Language selection

Search

Canada Community Revitalization Fund in southern Ontario

Canada Community Revitalization Fund

Indigenous applicants to the CCRF may request additional time to submit applications, taking into account that the CCRF is a time-limited initiative ending March 31, 2023. For more information, Indigenous applicants are asked to contact the Agency as early as possible.

Applicant checklist

The Canada Community Revitalization Fund (CCRF) aims to help communities across Canada build and improve community infrastructure projects so they can rebound from the effects of the COVID-19 pandemic. With a national investment of $500 million over 2 years, the fund will support not-for-profit organizations, municipalities and other community groups, as well as Indigenous communities to:

The fund is being delivered by Canada's regional development agencies (RDAs). Eligible applicants can submit an application as of June 23, 2021.

Indigenous applicants

Indigenous applicants are invited to apply through the process described below for projects of all types and sizes. Under the fund, RDAs can contribute up to 100% funding for projects with Indigenous groups.

Eligible applicants

NOTE: Individuals, businesses and provincial or territorial governments are not eligible to apply to the CCRF.

Eligible activities

The fund will provide support to:

  1. adapt community spaces and assets so that they may be used safely in accordance with local public-health guidelines
  2. build or improve community infrastructure to encourage Canadians to re-engage in and explore their communities and regions.

Eligible projects will be prioritized in the following order:

Examples may include projects involving:

Further priority will be given to projects that:

Other projects will be considered if funds remain available.

Eligible costs

Eligible costs include reasonable and necessary expenses associated with the activities listed above. This includes, but is not limited to, construction materials and contractor fees for building or improving a community asset. A full list of eligible and non-eligible costs will be included in contribution agreements.

For a list of eligibility criteria, please consult the Application guide before starting your application.

Ineligible costs

Ineligible costs include expenses associated with maintenance and operational activities that typically need to be undertaken on a recurring/annual basis; motorized vehicles; the purchase of a building, and land.

Application intake streams

  1. Scheduled intake:

A one-time special scheduled intake will focus on eligible projects that are ready to proceed. Initial screening will begin during the 4 week period. Assessment of applications will begin on July 23, 2021 (23:59). Applicants are strongly encouraged to submit their applications by this date.

  1. Continuous intake:

Should there be remaining funding after the scheduled intake period, applications will continue to be accepted and funded on a continuous intake basis over the next 2 years or until such a time as the allocated funding is fully distributed.

Financial Support

CCRF contributions will be determined based on the minimum amount required to carry out a project and may represent up to 75% of total eligible costs. Recipients could receive up to $750,000 per project across provinces. In order to reflect higher construction costs and a shorter construction season, recipients in territories may receive up to $1 million in territories. RDAs may also contribute up to 100% funding for projects with Indigenous groups. All contributions will be non-repayable.

Submitting an Application

Start the application process by using the Applicant checklist.

If this fund is not right for you, see what other FedDev Ontario support is available. Review more funding opportunities or visit our business services page. You can also find out more about the Government of Canada's complete suite of COVID-19 relief support.

Date modified:

Sélection de la langue

Recherche

Le Fonds canadien de revitalisation des communautés dans le Sud de l’Ontario

Fonds canadien de revitalisation des communautés

Les demandeurs autochtones du FCRC peuvent demander un délai supplémentaire pour soumettre leur demande, compte tenu que le FCRC est une initiative à durée limitée qui se terminera le 31 mars 2023. Pour plus d'informations, les demandeurs autochtones sont priés de contacter l'agence le plus tôt possible.

Liste de vérification

Le Fonds canadien de revitalisation des communautés (FCRC) a pour but d'aider les collectivités de tout le Canada à réaliser des projets d'infrastructure communautaire et à améliorer l'infrastructure existante afin qu'elles puissent se remettre des effets de la pandémie de COVID-19. À l'aide d'un investissement national de 500 millions sur 2 ans, le fonds vise à soutenir les organisations à but non lucratif, les municipalités et d'autres groupes communautaires, ainsi que les communautés autochtones, en vue de :

Le fonds est mis en œuvre par les agences de développement régional (ADR) du Canada. Les demandeurs admissibles peuvent soumettre une demande à partir du 23 juin 2021.

Demandeurs autochtone

Les demandeurs autochtones sont invités à présenter une demande au moyen du processus décrit ci-dessous pour des projets de tous types et de toutes tailles. Dans le cadre du fonds, les ADR peuvent financer jusqu'à 100 % des projets réalisés avec des groupes autochtones.

Demandeurs admissibles

REMARQUE : Les particuliers, les entreprises et les gouvernements provinciaux ou territoriaux ne sont pas admissibles au FCRC.

Activités admissibles

Le fonds fournira un soutien pour :

  1. adapter les espaces et les biens communautaires afin qu’ils puissent être utilisés en toute sécurité, conformément aux directives locales en matière de santé publique;
  2. construire ou améliorer des infrastructures communautaires afin d’encourager les Canadiens à se remobiliser dans leurs collectivités et leurs régions et à les explorer.

Les projets admissibles seront priorisés dans l’ordre suivant :

Voici des exemples de projets :

Une priorité accrue sera accordée aux projets qui :

D’autres projets seront pris en considération s’il reste des fonds disponibles.

Coûts admissibles

Les coûts admissibles comprennent les dépenses raisonnables et nécessaires liées aux activités énumérées ci-dessus. Cela comprend, sans s’y limiter, les matériaux de construction et les honoraires des entrepreneurs pour la construction ou l’amélioration d’un bien communautaire. Une liste complète des coûts admissibles et non admissibles sera incluse dans les accords de contribution.

Pour avoir une liste des critères d’admissibilité, veuillez consulter le guide du demande avant de commencer à préparer votre demande.

Coûts non admissibles

Les coûts non admissibles comprennent les dépenses liées aux activités d’entretien et d’exploitation qui doivent généralement être engagées sur une base récurrente/annuelle, les véhicules motorisés, l’achat d’un bâtiment et d’un terrain.

Volets de la procédure de réception des demandes

  1. Réception prévue :

Une procédure prévue de réception spéciale ciblera les projets admissibles qui sont prêts à démarrer. L’examen préalable commencera pendant la période de 4 semaines. L’évaluation des demandes débutera le 23 juillet 2021, (à 23 h 59). Nous encourageons fortement les demandeurs à présenter leur demande au plus tard à cette date.

  1. Réception continue :

S’il reste des fonds après la période de réception prévue, les demandes continueront d’être acceptées et financées sur une base continue au cours des 2 prochaines années ou jusqu’à ce que les fonds alloués soient entièrement distribués.

Soutien financier

Les contributions du FCRC seront déterminées en fonction du montant minimum requis pour réaliser un projet et pourront représenter jusqu’à 75 % du total des coûts admissibles. Les bénéficiaires pourraient recevoir jusqu’à 750 000 de dollars par projet dans toutes les provinces. Afin de tenir compte des coûts de construction plus élevés et d’une saison de construction plus courte, les bénéficiaires dans les territoires pourraient recevoir jusqu’à 1 million de dollars. Les ADR peuvent également contribuer au financement à hauteur de 100 % pour les projets réalisés avec des groupes autochtones. Toutes les contributions seront non remboursables.

Présentation d’une demande

Commencez le processus de demande en utilisant la Liste de vérification.

Si ce fonds n'est pas approprié dans votre cas, voyez quel autre soutien de FedDev Ontario est disponible. Examinez davantage de possibilités de financement ou visitez notre page de services aux entreprises. Vous pouvez aussi en savoir plus sur la gamme complète des mesures d'aide relatives à la COVID-19 du gouvernement du Canada.

Date de modification :