont des besoins de financement continus, même si elles se sont vues octroyer d’autres fonds.

Le présent Guide de demande de financement a été élaboré afin de donner des instructions aux demandeurs sur la façon de remplir la demande de financement au titre du FARR de FedDev Ontario. Consultez les lignes directrices du programme pour obtenir des renseignements sur les objectifs du programme, les critères d’admissibilité, le financement et le processus d’examen des demandes.

Guide de demande de financement et conseils utiles

Remplissez tous les champs obligatoires de chaque section ou indiquez-le, si un champ n’est pas pertinent.

Utilisez uniquement l’espace prévu à cet effet. Il est possible d’écrire en abrégé, à condition que les renseignements soient clairs. Les documents complémentaires autres que ceux indiqués dans la demande de financement ne doivent pas être soumis.

Utilisez les meilleurs renseignements disponibles au moment de remplir la demande. 

Les renseignements que contient la demande de financement sont assujettis à la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et à Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Les demandes incomplètes, dans lesquelles il manque des renseignements ou des documents obligatoires, ne seront pas évaluées et seront considérées comme inadmissibles à un financement. On permet aux demandeurs de représenter une demande à l’aide d’un formulaire de demande de financement rempli. Toutefois, la demande sera considérée comme nouvelle et sera évaluée dans l’ordre de présentation.

On invite les demandeurs à communiquer avec FedDev Ontario au 1 866 593-5505 s’ils ont des questions concernant le formulaire de demande de financement.

Quelles sont les étapes de la demande et comment puis-je accéder à la demande de financement?

Étape 1 : Consultez la section sur l’admissibilité des Lignes directrices du programme pour vous assurer que votre projet répond aux critères d’admissibilité du programme.

Étape 2 : Télécharger le formulaire de demande :

  • Cliquez avec le bouton droit de la souris sur le lien « Soumettre votre demande » dans le menu du guide du candidat et sélectionnez « Enregistrer la cible sous » ou « Enregistrer le lien » pour télécharger la demande de financement sur votre ordinateur au format PDF.
  • Ouvrez le fichier à l'aide d'un lecteur PDF. Si vous n'avez pas encore de lecteur installé sur votre ordinateur, il existe plusieurs lecteurs PDF disponibles sur Internet pour les utilisateurs de PC et de MAC. Il est recommandé aux candidats d'utiliser le logiciel Adobe Reader 10 ou une version plus récente.
  • Si vous utilisez Internet Explorer, le formulaire s'ouvre automatiquement si vous cliquez sur « Soumettre votre candidature » et peut être rempli dans le navigateur.

Étape 3 : Remplissez le formulaire de demande de financement à l’aide du Guide de demande de financement. Les sections ci-dessous correspondent aux sections du formulaire de demande de financement. Préparez tous les documents demandés. N’oubliez pas de sauvegarder votre travail souvent.

Étape 4 : Joignez tous les documents à votre formulaire de demande de financement en sélectionnant le bouton Ajouter des pièces jointes dans la partie supérieure du formulaire.

Étape 5 : Une fois que votre dossier de demande est complet, assurez-vous d’être branché à Internet, puis sélectionnez le bouton Soumettre sur la dernière page pour envoyer votre formulaire de demande de financement et les documents requis à FedDev Ontario.

Étape 6 : Une fois votre dossier de demande reçu, un message de confirmation s’affichera sur votre écran : « Votre demande a été soumise avec succès à FedDev Ontario. »

Étape 7 : Enregistrez et imprimez une copie du dossier de demande et du message de confirmation pour vos dossiers.

Comment remplir la demande de financement

Renseignements sur le demandeur

  1. Nom légal du demandeur : Le nom de l’organisme ou de l’entreprise constituée en société qui figure sur vos documents de constitution.
    Nom commercial : Le nom sous lequel l’entreprise est publiquement exploitée, p. ex., 123456 Ontario Ltd. menant ses activités sous le nom de XYZ Technologies.
    Type d’organisation : Choisissez dans le menu déroulant ce qui correspond le mieux à votre type d’organisation (des entreprises constituées en société aux échelles fédérales ou provinciales, des coopératives ou des organisations autochtones, comme des entreprises exploitées par des Autochtones).
  2. Le demandeur est-il une filiale? Dans l’affirmative, identifiez l’entité mère et son emplacement : Une filiale est une société qui détient une participation majoritaire dans ses actions détenues par une autre société. Indiquez le nom légal de l’entité mère et le lieu du siège social.
  3. Numéro d’entreprise : Le numéro d’entreprise est un numéro unique à 9 chiffres attribué par l’Agence du revenu du Canada.
  4. Nature de votre organisation : Sélectionnez le secteur d’activité qui reflète le mieux l’organisation, ou sélectionnez « autre » pour préciser.
  5. Secteur prioritaire : Le cas échéant, sélectionnez le secteur prioritaire qui correspond à la nature de votre organisation et expliquez comment elle se conforme au secteur prioritaire sélectionné. S’il y a une demande importante pour le financement disponible, la priorité peut être accordée aux PME se situant dans l’un des trois secteurs stratégiques qui sont des employeurs importants dans les collectivités et les industries essentielles, telles que : l’industrie manufacturière, les technologies et le tourisme.
  6. Aperçu de l’histoire de l’entreprise ou de l’organisme : Dans cette section, donnez des détails, notamment la date de création, les droits de propriété et l’équipe de direction, les principaux produits ou services fournis.
  7. Adresse du demandeur : L’adresse complète où se trouve l’entreprise qui souhaite obtenir du financement au titre du FARR. Celle-ci peut être différente de celle de son siège social.
  8. Adresse du siège social du demandeur : Indiquez si l’adresse du demandeur (7.) est la même que celle du siège social de l’organisation.
  9. Adresse postale du demandeur : Indiquez l’adresse complète, si elle est différente de celle de l’adresse du demande.
  10. Langue officielle de correspondance : Sélectionnez l’anglais ou le français comme langue privilégiée pour la correspondance.
  11. Date de constitution en personne morale (AAAA-MM-JJ) : La date indiquée sur les statuts constitutifs.
  12. Date de fin d’exercice de l’organisation : Indiquez le mois et le jour de la fin d'exercice de votre organisation.
  13. Nombre d’employés à temps plein au Canada : Un employé à temps plein (ETP) équivaut à l’emploi d’une personne à temps plein, ou de plusieurs personnes à temps partiel, de sorte que le temps de travail total équivaut à celui d’une personne travaillant à temps plein. En général, les postes à temps plein comptent de 35 à 40 heures dans une semaine normale de travail.
    Nombre d’employés à l’étranger : Indiquez le nombre total d’employés à temps plein travaillant pour l’entreprise ou l’organisme à l’extérieur du Canada.

Personne-ressource autorisée de l’entreprise

  1. Qui est autorisé à représenter l’entreprise ou l’organisme, et qui sera la personne-ressource principale quant à la demande de financement? Idéalement, la personne-ressource autorisée de l’organisme est également un signataire autorisé. Si ce n’est pas le cas, une confirmation du droit de cette personne à représenter l’entreprise peut être exigée.
    Notez qu’il ne peut s’agir d’un consultant, car FedDev Ontario ne communiquera qu’avec le demandeur.

Personne-ressource – Finances de l’entreprise

  1. Fournissez les coordonnées de la personne-ressource des finances au sein de l’entreprise ou de l’organisme qui sera la personne-ressource principale pour toutes les questions financières concernant la demande de financement et qui a le pouvoir de signer les documents financiers au sein de votre entreprise.

COVID-19

  1. Demande d’autres subventions gouvernementales : Utilisez le menu déroulant pour sélectionner toute autre mesure de soutien fédérale ou provinciale pour laquelle vous avez présenté une demande. On s’attend à ce que les PME aient déjà fait une demande en vue d’obtenir d’autres mesures de soutien sous forme d’aide au crédit du gouvernement du Canada, pour lesquels ils sont admissibles, y compris les mesures suivantes – sans s’y limiter:
    • Programme de crédit aux entreprises (PCE)
    • Compte d’urgence pour les entreprises canadiennes (CUEC)
    • Aide d’urgence du Canada pour le loyer commercial (AUCLC) — Reçue par le demandeur ou son propriétaire
    • Subvention salariale d’urgence du Canada (SSUC)
    • Subvention salariale temporaire de 10 % de l’ARC
    • Programme Travail partagé de Service Canada
    • Subvention salariale du PARI-CNRC
    • Prêts d’urgence par l’entremise des SADC
    • Prêts de soutien aux entreprises autochtones
    • Programme de prêts conjoints de BDC pour les PME
    • Autres programmes fédéraux annoncés. Veuillez préciser.
    • Si vous avez reçu la Subvention salariale d’urgence du Canada ou le Programme d’aide à l’innovation du PARI-CNRC, les coûts associés aux salaires et avantages ne seront pas pris en compte en vue d’un soutien dans le cadre du FARR.
    • Indiquez le montant du financement demandé, s’il est encore en train d’être évalué, ou le montant approuvé, et l’état de votre demande.
      • Si vous avez communiqué avec un ministère ou un organisme du gouvernement du Canada pour savoir si vous êtes admissible à l’un ou l’autre des programmes indiqués ci-dessus et reçu une confirmation verbale selon laquelle vous n’êtes pas admissible, sélectionnez le nom de la mesure ou du programme pertinent, inscrivez 1 $ comme montant demandé et indiquez, au statut, que vous avez été refusé parce que vous n’êtes pas admissible.
    • Les demandeurs doivent démontrer qu’ils ont tenté d’accéder à d’autres mesures de secours fédérales et qu’ils n’y étaient pas admissibles ou qu’ils ont refusé le financement, ou qu’ils subissent des pressions constantes relativement aux besoins en matière de financement malgré l’accès à d’autres mesures de financement. Cependant, la priorité sera accordée aux demandeurs qui ont eu du mal à accéder aux mesures de redressement existantes.
    • FedDev Ontario n’accordera pas de financement aux demandeurs qui ont accès en double au soutien fourni par d’autres programmes.
    • On permet une demande de financement par demandeur. On n’évaluera pas des demandes multiples et simultanées provenant du même demandeur.
  2. Contraintes issues de la COVID-19 : Décrivez l’incidence actuelle de la COVID-19 sur votre entreprise ou organisme, y compris la durée des fermetures, les licenciements prévus ou réels, les répercussions sur les recettes, etc. Si possible, mesurez l’incidence à l’aide de données comparatives sur 12 mois. Si votre entreprise œuvre dans le secteur du tourisme saisonnier, expliquez comment la COVID-19 touche ou devrait toucher vos activités printanières et estivales.
  3. Accès au crédit: Indiquez si votre entreprise a accès à d’autres formes de crédit (p. ex., des marges de crédit d’un prêteur commercial existant). Si ce n’est pas le cas, décrivez les obstacles qui vous empêchent d’accéder au financement commercial pour obtenir du fonds de roulement.
  4. Fermetures liées à la COVID-19: Indiquez si votre organisme a dû fermer complètement en raison d’une demande de la santé publique ou d’une directive gouvernementale. Indiquez la date de fermeture, et si vous avez rouvert depuis.
  • Quantifier l’incidence : Précisez les résultats attendus de l’accès au soutien financier par l’entremise du FARR, en indiquant si ce financement est destiné à éviter les licenciements ou la faillite. Indiquez également combien d’emplois devraient être conservés grâce à l’octroi de fonds.

Renseignements financiers

  1. Demande de financement supérieur à 40 000 $ : Indiquez si vous demandez un financement supérieur à 40 000 $.
    Renseignements sur les états financiers : À l’aide des renseignements figurant dans les états financiers de votre entreprise, indiquez la valeur en dollars canadiens du total des recettes et des revenus ou des pertes nets de votre entreprise. Pour les demandes de financement supérieur à 40 000 $, indiquez la valeur en dollars canadiens de l’actif à court terme, du passif à court terme, de l’actif à long terme, du passif à long terme, des frais d’exploitation et des frais d’intérêt de votre entreprise, pour les périodes indiquées. Incluez les renseignements pour la période du 1er janvier au 30 avril pour 2019 et 2020. Si vous êtes en activité depuis moins d’un an, indiquez zéro pour l’exercice 2019.
  2. Entreprise à l’étape de prérevenu : Êtes-vous une entreprise en démarrage qui n’a pas encore généré de revenus à partir des produits ou services fournis?
    Investissement providentiel ou investissement en capital de risque : Votre entreprise a-t-elle mobilisé du financement providentiel ou de capital de risque? Dans l’affirmative, indiquez le nom de l’investisseur et le montant.
  3. Arriérés sur la dette active : Votre entreprise a-t-elle une dette en souffrance après avoir manqué un ou plusieurs paiements requis? Le montant des arriérés est le montant cumulé à partir de la date à laquelle le premier paiement manqué était dû.
  4. Utilisation des fonds demandés : Faites une description générale (200 caractères) de la manière dont le financement sera utilisé.
  5. Décrivez les principales activités : Décrivez en détail les activités que vous allez entreprendre avec le soutien financier demandé, la ou les raisons de la demande de financement et les résultats (résultats escomptés du financement).
  6. Adresse où l’activité physique aura lieu : Indiquez l’adresse principale du lieu où se dérouleront la plupart des activités liées à la demande de financement.
    Terres fédérales : Indiquez si l’une des activités proposées aura lieu sur des terres fédérales, telles que définies dans la Loi sur l’évaluation d’impact. Les activités sur les terres fédérales pourraient être soumises à des exigences supplémentaires.

Total des dépenses d’exploitation annuelles

  1. Le but de ce programme est de soutenir les dépenses d’exploitation fixes qui ne sont pas prises en charge par d’autres programmes. Indiquez le total de vos coûts de fonctionnement annuels fixes pour 2020-2021. Cela inclut des coûts tels que :
    • Services publics
    • Versements mensuels liés à l’assurance
    • Frais d’intérêts bancaires
    • Honoraires
    • Loyer
    • Salaires
    • Impôts fonciers
    • Autre — veuillez préciser

Results

  1. Estimez le nombre total d’emplois équivalents temps plein (ETP) qui seraient maintenus à la fin de la période de soutien.
    • Un emploi ETP équivaut à l’emploi d’une personne à temps plein, ou de plusieurs personnes à temps partiel, de sorte que le temps de travail total équivaut à celui d’une personne travaillant à temps plein. En général, les postes à temps plein comptent de 35 à 40 heures dans une semaine normale de travail.
    • N’incluez pas les ETP employés par les fournisseurs ou les services contractuels. Les emplois doivent être le résultat direct de cette demande de financement.

L’égalité entre les sexes et la diversité

  1. Le gouvernement du Canada s’est engagé à promouvoir l’égalité entre les sexes et la diversité afin que tous les Canadiens aient la possibilité de participer et de contribuer à la croissance de l’économie.
    • Le fait de remplir les sections suivantes peut avoir une incidence sur la façon dont FedDev Ontario prendra ses décisions de financement. Si votre entreprise ne répond pas aux définitions fournies ou si vous ne souhaitez pas déclarer votre statut, laissez les champs vides.
    • Votre entreprise est-elle dirigée, en totalité ou en partie, par l’un ou l’autre des groupes suivants ou influencera-t-elle l’une ou l’autre des priorités fédérales de croissance inclusive ci-dessous?
      • Femmes
      • Peuples autochtones
      • Membres d’une communauté de langue officielle en situation minoritaire
      • Jeunes
      • Personnes handicapées
      • Nouveaux arrivants au Canada
      • Minorité visible qui possède ou gère une entreprise
      • Communauté LGBTQ2+
      • Autre, veuillez expliquer.
    • On définit « dirigé, en totalité ou en partie » comme se référant à une entreprise dont un, ou plus d’un, des groupes prioritaires ciblés en vue de la croissance inclusive fédérale, a un contrôle et une gestion de l’entreprise à long terme, et un rôle actif à la fois au plan stratégique et dans la prise de décision quotidienne.
    • Si vous avez indiqué que votre entreprise influencera l’une ou l’autre des priorités fédérales de croissance inclusive susmentionnées, veuillez expliquer comment.

Pièces jointes obligatoires

  1. Joignez les documents obligatoires suivants en pièces jointes au formulaire PDF :
    • (1) les états financiers historiques des deux derniers exercices;
    • (2) les états financiers intermédiaires les plus récents; 
    • (3) les documents de constitution;
    • (4) un Certificat d’agent dûment rempli. (Veuillez remplir, signer et joindre le modèle qui se trouve sur la page Web du FARR.)
  • Les demandes soumises sans ces documents seront considérées comme incomplètes et ne seront pas évaluées.
  • Si l’entreprise existe depuis moins d’un an, ou si les états financiers de l’entreprise ne sont pas disponibles pour l’exercice en cours, des normes alternatives acceptables aux états financiers pourraient inclure ce qui suit :
    • mission d’examen; ou
    • avis au lecteur; ou
    • attesté par le DPF, ou par le PDG ou équivalent, si une entreprise n’a pas de DPF.

Attestation

  • Une attestation est le fait de signer un document officiel qui confirme que vous êtes lié par son contenu.
  • Faire une fausse déclaration ou fournir des renseignements trompeurs peut amener le ministre à exercer tout recours légal à sa disposition.
  • Vous devez remplir et signer l’attestation.
  • En cochant la case « J’accepte », vous fournissez une signature autorisée de votre entreprise ou de votre organisme attestant les renseignements fournis dans la demande.

Liste de contrôle de la demande

  • Avez-vous rempli le formulaire de demande y compris les champs obligatoires?
  • Avez-vous joint les documents obligatoires - les états financiers historiques des deux derniers exercices, les états financiers intermédiaires les plus récents et les documents de constitution?
  • Avez-vous rempli et joint le Certificat d’Agent dûment signé?
Date de modification :