Our partners

FedDev Ontario supports and collaborates with organizations that are dedicated to the success of entrepreneurs and small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) in southern Ontario. With sector- and community-specific expertise and resources that open opportunities for new and existing businesses, these partners are key proponents of the southern Ontario innovation ecosystem.

Partners offering business services

The following partners offer services such as training, mentorship, networking, acceleration, workspaces, advice and other support to help entrepreneurs and SMEs in southern Ontario start or grow their businesses, innovate, and succeed.

View our partners offering business services

Canadian Manufacturers and Exporters –Technology Assessment Program: Connects businesses with technology experts to provide assessments and advice on technologies that would improve their operations and productivity. Explore CME’s other programs and resources for businesses.

CANHealth Network: Partnering Canada’s leading health care institutions with technology companies to create advanced solutions for real health care environments.

Indigenous Centre for Innovation and Entrepreneurship (ICIE): An incubator that will enable the Indigenous community to explore their entrepreneurial aspirations by providing business programming, working space, advisory services, mentorship supports, shared co-workspace, community event space and connections to business networks.

Invest Ottawa, MaRS Discovery District, Communitech Scale-Up Platform: Provides services to help companies overcome three key challenges to rapid growth and market success: access to customers, revenue and talent.

Ontario Bioscience Innovation Organization Capital Access Advisory Program (OBIO CAAP): Provides coaching and targeted advisor and investor introductions to health-science companies looking to raise post-seed funding.

Ryerson Cybersecure Catalyst: Provides training, certification, commercial acceleration and other support to businesses to tackle the challenges and leverage the opportunities in cybersecurity.

Southern Ontario Network for Advanced Manufacturing Innovation (SONAMI): Provides a network of support to assist SMEs to develop and integrate highly innovative technologies and turn innovations into commercialized products.

Southern Ontario Smart Computing Innovation Platform (SOSCIP): Brings together industrial partners and academic researchers and provides them with sophisticated advanced computing technologies and expertise to solve social, technical and business challenges across sectors and drive economic growth.

Toronto Regional Board of Trade – Trade Accelerator Program (TAP): An innovative four-session initiative, designed to accelerate the strategic development of businesses and to prepare businesses for expansion into international markets.

ventureLab – Hardware Catalyst Initiative: An incubator that provides support to companies developing solutions in Artificial Intelligence (AI), Internet of Things, and other innovative technologies to scale their businesses in southern Ontario and compete globally.

Partners offering business services and funding

The following partners offer businesses services and support, as well as funding to help businesses grow, expand and commercialize new products and technologies.

View our partners offering business services and funding

Achieving Innovation and Manufacturing Excellence (AIME) Global Initiative: Delivered by the Yves Landry Foundation, this initiative provides funding for export-oriented manufacturers in southern Ontario to undertake training activities related to new technology, new processes or procedures.

AC JumpStart: A unique incubation program, delivered by the Accelerator Centre, that provides seed funding and mentorship to help technology start-ups establish and grow their companies.

Bioenterprise Seed Fund and Innovation Guelph Fuel Injection: A joint initiative, between Bioenterprise Corporation and Innovation Guelph, to provide entrepreneurs and early-stage businesses with seed funding, access to specialized industry expertise and business coaching.

Bioindustrial Innovation Canada (BIC): Provides strategic capital investment in SMEs with compelling business plans where innovation in science and engineering can bring about major advances in sustainable chemistry.

Fierce Founders: Delivered by Communitech, this accelerator program provides women-led technology start-ups with seed funding, training and mentoring to help accelerate the growth of their businesses.

N1M: This accelerator program, delivered by Northumberland CFDC, is geared towards supporting high-potential, early-stage technology businesses looking to develop and commercialize new products.

Next Canada: Provides mentoring, training and seed funding for high-potential entrepreneurs through three programs: Next 36Next Founders; and NextAI.

Rural Innovation Initiative Eastern Ontario – Local Stream and Regional Stream: Provides support to SMEs in local CFDC communities to expand business growth and adopt of new advanced business innovation processes.

SmartStart Seed Fund: Delivered by the Ontario Centres of Excellence, the program provides both seed financing and entrepreneurship skills training to help early-stage businesses grow their companies and to make them investment and customer ready.

Southern Ontario Community Futures Development Corporations: Provide support, financing and assistance with strategic planning for rural Ontario entrepreneurs seeking to start, grow, finance and market their businesses.

Southern Ontario Fund for Investment in Innovation: Provides interest-bearing business loans to support innovation and growth in small- and medium-sized enterprises across the region. It is delivered by the Western Ontario Community Futures Development Corporation Association and Community Futures Ontario East.

TechAlliance BURST: An incubation program for early-stage, high-potential medical technology companies to commercialize new technologies and to become investor-ready.

Partners delivering funding and support in response to COVID-19

To provide targeted support to help businesses, sectors and communities particularly impacted by the COVID-19 pandemic to recover and move toward a more stable future, FedDev Ontario is providing funding to key partners in the region to deliver the following initiatives through the Regional Relief and Recovery Fund (RRRF). For more information or to apply through these initiatives, please visit the partner sites linked below.

View our partners delivering funding and support in response to COVID-19
Main Street Transformation Platform
Digital Main Street

If you are a small Ontario main street business seeking support to digitize your operations, register online for support through Digital Main Street, ShopHere, or the Future Proofing Main Street initiative.

Recovery Activation Program
Recovery Activation Program

If you are an Ontario SME seeking customized advice on digitizing any aspect of your operations, sign up to participate in the no-cost Recovery Activation Program through the Toronto Region Board of Trade.

Find your local CFDC
Find your local CFDC

If you are a rural Main Street business, find your local CFDC to apply for access to capital and technical support.

Tourism Industry Association of Ontario
Tourism Industry Association of Ontario

If you are a destination marketing organization, visit the Tourism Industry Association of Ontario website for more information on the support available.

$2M to help eastern Ontario women-led businesses recover
$2M to help eastern Ontario women-led businesses recover

If you are a women-led SME in eastern Ontario, visit the Northumberland CFDC for more information or to apply for financial support to help with the key costs of reopening.

$2M to help southwestern Ontario women-led businesses recover
$2M to help southwestern Ontario women-led businesses recover

If you are a women-led SME in southwestern Ontario, visit the WindsorEssex Economic Development Corporation for more information or to apply for financial support to help with the key costs of reopening.

$1.5M to help Francophone businesses recover
$1.5M to help Francophone businesses recover

If you are a SME in a southern Ontario Francophone community, visit the Prescott Russell CDC's website for more information or to apply for financial support to reopen and rebuild revenues.

$1.5M in financial relief for Francophone organizations
$1.5M in financial relief for Francophone organizations

If you are a not-for-profit or social enterprise in a southern Ontario Francophone community, visit the l'Assemblée de la francophonie de l'Ontario website for more information or to apply for financial relief to sustain operations as the economy gradually reopens.

$1.5M for support to Francophone SMEs & organizations
$1.5M for support to Francophone SMEs & organizations

If you are a SME, not-for-profit or social enterprise in a southern Ontario Francophone community, visit SÉO's website for more information on targeted advisory services to help you pivot your operations for success in the post-COVID-19 economy.

Date modified:

Nos partenaires

FedDev Ontario appuie et collabore avec des organisations qui se consacrent à la réussite des entrepreneurs et des petites et moyennes entreprises dans le Sud de l’Ontario. Grâce à leur expertise et à leurs ressources propres à un secteur ou à une collectivité qui ouvrent des débouchés aux nouvelles entreprises et aux entreprises existantes, ces partenaires sont des promoteurs clés de l’écosystème d’innovation du Sud de l’Ontario.

Partenaires offrant des services aux entreprises

Les partenaires suivants offrent des services comme de la formation, du mentorat, du réseautage, de l’accélération, des espaces de travail, des conseils et d’autres soutiens afin d’appuyer les entrepreneurs et les PME dans le Sud de l’Ontario à démarrer et à faire prospérer leur entreprise ainsi qu’à innover et à réussir.

Voir nos partenaires offrant des services aux entreprises

Manufacturiers et exportateurs du Canada (MEC) – Programme d’évaluation des technologies : Met les entreprises en relation avec des experts en technologie afin de leur fournir des évaluations et des conseils sur les technologies qui permettraient d’améliorer leurs opérations et leur productivité. Découvrez les autres programmes et ressources des MEC pour les entreprises.

CANHealth Network (Le Réseau de SantéCAN) : Un partenariat entre des institutions canadiennes chefs de file en soins de santé et des sociétés de technologies pour créer des solutions de pointe adaptées à des milieux concrets en soins de santé.

Indigenous Centre for Innovation and Entrepreneurship (ICIE) : Un incubateur qui habilitera la communauté autochtone afin qu’elle ait la possibilité d’explorer ses aspirations entrepreneuriales en offrant des programmes commerciaux, des espaces de travail, des services consultatifs, du soutien en mentorat, des espaces de travail partagés favorisant la collaboration, de l’espace pour des événements communautaires et des liens aux réseaux d’affaires.

Investir Ottawa, MaRS Discovery District, Communitech, Plateforme d’accroissement d’échelle : Fournit des services pour aider les entreprises à surmonter trois défis clés pour une croissance rapide et une réussite commerciale : l’accès aux clients, au revenu et aux talents.

Ontario Bioscience Innovation Organization Capital Access Advisory Program (OBIO CAAP) : Fournit du mentorat et des présentations ciblées d’investisseurs et de conseillers aux entreprises en sciences de la santé qui cherchent à obtenir des fonds après le démarrage.

Ryerson Cybersecure Catalyst : Propose des formations, des certifications, l’accélération commerciale et d’autres formes de soutien aux entreprises pour relever les défis et exploiter les possibilités en matière de cybersécurité.

Southern Ontario Network for Advanced Manufacturing Innovation (SONAMI) : Offre un réseau de soutien pour aider les PME à créer et à intégrer des technologies innovantes et pour transformer les innovations en produits commercialisés.

Plateforme d’innovation dans l’information intelligente du Sud de l’Ontario (SOSCIP) (en anglais) : Réunit des partenaires de l’industrie et des chercheurs du milieu universitaire et leur fournit des ressources informatiques avancées et sophistiquées ainsi que l’expertise nécessaire pour résoudre les problèmes sociaux, techniques et commerciaux dans tous les secteurs et stimuler la croissance économique.

Toronto Regional Board of Trade – Trade Accelerator Program (TAP) (Programme d’accélérateur commercial) : Une initiative novatrice, composée de quatre séances, conçue pour accélérer le développement stratégique des entreprises et pour les préparer à l’expansion sur les marchés internationaux.

ventureLab – Hardware Catalyst Initiative : Un incubateur qui fournit un soutien aux sociétés développant des solutions en matière d’intelligence artificielle (IA), d’Internet des objets et d’autres technologies innovantes afin qu’elles puissent étendre leurs activités dans le Sud de l’Ontario et être concurrentielles à l’échelle mondiale.

Partenaires offrant des services aux entreprises et un financement

Les partenaires suivants offrent des services et du soutien ainsi que du financement afin d’aider les entreprises à prospérer, à prendre de l’expansion et à commercialiser de nouveaux produits et de nouvelles technologies.

Voir nos partenaires offrant des services aux entreprises et un financement

Initiative Atteindre l’excellence en matière d’innovation et de fabrication (AIME Global) : Offerte par la Fondation Yves Landry, cette initiative offre un financement à des fabricants du Sud de l’Ontario misant sur les exportations pour leur permettre d’entreprendre des activités de formation liées aux nouvelles technologies, à de nouveaux processus ou à de nouvelles procédures.

AC JumpStart : Un programme d’incubation unique, offert par l’Accelerator Centre, qui fournit un financement de démarrage et du mentorat pour aider les entreprises de technologies en démarrage à créer et à développer leurs entreprises.

Fonds de démarrage de Bioenterprise et du programme Injection de carburant d’Innovation Guelph : Une initiative conjointe, entre Bioenterprise Corporation et Innovation Guelph, visant à fournir aux entrepreneurs et aux jeunes entreprises un financement de démarrage, un accès à une expertise spécialisée dans l’industrie et un encadrement des entreprises.

Bioindustrial Innovation Canada (BIC) : Accorde des investissements stratégiques en capital aux PME ayant des plans d’affaires convaincants dans lesquels l’innovation en science et en ingénierie peut entraîner des avancées majeures dans la chimie durable.

Fierce Founders : Offert par Communitech, ce programme accélérateur offre aux entreprises en démarrage dirigées par des femmes du financement de démarrage, de la formation et du mentorat pour aider à accélérer la croissance de leurs entreprises.

N1M : Ce programme d’accélérateur, offert par la SADC de Northumberland, vise à appuyer les entreprises technologiques à fort potentiel et à stade précoce qui cherchent à développer et à commercialiser de nouveaux produits.

Next Canada : Offre du mentorat, de la formation et du financement de démarrage aux entrepreneurs à fort potentiel par le biais de trois programmes : Next 36; Next Founders; et NextAI.

Initiative Innovation rurale de l’Est de l’Ontario – Volet local et Volet régional : Fournit un soutien aux PME dans les collectivités des SADC locales pour la croissance des entreprises et l’adoption de nouveaux procédés avancés d’innovation d’entreprises.

Fonds de démarrage BonDépart : Offert par les Centres d’excellence de l’Ontario, le programme offre à la fois du financement de démarrage et de la formation sur les compétences en entrepreneuriat afin d’aider les entreprises en démarrage à développer leurs entreprises et à les préparer à recevoir des investissements et à servir des clients.

Sociétés d’aide au développement des collectivités du Sud de l’Ontario : Offre un soutien, du financement et une aide à la planification stratégique aux entrepreneurs des régions rurales de l’Ontario qui cherchent à démarrer, à faire croître, à financer et à commercialiser leurs entreprises.

Fonds d’investissement dans l’innovation du Sud de l’Ontario : Offre des prêts porteurs d’intérêt aux entreprises afin de soutenir l’innovation et la croissance des petites et moyennes entreprises d’un bout à l’autre de la région. Il est offert par l’Association des Sociétés d’aide au développement des collectivités de l’Ouest de l’Ontario et par Développement des collectivités de l’Est de l’Ontario.

TechAlliance BURST : Un programme d’incubation pour les entreprises de démarrage en technologie médicale à fort potentiel afin de commercialiser de nouvelles technologies et se préparer aux investisseurs.

Partenaires fournissant un financement et un soutien en réponse à la COVID-19

Afin de fournir un soutien ciblé pour aider les entreprises, les secteurs et les collectivités particulièrement affectés par la pandémie de COVID-19 à se rétablir et à s’orienter vers un avenir plus stable, FedDev Ontario fournit des fonds aux principaux partenaires de la région afin d’exécuter les initiatives suivantes au moyen du Fonds d’aide et de relance régionale (FARR). Pour de plus amples renseignements ou pour faire une demande au titre de ces initiatives, veuillez visiter les sites partenaires ci-dessous.

Voir nos partenaires fournissant un financement et un soutien en réponse à la COVID-19
Plateforme de transformation des entreprises rurales de la rue principale
Plateforme numérique des rues principales

Si vous êtes une petite entreprise rurale ontarienne cherchant à numériser vos activités, inscrivez-vous en ligne pour obtenir de l'aide au titre de Digital Main Street, ShopHere ou de l'initiative Future Proofing Main Street.

Recovery Activation Program (programme d'activation de la relance)
Recovery Activation Program (programme d'activation de la relance)

Si vous êtes une PME de l'Ontario et que vous cherchez des conseils personnalisés sur la numérisation d'un aspect quelconque de vos activités, inscrivez-vous pour participer au Programme d'activation du rétablissement sans frais à l'aide de la Chambre de commerce de la région de Toronto.

Trouvez votre SADC locale
Trouvez votre SADC locale

Si vous êtes une entreprise rurale de la rue principale, trouvez votre SADC locale pour déposer une demande d''accès au capital et au soutien technique.

Association de l'industrie touristique de l'Ontario
Association de l'industrie touristique de l'Ontario

Si vous êtes une organisme de marketing de destinations, veuillez visiter le site web de l'Association de l'industrie touristique de l'Ontario pour de plus amples renseignements.

Deux millions de dollars pour aider les entreprises dirigées par des femmes dans l’Est de l’Ontario à relancer leurs activités
Deux millions de dollars pour aider les entreprises dirigées par des femmes dans l’Est de l’Ontario à relancer leurs activités

Si vous êtes responsable d’une PME dirigée par une femme (ou des femmes) dans l’Est de l’Ontario, visitez la SADC de Northumberland pour plus d’information ou pour demander du soutien financier à titre d’aide pour aider à payer les coûts de réouverture clés.

Deux millions de dollars pour aider les entreprises dirigées par des femmes dans le Sud-Ouest de l’Ontario à relancer leurs activités
Deux millions de dollars pour aider les entreprises dirigées par des femmes dans le Sud-Ouest de l’Ontario à relancer leurs activités

Si vous êtes responsable d’une PME dirigée par une femme (ou des femmes) dans le Sud-Ouest de l’Ontario, visitez la Société de développement économique de Windsor-Essex pour plus d’information ou pour demander du soutien financier pour aider à payer les coûts de réouverture clés.

1,5 M$ pour aider les entreprises francophones à se rétablir
1,5 M$ pour aider les entreprises francophones à se rétablir

Si vous êtes une PME située dans une communauté francophone du Sud de l'Ontario, visitez le site Web de la SDC de Prescott-Russell pour vous renseigner ou demander une aide financière afin de rouvrir et générer à nouveau des revenus.

1,5 M$ pour fournir une aide financière aux organisations francophones
1,5 M$ pour fournir une aide financière aux organisations francophones

Si vous êtes une entreprise à but non lucratif ou à vocation sociale située dans une communauté francophone du Sud de l'Ontario, visitez le site Web de l'Assemblée de la francophonie de l'Ontario pour vous renseigner ou demander une aide financière afin de maintenir vos activités lors de la reprise progressive de l'économie.

1,5 M$ pour un soutien aux PME et aux organisations francophones
1,5 M$ pour un soutien aux PME et aux organisations francophones

Si vous êtes une PME, une entreprise à but non lucratif ou une entreprise à vocation sociale située dans une communauté francophone du Sud de l'Ontario, visitez le site Web de la SÉO pour vous renseignez sur les services consultatifs ciblés afin de vous aider à transformer vos activités et réussir dans l'économie post-COVID-19.

Date de modification :